23rd January 2018, 08:57 AM
Unregistered

How to get transfer directly in 3rd year of B.Tech to other city due to transfer of father's job?

I am studying in 2nd year of B.Tech and I want to change my college as my father is getting transfer to other city? Is it possible to transfer my college in that city directly in 3rd year? To whom should I apply for it?

24th January 2018, 08:10 AM
Career Expert
Senior Member+++++

Default Re: How to get transfer directly in 3rd year of B.Tech to other city due to transfer of father's job?

Sorry, to say that it is not possible to transfer directly to 3rd year of B.Tech course in another college. To get B.Tech degree certificate, you have to pursue complete duration of the B.Tech course from the same college/ university where you have secured admission. You can't pursue first two years B.Tech course from one college and another two years from another college. So, you have to pursue your remaining two years B.Tech course from your present college as it is not possible to get transfer directly to B.Tech 3rd year in another college.
24th January 2018, 09:21 AM
NeptuneSpear

Default Re: How to get transfer directly in 3rd year of B.Tech to other city due to transfer of father's job?

There is no provision of changing college directly into third year of B.tech even if it is under same university. There is no rule regarding this you have to complete your B.Tech from the same college you took admission to. There is a provision of lateral entry into 2nd year but only a few colleges/universities allow students of B.Tech 1st year to take admission to. It will be better if you complete your B.Tech from the same college else shifting to new college will make your two years to zero.
24th January 2018, 12:24 PM
lvnareshsunrise
Senior Member+++++

Since you are already pursuing 2nd year of Graduation in B.Tech, it is difficult to get admission in other college of other city into 3rd year of B.Tech course.