15th September 2015, 09:27 PM
How a B.Com graduate can join Merchant Navy?
I will be completing my graduation(Bcom) next year. After that i would like to join merchant navy.
I would like to join merchant navy. I would be very thankful if you guide me over this matter. please sir |
5th October 2015, 01:00 PM
Re: How a B.Com graduate can join Merchant Navy?
** Sorry to inform you, You are not eligible for MERCHANT NAVY after completion of B.Com.
** For Merchant Navy you have to pas 11th and 12th with physics, chemistry and Maths. ** The required eligibility criteria to join merchant navy as given ELIGIBILITY CRITERIA FOR MERCHANT NAVY ** 10+2 From Recognized University with PCM(Physics, Chemistry and Mathematics) in Intermediate Academics ** Age Limit Minimum is below 20 years and SC/ST 22 ** It is only for science stream candidates and not for commerce. |
7th October 2015, 12:58 AM
You are not eligible for Merchant Navy, because you have B.com degree holder.Only those candidates can apply for this who have qualified +2 with minimum 50% marks in physics, maths & chemistry.
Age should be 20-22 years . Written exam Physical fitness also necessary. |
7th October 2015, 11:50 AM
So sorry you are not eligible to apply Merchant Navy because of the fact that you are a candidate of B.com holder.
But for admission in Merchant Navy you contains PMC (physics,chemistry,math)subjects. Eligibility criteria:- :50% Marks in physics,chemistry and math subject. :minimum age is 20 years :age relaxation for Sc and Obs candidates. hysical test. :written test. ersonel interview. |
6th April 2017, 02:13 PM
Hi shweta this side, My email id is [email protected] & contact no. 9205309144
I am b com graduate in 2015 but i had completed my 12th from science side with 62% , on basis of my 12 can i apply for merchant navy or any other options to join in defence please guide |