27th September 2012, 07:22 PM
Unregistered

How can I become an IAS officer? I am a student of B.E information technology

Sir, I am student of B.E.(Information Technology) of second Yr student I want to become IAS
How I can start my preparation .Please provide me guidlines

3rd October 2012, 12:32 AM
rahul k
Senior Member+++++

Default Re: How can I become an IAS officer? I am a student of B.E information technology

Quote:
Originally Posted by Unregistered View Post
Sir, I am student of B.E.(Information Technology) of second Yr student I want to become IAS
It is appreciable that you are interested to become IAS officer in future and to become IAS officer you have to prepared accordingly, you need lots of hard work and good preparation to cracked this examination. If you want to become IAS Officer then you need study 6-7 Hrs per day, it is not easy to cracked this examination in 1-2 months preparation.

If your aim is only to become IAS Officer then please start preparation for this examination.

To become IAS Officer, you need to apply for the UPSC Civil services examination, this examination is conducted by UPSC, every year in two stages, preliminary examination and Main examination.

But firstly, you have to appear for the Preliminary examination, this examination is also called Civil services aptitude test and this is objective one and if you cracked this examination, then you are eligible for appear for main examination.

Main examination is descriptive and you have to choose the optional subjects for that.

So, please start preparing well for the Preliminary examination and then prepared for the Main examination. To apply for CSE Examination, you need a graduate degree in any discipline.

Final year appearing candidates are also eligible for this examination.

Your age should between 21 to 30 years to apply for this exam, upper age relaxation is applicable for sc/st/obc candidates.