14th February 2013, 09:59 PM

How much marks are required in 12th for CPT?

I want to know that how many marks are required in 12th std in the subject account and sp.

15th February 2013, 09:51 AM
TARA001

Default Re: How much marks are required in 12th for CPT?

HELLO,

Well no need to worry about percentage in 10+2 level as there is no such
no stipulation as to the minimum percentage that a student should have got at the 10 + 2 examination. Just a pass at the examination is sufficient.

But still if you have good percentage then obviously it will be good for you in your future . I would also suggest you not to just study for minimum percetage to get through CPT entrance exam , but rather i would advise you to study hard and try to bring more percentage in the exams , so that according to your academic performance you will have a better opportunity.

I HOPE YOU ARE SATISFIED WITH MY ANSWER ...

KEEP POSTING YOUR QUESTIONS IN THIS FORUM ...

THANK YOU
15th February 2013, 10:03 AM
Beawar

Dear..

You have asked a question that often comes to many student. CA is a course that can be started right after your 12th class. The exam is conducted in 3 stages and the CPT is the first stage of that exam

1. CPT :- It is the first stage of the exam and all the students who are 12th passed are eligible for the exam.

CPT Qualification is as follows :-12th passed candidate
Must be passed from a recognized board
There is no minnimum percentage criteria.

The exam is of 200 marks and contains questions from Maths Law, Economics and Accounts. Minimum 100 Marks are required to clear the exam. Sectional cut off will be applied from November.

You can apply with any percentage

Hope it will help

Cheers...!!!
15th February 2013, 11:44 AM
SK@S

If you are just 12th class passed you can fill the CPT forms.
Even 12th class appearing students can give the CPT exams.

If your 12th exam is in 2013 than you can give the june CPT exams.

Register for the CPT course before 1st April 2013.

Next CPT exams would be held on 16th June 2013
Forms for this exam would be filled from 3rd April 2013 to 24th April 2013

In the CPT exams questions are asked from the below sections:
Fundamentals of accounting
Mercantile LAWS
General economics
Quantitative Aptitude

All the questions are asked in objective mode only
Candidates scoring minimum 30% marks are declared as pass
There are negative markings of .25 for each incorrect answer.
15th February 2013, 03:18 PM
mayankt

As far as How much marks are required in 12th for CPT is concern, no matter how much you score in the 12th, if you have qualified the examination
A 10 2 pass student from recognized board can appear for CPT. Common Proficiency Test (CPT) is an entry level test for Chartered Accountancy (CA) Course of The Institute of Chartered Accountants of India.
It is a test of four subjects such as Accounting, Mercantile Laws, General Economics and Quantitative Aptitude
8th May 2013, 08:56 PM

can a non maths student score 20 marks in quantitative aptitude in c.a. Cpt?
7th June 2013, 07:40 PM

i'm in 12th n i want to know, what can i do exept CA after cracking cpt exam ?
21st June 2013, 03:25 PM

Hi there mera naam mohit sharma ha maine 5 june 2013 ko 12th class ma 50% marks score kiya ha kya ma ca kar sakta hu mujhe meri email id par reply kijiye ga plz mera email ha

[email protected] or
28th June 2013, 09:14 PM

what i have to do after qualifying cpt?
26th September 2013, 11:04 AM

what is the cut off marks of ca exam in 12
26th September 2013, 11:11 AM

which book is best for physics in 12
7th July 2015, 07:41 PM

I want to know that how many marks are required in 12th std in the subject account and sp.
You need to passed out 12th with the minimum qualify marks. But you have qualify CPT exams with minimum 50% aggregate
25th July 2018, 08:03 PM

There is no stipulation as to the minimum percentage that a student should have got at the 10 + 2 examination. Just a pass at the examination is sufficient.