13th November 2011, 10:41 AM
Unregistered

How many times I can appear for IIT-JEE Exam being a candidate of 12th class?

i am a student of class 12th .how many times i can appear iitjee?

14th November 2011, 12:31 PM
imira
Senior Member+++++

Default Re: How many times I can appear for IIT-JEE Exam being a candidate of 12th class?

Since you are in the 12th standard you can apply for the exam in 2012. You can take this exam only twice. This means if you appear for the exam in 2012 and 2013, you will not be eligible for it in 2014. So make sure you apply only if you are well prepared. You should make a study plan and follow it meticulously.

14th November 2011, 04:43 PM
vike
Senior Member+++++

Default Re: How many times I can appear for IIT-JEE Exam being a candidate of 12th class?

Dear Friend

You can apply this year i.e. for JEE 2012 and for JEE 2013.

You can appear IIT-JEE which is going to be held next year i.e. JEE-2012.
If you qualify JEE-2012 and also you pass 12th with more than 60% marks
then you can get admission in some JEE college on the basis of your JEE-2012 rank.

If you don't score 60% or above marks in 12th but you qualify JEE-2012 then
it you can't claim for admission through JEE counseling.

To apply for IIT-JEE kindly visit: wwwhttp://jee.iitd.ac.in/

14th November 2011, 05:00 PM
VegaSridhar

Quote:
Originally Posted by Unregistered View Post
Hi,

The eligibility criteria for IIT JEE is you should have scored atleast 60% in your 12th exam.

There are only two attempts available for candidates to write IIT-JEE exam.

One attempt is after finishing your 12th or an year later.

You need to attempt two successive attempts.It means there should not be any gap between these two attempts.

Good luck

14th November 2011, 05:21 PM
iatul89

Quote:
Hi Friend,

Eligibility Criteria for IIT JEE Exam::

The eligibility needed by one to write this exam is a pass in standard XII.