10th November 2011, 11:00 PM
Unregistered

How to join Indian Navy after completing +2?

sir,my name is Harish and now i am studying plus too. and i am taken business mathematices.and i am interested indian navy very much.so please say to me how i can joint in indian navy.and my email id is [email protected]. Thanking you.

17th November 2011, 06:24 PM
imira
Senior Member+++++

Default Re: How to join Indian Navy after completing +2?

It is great that you want to join Indian Navy. You have to appear for NDA after 12th to join Indian Navy. NDA exam is conducted by UPSC twice every year. To be eligible for this exam you should have attained a minimum of 16 ½ years. You must have studied Physics and Maths as major subjects in 11th and 12th to apply for naval wing of NDA. You can visit the official web site of UPSC for further details.
17th November 2011, 11:23 PM
rahul k
Senior Member+++++

Quote:
Originally Posted by Unregistered View Post
sir,my name is Harish and now i am studying plus too. and i am taken business mathematices.and i am interested indian navy very much.so please say to me how i can joint in indian navy.and my email id is [email protected]. Thanking you.
After Completing (Intermediate) Examination, You are eligible for National Defence Academy (NDA), This examination is Conducted by UPSC twice in a year for the Recruitment of Army Wings, naval Wings and Air Force Wings.

The Eligiblity Criteria are Vary form Wings to Wings.

For Army Wings, You have to Passed in your 12Th examination in any Stream from a recognised Board.

For Naval Wings and Air Force Wings, You have to complete your 12Th examination with Maths and Physics as a compulsory Subjects. If you have study Maths and Physics as a Compulsory Subjects then you are eligible to apply for Naval Wings to Join Indian Navy.

To apply for NDA Examination, Your age Should between 16.5 to 19 Years.