1st July 2010, 10:07 PM
Unregistered

Flying wing of Indian Airforce: Eligibility Criteria and Exam Pattern?

i am a engineer.n i want to join the flying wing of indian airforce.
can u please tell me about the required criteria and the exam pattern.
and the subjects in the examination..

2nd July 2010, 02:45 AM
gaurav goel

Default Re: Flying wing of Indian Airforce: Eligibility Criteria and Exam Pattern?

after graduation you can join air force.
n exam is based on aptitude
2nd July 2010, 03:02 AM
SANDEEP891985
Senior Member+++++

Default Re: Flying wing of Indian Airforce: Eligibility Criteria and Exam Pattern?

Hello friend,
The minimum eligibility to join the Flying wing of Indian Airforce is a B.E. degree from a recognised university.
The candidate miust have attained the age of 19 years and must not be over 23 years.
To join the flying branch, the candidate needs to write the CDS examination which is conducted generally in the months of May and October by UPSC every year.
The duration of the examination is 2 hours.
The subjects for the written examination are English, General Knowledge and elementary Maths.
The CDS exam is followed by PABT (Pilot Aptitute Battery Test), which includes written test and Machine test .
After Successful performance in CDS exam and PABT, the candidate will require to undergo psychological test, Interview and Medical test conducted by the Air Force Selection Board.
2nd July 2010, 03:00 PM
vidh
Senior Member+

Dear friend,
you have to sit in IAF exam for that, you just visit to these sites for further informations:
www.upscexam.com/...examinations/indian_defence_services_air_force/.
www.careerinairforce.nic.in
10th July 2010, 02:01 PM
Shagun Makin

Quote:
Originally Posted by Unregistered View Post
Dear friend there are three processes to get into Air Force.

First is NDA exam which is written exam and you have to clear the exam first for getting call for SSb and there you can select any of post either army of air force.