5th June 2010, 11:07 PM
omkaranandache62

Government exams after Engineering in Computer Science

Hi! I hv completed my engineering in CS..i wan to knw abt govt exams n also d post dey offer for CS students..Thank u

1. Which exams to prepare after graduation to get the government job after completion of Computer Science Engineering? -- [New]
  2. What all government exams is it possible to write at an age of 21 years while studying computer science and engineering?
  3. Which course I need to do next after completion of computer science engineering to get a job in central government?
  4. Exams to be written for Central Government jobs for Computer Science students?
  5. Can I get a government job after scoring 80% in Computer Science and Engineering?
  6. Government exams after Engineering in Computer Science -- [Most Discussed]
  7. Are there any government jobs available for computer science engineers?
  8. Books to prepare for NTPC, BHEL, SAIL?
  9. Is there any possibility for me to become a government lecturer after completion of group exams?
  10. How to get a government job after doing computer science and engineering?
  11. How B.Sc Computer Science is differ from B.Tech Computer Science Engineering?
  12. Government jobs available for B.E Computer Science and Engineering in Tamilnadu Government? How to apply for the jobs?
  13. How to get a government job after completing M.E in Computer Science and Engineering? Any entrance exams for government job?
  14. Which all government job or other jobs I can apply for after completion of B.Sc computer science?
  15. What are the possible government job for BE Computer Science Engineering?
  16. What are the different government sectors in which a computer science graduate can apply after completion of engineering?
  17. Detailed Information regarding Government Jobs after completion of Computer Science Engineering in MP?
  18. How many number of attempts are allowed for GATE exam?
11th June 2010, 04:54 PM

Default Re: Government exams after Engineering in Computer Science

There is an exam by tamilnadu government for computer science gradutes. You may try applying for it

However after your CS graduation you can apply for different jobs in private companies too. But since you want government jobs then you may apply for Tamilnadu Government entrance test for BE graduates

Cheers
11th June 2010, 05:16 PM
jicks

If you want to enter Govt. jobs after B.E. then you have to write UPSC/SSC exams.

They will be notified in all leading newspapers or you can log on www.govtjobs.com or www.sarkarijobs.com

Now, after sixth pay commission, salary of govt.employees are better.

You would be offered post of Junior Engineer/Programmer/System analyst
but one thing you have to adjust.

In Govt.getting promotion depends on seniority and lot of issues.

All the Best.
11th June 2010, 05:16 PM

Smile Re: Government exams after Engineering in Computer Science

Originally Posted by omkaranandache62 View Post
Hi! I hv completed my engineering in CS..i wan to knw abt govt exams n also d post dey offer for CS students..Thank u
hi.. friend.. there are the several exam conduct by the goverment time to time for the computer science but you have secured minium 55%-60% markes in your b.tech..
for get more information see the employment news paper or rogzar samachar website
or search on the google
11th June 2010, 05:32 PM
garg.satish0

dear friend ,
there are several prospects for each and every good students.
the job's post and package completely depends upon your skill in your field and as well said that "more you knows , more you get "

feel free to post as many doubts as possible,we are here to solve your doubts.

cheers
11th June 2010, 06:37 PM
Bella

you can go for the following jobs listed below
for details you can see http://www.yuvajobs.com/indian-govt-jobs.asp

Technical Assistant Government Jobs in Bangalore , (0 yrs)
Software Technologies Parks of India
Bangalore

JRF Government Jobs in Hyderabad , (0 yrs)
University of Hyderabad
Hyderabad

Officer Government Jobs in Across South India , (0 yrs)
Repco Bank
Across South India

Project Officer Government Jobs in Kharagpur , (0 yrs)
IIT Kharagpur

Senior Research Fellow Government Jobs in Calicut (Kerala) , (0 yrs)
Indian Institute of Spices Research
11th June 2010, 07:52 PM
compaq123

good for complete your course in computer science then you can apply gate exam
11th June 2010, 08:14 PM

Yes you can definately appear the Government exams after Engineering in Computer Science. Manny government exams are come for CS students, So you can attend the exam of JTO BSNL , ISRO , DRDO and all computer related exam.........
16th June 2010, 01:29 PM

what are entrance exam for government job after finish be computer science
22nd June 2010, 03:06 AM

I am B.TECH STUDENT FROM INFORNMATION TECHNOLOGY .I WILL COMPLETED MY COURSE ON 31 JUNE 2011. SO PLEASE SUGGEST ME ABOUT GOOD JOD AS SOON AS EARLIER
22nd June 2010, 11:21 PM

I want to join a government job after completing computer science engineering please inform as soon as possible
23rd June 2010, 09:18 AM
answers_for_you

there are many option for the candidate of the computer science and engineering for government post ,such as:

1.the Indian Air Force
2.iias
3.ips.
4.ies and lots more.
23rd June 2010, 02:53 PM
sparkle

Hi friend,

There are many fields of jobs in Govt. sector for computer science engineers.

After graduation, you have to sit for UPSC exams conducted every year.

You can find the notification of this exam in weekly magazines or articles in Rozgar Samachar or Employeement News.

Visit the official site of UPSC to see the details:

www.upsc.gov.in

25th June 2010, 06:22 PM

computer science student can not apply the form of ies.
28th June 2010, 12:35 PM

Hey Compaq123,,,,,,,,,after B.Tech in CS can I opt for engg. service xam conducted by UPSC
29th June 2010, 12:20 AM
vidh

you may attend in UPSC ,ISRO, or various state civil exams for govt jobs.
2nd July 2010, 08:58 PM
papiha

3rd July 2010, 01:30 AM
gaurav goel

all the exams related to banks are meant for engineering students
11th July 2010, 11:42 PM

Am doin my b.e cse final yr i wud lik to gt placed as govt employee suggest me sum ideas
12th July 2010, 11:29 AM
9A2M00

there are whole lot of exams in following psu's:
1.drdo
2.bhel
3.hal
4.ugc
5.upsc
6.ntpc
7.isro
8.barc etc
12th July 2010, 12:16 PM
Dkiran

hi friend,in governament you can go for many divisions of jobs like:
for defence services by writing CDS exam,to become army officer.
for Bank Manager posts by writing Bank exam,
All The Best.
12th July 2010, 01:21 PM
karthu

hai
You can go for private companies offering high salaries from 1.5-3 lakhs.Some of them are:
Infosys
TCS
Wipro
IBM
Cognizant technical services
12th July 2010, 01:26 PM
Shagun Makin

Originally Posted by omkaranandache62 View Post
Dear friend there are many options open for you after completing engineering in CS.

The best government service i will suggest you to go for Bank Po exams as it has good package.

But for this you have to be command over verbal ability and quantitative ability.

Shagun
12th July 2010, 02:15 PM
rohitkumarramesh

As you have completed your engg. in comp. sci there is lots of opportunity for you in govt. sector as well as private sector. In govt. sector you can go for JTO exam which is junior telecom officer in BSNL. Beside this you can also apply for Indian army, air force and navy by direct entry scheme . beside this you can go for various private companies such as IBM,sunshine and all. As the computer branch is now booming in India so there is lots of job option for you.
12th July 2010, 03:36 PM
Dkiran

hello my friend,you can go for many options,i will give you two main streams:
1)To go for CDS in army
2)To go for Bank exams
All The Best.
14th July 2010, 12:06 AM
Gop

Lightbulb Re: Government exams after Engineering in Computer Science

You have many options for Government jobs. You can take your state PSC Examination to get placed in your state Government itself. Or you can CSE examination conducted by UPSC for IAS, IPS etc. You can take Indian Engineering Service Exam for entry in to Government engineering service. You also Consider SSC, CDS etc-examination for entry into any three wings of defence.There also other entries to get a Government jobs. Do check.

All the Best.
14th July 2010, 12:10 AM
Gop

computer science student can not apply the form of ies.

No. you are wrong. Engineering graduates from any stream can appear for the IES Exam. NO specifications given. Check the UPSC website for details.
14th July 2010, 07:08 PM
drdo99

friend,you could apply at following institutions:
1.BHEL
2.DRDO
3.BEL
4.HCL
5.Defence forces.
see out in employment news.
14th July 2010, 07:51 PM
Gop

Entrance exam depends on the which department you want to get into. If you want to take Civil service, Apply for UPSC CSE Examination. If want to go for Defence, Then take CDS or SSC Examination. For Government Engineering Service, Consider UPSC IES examination. If want to get into forest service, Then opt for UPSC IFoS Examination. There are other examinations like VAO, PSC exams in conserned states etc.

So kindly give full details of your interest.
Good day.
14th July 2010, 07:54 PM
Gop

I want to join a government job after completing computer science engineering please inform as soon as possible

Do check in the same thread, the reply I gave for the Query #9. There I answered a query of same kind. You will get the information for your query.

Good Luck.
15th July 2010, 01:16 AM
nitishinmit

hi friend
there are various jobs for an computer science enguneer like you can apply for various public secter exam like
1.ias
2.ips
3.ifs and many more for detail please visit the following website
www.upsc.gov.in
16th July 2010, 12:31 AM

for computer engg lots of govt jobs are available.some of them are given below

1.railway.
2.IES.
3.IOCL.
4.bsnl jto

all the best......
16th July 2010, 08:31 AM

21st July 2010, 10:54 PM

Is it possible now to get interviewed in a company after completing 3rd year in comp.sci?
22nd July 2010, 10:14 PM

I M A STUDENT OF CSIT WHICH FIELD IS BETTER FOR ME
23rd July 2010, 09:56 AM
s.k.singh

there is a lot of option for the job in the different sector.so you can go for the different examinatiobn.such as
airforce.
indian army/navy
IES.

IOCL.
bsnl jto]
]www.upsc.gov.in]
25th July 2010, 08:05 PM

here is the list of the job for which computer science engineer can apply...
isro
drdo
IT and communication department government of india,
cds
army
airforce
navy
ies
26th July 2010, 08:02 PM
samratguha

hello friend..
there are many govt. jobs you can find after b.tech such as:
railway.
IES.
IOCL.
bsnl
army
airforce
navy
27th July 2010, 12:48 PM
kalyan333

Thumbs up Re: Government exams after Engineering in Computer Science

Good.
After complete your course in computer science and engineering,the exam for government jobs is conducted by UPSC.this is available in andhrapradesh.many students wrote this exam.Remember one thing that you must have 60% percentage in engineering.And be prepare well to upsc exam.
"all the best"
3rd August 2010, 08:34 AM

please post all oppurtunities after completing cse for applying govt jobs.
5th August 2010, 02:17 PM

what are the bank posts on which an btech student can apply
6th August 2010, 06:34 AM
Jitendra malviya

Location: 8-bhawani shri lakshya , chhatrasal nagar ,phase 1 ,Bhopal(M.P.),462023

there are many govt,exams

bsnl
army
airforce
navy
ias
ips

etc..

9th August 2010, 12:45 PM

Im doing BE from IT branch i wil complete my engg. on 2012 what should i do now(prepration) so that i will get a govt. job sucessful.
23rd August 2010, 03:50 PM
rajesh gupta 1

These are some of the Govt. exams you can appear after graduation in CSE

1. IAS

2. Bank PO exam

3. Lab Assistant

4. Railways

5. BSNL/MTNL
24th August 2010, 09:29 AM
cenaetion

you can get govt.jobs in

1.railways,

2.bank,

3.defense..

you can appear in UPSC exam for govt. jobs..

you just read employment newspaper for more information..

all the best..
24th August 2010, 09:36 AM
cenaetion

you can get govt.jobs in

1.railways,

2.bank,

3.defense..

you can appear in UPSC exam for govt. jobs..

you just read employment newspaper for more information..

all the best..
30th August 2010, 12:41 AM

canara bank has called for special officer post for engg. check out canara bank website
30th August 2010, 12:21 PM

plz tell me which is suitable for cse student JTO(telecom)
,JTO(civil)
or JTO(electrical)
31st August 2010, 12:17 AM
shipra saxena

Originally Posted by [email protected] View Post
hi.. friend.. there are the several exam conduct by the goverment time to time for the computer science but you have secured minium 55%-60% markes in your b.tech..
for get more information see the employment news paper or rogzar samachar website
or search on the google
delhi metro rail corporation
railway services,
ntpc
and lots more are there
31st August 2010, 12:20 AM
KHAN20

Thumbs up Re: Government exams after Engineering in Computer Science

there r so many govt. exam r conducted for cse department.the govt. exam r
1.bank exam.
2.railway exam.
3.IES
4.UPSC
5.govt finance department.
etc.
dear u obviously get ur total information bt for that u have to read newspaper like employment news regularly.so don't worry.just take preparation for exam.