11th October 2012, 08:12 PM
parmar mahendra

How to become a bank officer if I am a 2nd year engineering student?

i am an 2nd year engineering student and want to become an bank officer.How can apply ibps examination and when?

18th February 2013, 10:55 PM
Shubham.Patel

Default Re: How to become a bank officer if I am a 2nd year engineering student?

You should first be a graduate then only you can apply for any bank exam! Since you are in 2nd year, so start preparing from today only and after graduation you can appy to any bank post forms. Forms are also availabe on UPSC site and the websites of the bank you are applying for. good luck
19th February 2013, 03:13 PM
Oracle 9
Senior Member++

Lightbulb Re: How to become a bank officer if I am a 2nd year engineering student?

You can become Probationary officer in Bank by qualify IBPS entrance examination.

Minimum Eligibility of IBPS Bank PO

Educational Qualification: Graduation in any discipline from a recognised College / University

Nationality: Candidate should be citizen of India.

Age: 21 to 30 years. (relaxation in age limit for OBC/ST/SC.)

You can also apply while you are in your Final Year of BE/B.Tech.

This examination is conduct by 19 banks together.

After qualifying the examination you will get the score card through that score card

you will be able to apply in 19 banks whenever these banks issue notification of vacancy.

Exam Pattern

Objective Test of English Language, General Awareness, Data analysis and interpretation, Reasoning - 200 Marks

Descriptive test of English Language -50 Marks

For detail Information Read

EMPLOYMENT NEWSPAPER

or

visit website -- www.ibps.in
19th February 2013, 07:37 PM
sanj69
Senior Member+

Default Re: How to become a bank officer if I am a 2nd year engineering student?

To become a Bank officer one has to crack P.O.(Probationary Officer) exam conducted generally by SBI and IBPS(Institute of Banking Personal Selection) for 19 Public sector banks.