19th October 2010, 10:15 PM

How may I join Indian air force as a women pilot?

I am an Intermediate first year student (Math, Physics and Chemistry group) and I want to know all about the courses on offer for an aspiring women pilot in Indian Air Force.
I am good in academics and math and physics are my strong points. Please enlighten me on the areas to focus on for someone seeking a career as a pilot in IAF. I also want the details of the institites of good repute and the fee structure (for the entire training period).
Sujatha Varma
Vijayawada
Andhra Pradesh

27th February 2012, 08:59 PM
Ravikanth2027
Senior Member+++++

Default Re: How may I join Indian air force as a women pilot?

hai friends
age limit:
19 - 23 years as on 01jan2013
relaxble upto 25 years for community

educational qualification :
graduates from any recognised university with min 60% marks

physical stands :
height : 162.5cms

AFCAT advt for Women.pdf
28th February 2012, 06:15 AM
ramandeep.2dec

You can join airforce through AFCAT exam or after CDS exam. If you able to clear those exam, you are called for PABT test to pilot test and then SSB to finally become a pilot.
28th February 2012, 10:34 PM
imira
Senior Member+++++

Women aspiring to join the Indian Air Force as pilots can do so through the Short Service Commission entry scheme. Any lady who have completed her graduation and had done physics, chemistry and maths in her 12th grade can apply for this scheme of entry. Only unmarried women can apply through this scheme of entry. Married women can apply for IAS examination. You may write the NDA exam to get into the Air Force.
9th March 2012, 12:24 AM
jxsab
Senior Member+++++

Cool Re: How may I join Indian air force as a women pilot?

Quote:
Originally Posted by [email protected] View Post
I am an Intermediate first year student (Math, Physics and Chemistry group) and I want to know all about the courses on offer for an aspiring women pilot in Indian Air Force.