11th June 2015, 11:15 PM
Unregistered

Am I eligible to join Indian Navy after completing 10th being a female candidate?

Sir,
My name is Priyanka and now I am studying in the 10th class. After my 10th I want to join in the Indian Navy & my question is, is it possible to join in the Indian Navy after the 10th? Kindly help me to find out.

18th June 2015, 01:04 AM
zzaza
Senior Member+

Default Re: Am I eligible to join Indian Navy after completing 10th being a female candidate?

Yes women's are selected in Indian Navy but in some selected branch of Navy. The commission given to them are Short Service Commission. List of branch in which women's are selected are given below:-

Logistics
Education
Naval Architecture
ATC
Observer
Law

The entries to which female candidates will go in Indian navy are:-

SSC Logistics
SSC Education
SSC(Naval Architecture)
University Entry Scheme (SSC)
(Naval Architecture)
SSC -ATC
SSC- Observer
SSC Law

For more details about these entry schemes like age limit, minimum qualifications etc. do visit to link given below:-
http://nausena-bharti.nic.in/women_entry.php
18th June 2015, 07:53 AM
Saikiranreddy47475
Senior Member+++++

Default Re: Am I eligible to join Indian Navy after completing 10th being a female candidate?

No, it is not possible to join Indian Navy after completion of your 10th standard being a female candidate. Only unmarried Male candidates who have completed 12th standard from a recognised board are eligible to join Indian Navy by appearing in NDA examination which is conducted by UPSC twice a year. Eligibility criteria required to appear in NDA examination is mentioned below :-

1. You must be a citizen of India.

2. You must have attained the minimum age of 16 1/2 years and must not have crossed the maximum age of 19 years.

3. You must have completed 12th standard or equivalent with Physics and Mathematics subjects from a recognised board.

4. You must be an Unmarried Male candidate