11th April 2011, 12:28 PM

How to prepare for IAS or OAS exam?

how to prepare for the IAS OR OAS EXAM.?

11th April 2011, 03:29 PM
Krishna K. Desai

Default Re: How to prepare for IAS or OAS exam?

about CA, CS and ICWA. And which course is more suitable for girls?
12th April 2011, 02:01 AM
babydoll

These exam were conducted by upsc so you need to be graduate to eligible for these examination. If you are interested to appearing for the exam then you must have good problem solving skills, GK and maths for the preliminaries.
For the better preparation of the exam you need to work hard about 8 hour daily. You can solve all the previous years paper and study materials from any reputed coaching centers. If you follow this routine daily then no one can stop you to crack the IAS kind of exams.
Good luck!!!!
20th April 2011, 02:36 PM

how i prepare oas exam after msc bioinformatics?
27th April 2011, 01:39 AM

i want prepare OAS but how i will prepare?
28th April 2011, 10:40 AM

How can an MBA student with HR stream having BCA back ground prepare for OAS
29th April 2011, 03:12 AM
kanchanyadav

Hi.

IAS exam is conducted by UPSC.

Eligibility criteria :

- Must have graduation degree.

- Age in between 21 to 30 years. Age relaxation to OBC-3 years and SC/ST-5 years.

If you are interested in IAS examinations then you have to give you 100%.

Make grip on current affair, general knowledge, history,etc...

You can even join coaching institute for its preparation.

there are 4 attempts for general candidates. So appear for IAS examination only when you have full preparation.

For detail please visit official website of UPSC www.upsc.gov.in

All the Best...
4th May 2011, 06:22 PM

I am this year completed my graduation so am i eligible to oas exam
9th June 2011, 01:26 AM

what are the relaxations for st&sc candidates
16th June 2011, 12:20 AM

sir, i'm studying bech(4th sem) ,suggest me some ways to prepare for oas exam from home. than as well as please suggest some books to follow . can i appear for oas in 3rd year of btech
18th June 2011, 02:40 PM

i m student of cwa.i m interested in oas so what can i do?
20th June 2011, 02:28 AM

IF U HAVE SOME OAS QUESTION SAMPLE PAPERS THEN SND ME AT MY [email protected]
22nd June 2011, 05:27 PM

I HAVE COMPLETED BASIC BSC NURSING THIS YEAR & INTRESTED IN OAS EXAM BUT HOW TO PREPARE ?
6th July 2011, 12:09 PM

i have completed B.VSC & A.H from O.V.C.I want to prepare oas.plz give me tips.then please send me this on my id [email protected]
9th July 2011, 01:54 AM

how i covered IAS course properly at limited time and what is the method to covered in better way.
10th July 2011, 02:08 AM
arvind_singh

Civil service exam is conducted by UPSC to select students IAS post .

Eligibility criteria :

Must have graduation degree.
You must be between 21 to 30 years.

Age relaxation of 3 years to OBC and 5 years to SC/ST.

How to prepare ::

Solve previous year papers and also sample papers .

One important thing you should know your week points and work hard on them.

Work Hard.

Make Proper Schedule which you should follow everyday

Read news paper

Makes notes
18th July 2011, 04:12 PM

I am 31 years old. Can I eligible for O.A.S. exam.
21st July 2011, 06:53 PM

I have completed B.TECH in ECE branch.So please suggest how to prepare for OAS ?
25th August 2011, 06:56 PM

WHEN THE OAS EXAM WILL BE GOING TO BE HELD?
11th September 2011, 11:35 AM

I HAVE COMPLETED M.Sc IN CHEMISTRY .SO PLEASE SUGGEST ME HOW TO PREPARE FOR IAS?
25th September 2011, 05:38 PM

When OAS form will published
28th September 2011, 12:10 PM

after getting oas can i become a collector
30th September 2011, 11:09 PM
ch.manoj

Cool Re: How to prepare for IAS or OAS exam?

hi dear
Civil service exam is conducted by UPSC to select students IAS post .

Eligibility criteria :

Must have graduation degree.
You must be between 21 to 30 years.

Age relaxation of 3 years to OBC and 5 years to SC/ST.

How to prepare ::

Solve previous year papers and also sample papers .

One important thing you should know your week points and work hard on them.

Work Hard.

Make Proper Schedule which you should follow everyday

Read news paper

Makes notes

6th October 2011, 11:28 AM

When the oas preliminary exam will be held?
31st October 2011, 04:36 PM

how much mark necessary to give OAS exam?
31st October 2011, 11:55 PM
sunilpati

the eligibility criteria for this exam are as follows.............

to crack this exam you have to work hard .
below are the best books for preparation......

good luck...............
23rd November 2011, 02:22 PM

is there any previous year materials or previous yr question papers for OAS
30th November 2011, 12:46 AM

when is the oas exam 2012 going to be held?what is the sylabus?
1st December 2011, 10:12 PM

criteria of oas exmination
6th December 2011, 12:44 AM
tuntunia

These exam were conducted by upsc so you need to be graduate to eligible for these examination. If you are interested to appearing for the exam then you must have good problem solving skills, GK and maths for the preliminaries.
For the better preparation of the exam you need to work hard about 8 hour daily. You can solve all the previous years paper and study materials from any reputed coaching centers. If you follow this routine daily then no one can stop you to crack the IAS kind of exams.
Good luck!!!!
9th December 2011, 01:33 AM

hello sir myself S.K.PALEI b.tech in CSE I'm 1st time try to attend in OAS exam.then plz asked how to prepare OAS EXAM...........?
14th December 2011, 12:55 PM

hello sir myself satyaranjan sahu,mpharm ,pharmacology,i am very much confused for choosing subject.plz sir suggest me for choosing best subject combination.
my favourite field-public administration,poltical science,sociology,homescience,pshyclogy
20th December 2011, 03:19 PM

what subject to be look into for oas exam
28th December 2011, 07:02 PM
bhagyajit nanda

i want prepare OAS but how i will prepare?
sir i have complit graduation . i am a computer engeeneer. but my target is oas .so please you advise me how i will prepair this exam.
24th January 2012, 07:58 PM

Sir i have a little problem that i can't memorise GL
24th January 2012, 08:07 PM

How to prepaire for gk
7th March 2012, 10:15 PM

when the OAS prelim examination 2012 will held could u please inform me.
8th March 2012, 01:53 AM

when have the OAS prelims exam will held,could u please inform me.
8th March 2012, 02:04 AM
harshit agrawal 2021

first of all you need complete your graduation in any field

after that you have to appear for the entrance examinations

to prepare for the entrance you have to join a coaching institute offering preparatory courses for the IAS

for further details you can visit www.upsc.gov.in.

just work hard and i am sure you will succeed

8th March 2012, 11:54 AM
jacobs

IAS Eligibility :

Academic Qualification :
The candidate must be graduate from any university.

Age Limit :
For General :21 to 30 years.[SC/ST will get 5 years age relaxation and OBC will get 3 year age relaxation]

No Of Attempts :
General : 4.
SC/ST: Unlimited.
OBC :7.

LIST OF BOOKS :

For more details you can see these attachments below :
File Type: pdf IAS I.pdf(11.7 KB, 178 views)
File Type: pdf IAS II.pdf(9.9 KB, 138 views)
File Type: pdf IAS III.pdf(46.4 KB, 131 views)
8th March 2012, 11:59 AM
jacobs

IAS Eligibility :

Academic Qualification :
The candidate must be graduate from any university.

Age Limit :
For General :21 to 30 years.[SC/ST will get 5 years age relaxation and OBC will get 3 year age relaxation]

No Of Attempts :
General : 4.
SC/ST: Unlimited.
OBC :7.

LIST OF BOOKS :

For more details you can see these attachments below :
9th April 2012, 12:58 PM

sir i want to the best coaching centre for IAS exam?
12th April 2012, 06:52 PM

HOW TO PREPARE FOR OAS EXAM FROM RURAL VILLAGE[HOME]?
12th April 2012, 10:17 PM
mobeshpal

HI Dear

For Preparation of IAS and OAS exam:-

Candidates through the basic topic
Minimum read the important part of topic...........
Always note down the important topics......

Some books that is help for IAS and OAS exam:-

Criteria to give this exam:-

*candidate pass Grdauation in any stream
*Age- 21 to 30 years
3 years relaxation for OBC candidates
5 years relaxation for SC/ST candidates.......
For any query to see:-

www.upsc.gov.in

Good Luck..............
24th May 2012, 03:12 PM
sudhiranjan khatua

Post Re: How to prepare for IAS or OAS exam?

I am this year completed my graduation so am i eligible to oas exam
what type question prepare for oas exam?
3rd July 2012, 02:22 AM

SIR I am completed BSc(IT) in 2011 fromThe Global Open University ,can i apply for OAS,IAS?plz send ans to my [email protected]
2nd December 2012, 06:13 PM

i have completed M.A in English and presently i am continuing B.Ed. After completion of B.Ed,i want to prepare for O.A.S.So please guide me.....ROHITA
12th January 2013, 10:10 PM

Bandita panda
Re:How to prepare for IAS or OAS exam?
i have completed B-Tech in computer science&engg. and presently i am continuing MCA ,i want to prepare for O.A.S.& I.A.S. so please guide me.
12th January 2013, 10:23 PM

Re: How to prepare for IAS or OAS exam?
i have compieted B-Tech in computer scienc& engg. and i am continuing MCA ,i want to perpare for I.A.S.&O.A.S. please guide me........bandita
3rd July 2013, 05:03 PM

Hai
I am Indramani Gouda, My qualification is B.A, Political Science (Hons), and My age 24 years . How to preper for OAS
please give me proper guideline.