13th December 2012, 09:54 PM
santoshpradhan310

How to get admission in lateral entry IIT while studying diploma

Dear SIR,
I am santosh.i am now studying diploma.plz sir info. That after diploma,i ll get admission in lateral entry iit

7th January 2013, 02:45 PM
Unregistered

Default Re: How to get admission in lateral entry IIT while studying diploma

can i wil take admission to IIT after diploma(msbte full time ) then procedure tell me

18th January 2013, 09:02 PM
Unregistered

can i get admission in IIT college 2nd year directly after completing diploma in civil engineering? what is the procedure of getting admission?

19th January 2013, 11:59 AM
sherleytwain
Senior Member+++++

My friend you will not get admission in Indian Institute of Technology after completing diploma. Unfortunately there is no provision in Indian Institute of Technology to offer lateral entry admission to diploma holders.

As you may know that diploma holders are eligible for admission through lateral entry scheme. Which means that they can take admission into the second year of B.Tech course. This is unfortunately not possible in Indian Institute of Technology.

The admission procedure for IIT is as following. The candidate has to first compelte 12th standard with PCM subjects and then apply for the entrance exam. Till last year IIT-JEE entrance exam was conducted to offer admission into Indian Institute of Technology.

From this year onwards, ISEET entrance exam will be conducted for the same. The requirement to appear for ISEET is as following:-

1. Must have completed 12th standard from recognized board.

2. At least 40 percent marks in 12th standard.

The diploma holders are not eligible to appear for ISEET entrance exam for IIT-JEE. The diploma course is not considered equal to 12th standard. Therefore it is simply impossible to take admission in IIT through lateral entry scheme.