10th October 2012, 03:16 PM
Unregistered

How can I face IAS exam if I am studying diploma?

I am now studing difloma so how can i try to face a IAS exam

9th January 2013, 05:25 PM
imira
Senior Member+++++

Default Re: How can I face IAS exam if I am studying diploma?

Diploma holders are not eligible for IAS. Graduation is the basic qualification required. So you need to pursue graduation to apply for CSAT. Your age must be less than 30. Within this age, you can attempt the exam at most 4 times.
10th January 2013, 07:59 AM
venkataprakash.v
Senior Member+++++

Quote:
Originally Posted by Unregistered View Post
Diploma holder are not eligible to apply for the IAS Examination because diploma is not equivalent to the graduate degree . So you can not apply for IAS Examination if you are aim to do IAS Examination then you must have a graduate degree without graduate degree you are not eligible to apply IAS .

So first complete your graduate degree and then apply for the Indian Administrative Service examination(IAS).For your future purpose i am providing the details about the IAS Examination.

Indian Administrative Service examination is one of the top and toughest examination . This examination is conducted by UPSC through Civil Service Examination . Civil Service Examination is divided two stages :: 1)Preliminary Examination 2) Main Examination .

After clearing the Civil Service Examination you can get the job into IAS based on the ranking . If you want to get into IAS then you must be topper ranker then only you can get into the IAS Post .

Eligibility Criteria ::

Aspirant must have a holding the degree in any discipline of a recognized Institution and No percentage bar . Aspirant must have attained the age of 21 years and must not have attained the age of 30 years as on 1st August of the year of examination . Upper age limits is applicable .