28th March 2017, 01:14 PM
asrrajpoot2000

How many times can I appear for JEE Main exam in a year? Is there any age limit?

Respected Sir, I am studying in class 11th and I will be completing my Intermediate next year. I want to appear for JEE Main exam so I want to know how many time can I appear for JEE Main exam in a year? Is there any age limit? Please answer as soon as possible.

29th March 2017, 09:04 PM
Saikiranreddy47475
Senior Member+++++

Default Re: How many times can I appear for JEE Main exam in a year? Is there any age limit?

The maximum number of attempts allowed to appear in JEE Main examination is three times that too in three consecutive years after completion of your 12th standard. The age criteria required to appear in JEE Main examination is 17 - 25 years. Upper age relaxation is applicable to reserved category candidates as per government rules.
29th March 2017, 10:02 PM
TLSAAAA
Senior Member+++++

Default Re: How many times can I appear for JEE Main exam in a year? Is there any age limit?

JEE stands for Joint Entrance Examination and it is conducted by CBSE and IIT every year.

The examination is conducted in two stages as Main and Advanced. The total number of attempts to appear for examination is :-

Main - 3.

Advanced - 2.

The examination is conducted once in a year, so the maximum probability of appearing in examination is one in a particular year.

The maximum age limit to appear for examination is 25 years. For more information about examination visit at www.jeemain.nic.in.
29th March 2017, 10:37 PM
avinash1997
Senior Member+++++

JEE refers to Joint Entrance Examination and same is a national level engineering entrance examination held for admission in undergraduate technical degree course in any CFTIs ( Centrally Funded Institutes of Technology ) and other private engineering colleges of India.

JEE is held by CBSE once every in two stages which involves JEE Main and JEE Advanced respectively.