8th November 2010, 08:00 PM
sravanponnuru

How to Become an Aeronautical Engineer?

i am a 10th grade student. my aim is to do aeronautical engineering what are the qualifications for this and how to proceed after my 10th standard and what percentage of marks are required what exams i should write?

10th November 2010, 03:11 PM

Default Re: How to Become an Aeronautical Engineer?

In order to become an engineer you need to pursue physics, chemistry and maths during the 12th standard. Also you need to have a minimum of 60% during 12th standard. It is also important to have a good eyesight and be physically fit. During the 12th standard you need to prepare yourself for the various engineering entrance exams.
10th November 2010, 03:38 PM
Sneha1247

Thumbs up Re: How to Become an Aeronautical Engineer?

Hi!!!!
To become an Aeronautical Engineer you must be 12th passout with 60% marks having subjects as phisics, chemistry and mathematics and than you can directly take an admission in any good aeronautical college. but if your belongs to SC/ST catogary than that time you needed 55% marks in 12th.first your complete your 12th with PCM.

with best wishes!!!!
10th November 2010, 07:38 PM
ravik1214

Originally Posted by sravanponnuru View Post
i am a 10th grade student. my aim is to do aeronautical engineering what are the qualifications for this and how to proceed after my 10th standard and what percentage of marks are required what exams i should write?
for joining aeronautical institute you should have passed your 12th with science stream and maths cumpulsory with atleast 60%. so first try to complete your 12th with good percentage then you can take admission after passing written exams . good luck
11th November 2010, 11:42 PM
sanjusabu

Graduation in Aeronautical Engineering (BE/BTech) is offered by the Engineering colleges and Institutes of Technology (IITs).
Eligibility Criteria :-
You have to pass 10+2 standard with Physics, Chemistry and Mathematics and must have a fairly high percentage of marks in the aggregate. After that you have to appear for entrance exams conduct by the institutes.
1) For BE/BTech in IIT --> You have to qualify IIT-JEE.
2) For BE/BTech in Engineering colleges --> You have to qualify JEE of the particular state.
23rd November 2010, 02:28 PM

i am 12th passed from nepali college with78% then what i should do after this.should i study mechanical for 3 years then aeronautical engineer
28th January 2011, 07:09 PM

iam studying aeronautical engineering 3rd year. how to get into isro after finishing UG
31st January 2011, 08:09 PM
prashantmeghalia

to become an aeronautical engineer, you will have to take non medical in 11th class. after that while you were appearing in the 12th class, you will have to give entrance exam of iit jee and aieee. if you get very good marks in any one of these exams, then you will surely get admission in a good college like iit or nit.
21st February 2011, 08:11 PM

Can we give all these entrance exams from a government collage and be a aeronautical eng.?
12th March 2011, 11:31 AM

i am having supplimentry in mthmtics in twelfth and persuing for reexmintion this year. i have scored 65% in my bord excluding mths am i eligible to become an aeruonoticl engeenier.
21st April 2011, 10:43 AM

to become an aeronautical engineer, is it compulsory to give JEE exam?
22nd April 2011, 12:48 AM

Dear Friend

No doubt that JEE is the best option of doing engineering in any stream
but it doesn't mean that it is the only available option.

There are more options for sure for doing engineering.

For Aeronautical Engineering you can get a good college through
AIEEE(NITs and other institutions) and ISAT(IIST).

Apart from these you can do the course from
Hindustan Institute of Engineering Technology, Chennai
Bangalore Institute of Aeronautical Engineering and Information Technology.

A list of aeronautical engineering institution can be accessed from the
following link.
http://entrance-exam.net/list-of-aer...eges-in-india/
22nd April 2011, 01:17 AM
sumansin

To become an aeronautical engineer, you need to have completed
engineering in the field. So for engineering completing 12th standard is a must.
In 12th standred subject to have Physics, Chemistry and Mathematics . During the 12th standard you should try for the IIT's or NIT. For this you need to clear exams like IIT-JEE and AIEEE. After completing engineering you can job in ISRO.

Top aeronautical colleges in india:-

Indian Institute of Technology, Mumbai.
IIT, Kanpur.
IIT, Kharagpur.
Indian Institute of Technology, Chennai.
Madras Institute of Technology, Chennai.
Hindustan Inst of Engineering Technology, Chennai Tamil Nadu.
Nehru College of Aeronautical and Applied Sciences, Coimbatore Tamil Nadu.
School of Aviation Science and Technology, New Delhi.
Punjab Engineering College, Chandigarh.
Indian Institute of Aeronautics, Patna.
Institute of Aviation Technology, Haryana.
VSM INSTITUTE OF AEROSPACE ENGINEERING & TECHNOLOGY, Bangalore.
Hindustan Electronics Academy, Bangalore.
Indian Institute of Aeronautical Engineering ,DEHRADUN UTTARAKHAND
22nd April 2011, 01:19 AM
kanchanyadav

i am having supplimentry in mthmtics in twelfth and persuing for reexmintion this year. i have scored 65% in my bord excluding mths am i eligible to become an aeruonoticl engeenier.
Yes you are eligible for taking admission in aeronautical engineering

But you must have completed your 12th without present backlog

and you result should be declared before admission.

Minimum percentage requirement is 60% in 12th.

So, you are eligible for it after passing your 12th without current backlog.

All the best...
22nd April 2011, 01:29 AM
amlendu shekhar

You have to pass 10+2 standard with Physics, Chemistry and Mathematics and must have a fairly high percentage of marks in the aggregate. After that you have to appear for entrance exams conduct by the institutes.
2) For BE/BTech in Engineering colleges --> You have to qualify JEE of the particular state.
AIEEE(NITs and other institutions) and ISAT(IIST)
following link.
Thnaks
22nd April 2011, 01:33 AM
Manish Kumar Tripathi

To become an Aeronautical Engineer you must be 12th passout with 60% marks with subjects Pphisics, Chemistry and Mathematics and than you can directly take an admission in any good aeronautical college. But if you belongs to SC/ST catogary than that time you need only 55% marks in 12th.
22nd April 2011, 05:05 AM
deep_4

Been a Aeronautical Engineer is very Reputed One.

But Persuing Aeronautical Engineering in Different College and it must be Good One is Different than the Colleges having this Branch but not have Enough Facilities.

For Aeronautical Engineering you can Go for IIT & AIEEE exam which is Nationalized exam based on 11 and 12 syllabus.

Just Clear it and get admissions into one of The leading IIT's or NIT's to full fill your Dream.

With Best Wishes.
22nd April 2011, 07:06 AM
vijaypatel54

for joining aeronautical institute you should have passed your 12th with science stream and maths cumpulsory with atleast 60%. so first try to complete your 12th with good percentage then you can take admission after passing written exams .
22nd April 2011, 08:02 AM
dreksha chaudhary

Cool Re: How to Become an Aeronautical Engineer?

To became an Aeronautical Engineer is not something extra, it is similar to other branches, only you have to give your choice of branch.

There many colleges have Aeronautical Engineer branch.

You can take admission through AIEEE/IIT entrance exams.

More over there are many private colleges in India they provide engineering in this branch.

Apart from this if you do engineering in selected branches ie EC/Cs/Electrical/Mechanical/etc then also you can join IAF/Private Airlines. After joining all are called Mechanical Engineers and perform same work.

All the best........................
22nd April 2011, 08:44 AM
melwynjensen

Thumbs up Re: How to Become an Aeronautical Engineer?

TIPS TO BECOME A AERONAUTICAL ENGINEER

To become a aeronautical engineer it is not compulsory to give JEE exam, because JEE entrance exam is to get you a seat in IIT colleges...

-> So if you give JEE exam, and pass with good score then you can do your B.E Aeronautical engineering in any of the prestigious IIT colleges.

-> If you feel that you wont be able to get through JEE exam then no problem you can opt for several other good colleges which is in India for aeronautical engineering.

-> But if you work hard daily you can surely get through JEE exam..

-> I have attached the list of colleges which offer B.E/B.Tech Aeronautical Engineering in this post.. kindly check it over to get an idea about the colleges in India..

-> It's really good that you have your interest in aeronautical engineering, just hold on with that and do the course for sure you will shine in your future..
File Type: pdf Aero colleges - India.pdf(7.6 KB, 136 views)
22nd April 2011, 12:00 PM

To become an Aeronautical Engineer you must have studied Physics, Chemistry and Mathematics at class 12th level with at least 60% of marks.

And to get admission in this course, you have to appear for the entrance examination like AIEEE, JEE, IIST, National Aptitude Test.

So, after clear one of the given examination, you will get admission in best Aeronautical colleges. And before apply for the entrance test, you have to know the syllabus, so please prepare for these examination according to the syllabus, only then you will get sucess in this examination.

The syllabus are covered from 11th and 12th from physics, chemistry and mathematics. So, please clear your basics first, if your basics are clear only then you will get sucess, in all these given examinations.

Best B.Tech/B E Aeronautical Engineering Colleges -

Indian Institute of Aeronautical Engineering Dehradun

Hindustan Institute of Science and Technology, Tamil Nadu

Institute of Information Technology and Management Pune

Nehru College of Aeronautics & Applied Science Coimbatore

School of Aviation Science and Technology New Delhi

Indian Institute of Aeronautics Patna

Institute of Aviation Technology Haryana

Madras Institute of Technology.
22nd April 2011, 07:07 PM
NEIL6

It is an excellent career choice and has lot of job prospect available.

As to become an aeronautical Engineer,the first step is

1) to pass the 12th standard education with good marks in PCM subjects.Prepare yourself as to get good marks in the board exam.

2) After +2,prepare for AIEEE entrance exam or state level entrance exam.If you manages to score good marks in the entrance test then you can submit an application for any of the reputed institution which offers courses in B.E or B.Tech aeronautical. The basic eligibility is to have more than 60% of marks in +2 and qualification in the concerned entrance test.

3) After completing a B.Tech in Aeronautical engineering you will be eligible to apply for jobs in various airline industries.Other choices for jobs are in organizations like ISRO, DRDO, HAL, etc.

good luck for your future!!!!!
23rd April 2011, 12:22 AM
AYUSH KUMAR YADAV

to Become an Aeronautical Engineer you have to passed your 12th with science stream and maths compulsory with at least 60%
23rd April 2011, 04:54 PM

Aeronautical Engineering : Eligibility

To be an aeronautical engineer one should have a graduate degree (B.E/B.Tech.) or at least a diploma in Aeronautics. The degree and postgraduate degree courses are offered by the engineering colleges and Institutes of Technology (IITs), and the diploma courses are available at polytechnics.

The basic eligibility criteria for a BE / B.Tech is 10+2 or equivalent examination, with Physics, Chemistry and Mathematics and must have a fairly high percentage of marks in the aggregate. One must also pass the qualifying exam JEE (Joint Entrance Exam) conducted by the IIT's.

Selection : Selection to the graduate courses ( BE / B.Tech ) is based on merit i.e the marks secured in the final exams of 10+2 and through entrance exams. Entrance to the IIT's is through 'JEE' (Joint Entrance Exam) and for other institutions through their own separate entrance exams and other state level and national level exams. Most of the institutes conducting engineering courses in Aeronautics consider JEE score as the qualifying grade.

17th May 2011, 12:48 AM

hello there,,i have a query..i wont to become a aeronautical engineer but i am not interested in chemistry. Is it possible to get admission in aeronautical engineering colleges without scoring good marks in chemistry.?? if no please tell me how marks do i need in physics chemistry and maths to get admission in an aeronautical engineering college
17th May 2011, 09:30 AM

Sir\madam i am doing polytechnic 2nd year completed.... i want to become a aeronautical engineer as correspondance........ wht exam i should write ?? to get into aeronatucal engineering ...... plz rply me or post to my mail [email protected]....... waiting for ur response.......
29th May 2011, 06:37 PM

how much marks are requred in MHT-CET for aeronautical engginirring
13th June 2011, 01:03 PM

Wink Re: How to Become an Aeronautical Engineer?

what are the qualifications for this and how to proceed after my 10th standard
15th June 2011, 01:03 AM
shekharrai

No doubt that JEE is the best option of doing engineering in any stream
but it doesn't mean that it is the only available option.

There are more options for sure for doing engineering.

AIEEE(NITs and other institutions) and ISAT(IIST).

Apart from these you can do the course from
Hindustan Institute of Engineering Technology, Chennai
Bangalore Institute of Aeronautical Engineering and Information Technology.

following link.
19th June 2011, 05:40 PM

Smile Re: How to Become an Aeronautical Engineer?

and what about the fees of this course. and what is the minimum peckege i wil get after complite this course?
23rd June 2011, 03:48 PM

i am passed 12. buticant select in JEE exam but iwant aeronotical engeeneer. I can go to BE/B.TECH form diploma in mechanichal ?
29th June 2011, 08:33 AM

my son wants to become a pilot after doing aeronotical engineering. now he is doing 10 th class. please give some advice & views. thanks in advance. paul abraham
30th August 2011, 04:07 PM
balafederer

To become an Aeronautical Engineer you should complete 12th standard with physics and maths as subject. After that you should attend AIEEE(Al India Engineering Entrance Exam) exam and you score good marks.You can join in NIT(National Institute of Technology). I you have great passion on that and if you want to become an aeronautical engineer work hard.

Colleges:

National Institute of Technology, Warangal
National Institute of Technology, Calicut
National Institute of Technology, Patna

There are many colleges all over through India. Aeronautical engineering is the best field in engineering. So, don't lose the opportunities. If you finished it you have a bright future. Hope for the best

Best wishes
31st August 2011, 01:16 AM
ANIAAAAANNNNNIIIII00000

First you need to pass your 10th and then take Science as your 12th discipline with Mathematics,Physics and Chemistry must.After that the criterion is---60% marks in 12th,that's it.

After that you can write for the exam like IIT JEE,AIEEE etc to become a Auronautical Engineer.

7th October 2011, 08:57 PM

hai,friends. i am studing diploma in mechanical engineering. if i have a possible to study aronautical engineering? suppose if i do not have the possible,what can do after finishing that to became a best carrier to my future?
24th November 2011, 09:40 PM

i've heard that aeronautical engineers are supposed to be really skilled in mathematics, is that true? is this branch appropriate for a student who is academically average?
21st January 2012, 04:12 PM

iam studying aeronautical engineering 3rd year. how to get into isro after finishing UG
what should i do to become an aeronautical engineer aftr 12th
22nd January 2012, 02:55 PM
vinay21feb

science students with physics, chemistry, and biology are highly recommended to take PMT to pursue MBBS, BAMS, BHMS or BDS.
other than that one can also go for various other biological programs such as Biotechnology, Biochemistry, Bioinformatics, Genetics, Forensic Science, Microbiology, clinical research, clinical nutrition, etc. and if one has fascination towards any specific subject then one can go for bachelors in the same and can further do M.Sc or honors in the same.
26th January 2012, 12:23 AM

sir' i have 51% in 12th with sci. but i wanna become aeronautical engineer, what can i do now?
p=52, c=45, m=46
5th February 2012, 12:34 PM

i want to know collages near Akola of Aero. Engineering
22nd April 2012, 10:54 PM

in inter wat course we have 2 take iit [or]AIEEE [OR] EMCT PLZ CLARIFY MY DOUGHT
14th May 2012, 04:20 PM
sathish0038

Hi!!!!
To become an Aeronautical Engineer you must be 12th passout with 60% marks having subjects as phisics, chemistry and mathematics and than you can directly take an admission in any good aeronautical college. but if your belongs to SC/ST catogary than that time you needed 55% marks in 12th.first your complete your 12th with PCM.

with best wishes!!!!
25th June 2012, 03:38 PM

i have written only kcet exam(eng-7212) ,is it possible to join aeronotical college in banglore?
29th July 2012, 09:04 AM

how can i join aerounatics after 10th
14th August 2012, 09:47 PM
samatha89

8th May 2013, 03:10 PM

how to become Aeronautical Engineer after diploma?
23rd June 2014, 12:02 AM

I have passed my 12th board with 82 % but scored only 101 in jee so m I eligible for applying to aeronautical engineering?? can u plzz send me the syllabus. Link for this course
6th February 2015, 08:07 PM

What marks should I score in entrance examinations. How much money should I need to become aeronautical engineer.
16th May 2015, 08:22 PM

Can I do aerospace engineering after mechanical engineering?
14th September 2015, 09:06 PM

Sir I am studying diploma in aeronautical engineering after this do I am eligible to become a pilot