17th December 2015, 02:41 AM
Shekhawatritika

How to join IAF as an officer after B.Sc? Criteria to join IAF with Biology subjects?

Sir, I am in second year now. I want to join IAF after completing BSc. I have Chemistry, zoology and botany as my subjects.
I had physics in 12th std.
What is the criteria to join IAF with Biology subjects because as I have seen Maths and Phyics are must.
Thank you .

17th December 2015, 08:08 PM
RSJ66
Senior Member++

Default Re: How to join IAF as an officer after B.Sc? Criteria to join IAF with Biology subjects?

# IAF stands for Indian Air Force.

# After graduation, one can join the Indian Air Force (IAF) through following two ways:

* Air Force Common Admission Test (AFCAT)
* By join Air Force Academy (AFA) through Combined Defence Service (CDS) Examination

# Followings are the branch in the Indian Air Force (IAF):

* Flying Branch
* Technical Branch
* Ground Duty Branch

# Required educational qualification for both AFCAT as well as CDS Examination:

* Must have any bachelor degree in any discipline for "Ground Duty Branch".
* Must have any engineering degree or B.Sc. (Physics & Mathematics) for "Technical Branch" and "Flying Branch".

# Required age limit:

* 19-23 years for Air Force Academy (AFA) in Combined Defence Service (CDS) Examination
* 19-25 years for Air Force Common Admission Test (AFCAT)

# Combined Defence Service (CDS) Examination is conducted by Union Public Service Commission (UPSC) two times in a year.

# Air Force Common Admission Test (AFCAT) is conducted by Indian Air Force itself every year.

# Followings are the books are quite helpful in the preparation of AFCAT and CDS Examination:

* Arihant's Objective English
* Pearson Guide to English Language
* Quantitative Aptitude by R.S. Aggrawal
* Quicker Maths by M. Tyra
* Lucent's General Studies
* Arihant's General Studies
* Reasoning Ability by R.S. Aggrawal
17th December 2015, 09:02 PM
Prince8645
Senior Member+