27th May 2013, 03:56 AM
Unregistered

How should I prepare for IAS? I am a student of part 3rd BSc Biotech

I am a student of part 3rd bsc biotech. how can i prepare the exam of IAS.

3rd December 2014, 07:13 PM
Askmequestion

Default Re: How should I prepare for IAS? I am a student of part 3rd BSc Biotech

B.Sc is 3 years degree course and if you are in final year then you are eligible for UPSC Civil services examination 2015 to become an IAS.

Indian Administrative Service (IAS) is the most prestigious job and to become an IAS you need to appear for UPSC Civil Services Examination. As far as Government Jobs are concerned, IAS is marked as ‘A’ category government service. To become IAS you need to crack Civil Services examination which is conducted by UPSC every year.

To apply for UPSC Civil services examination you must be Graduate/post-graduate in any steam from any recognized University/College. Candidates appearing for their final year exam are also eligible to apply. If anyone has professional and technical qualifications recognized by the Government are also pertinent for this examination. Those who have passed MBBS Examination but appearing for Internship are also eligible for preliminary examination.

You should be within the age group of 21-30 years to appear for this examination. Relaxation is applicable for reserved category Candidates.
To become an IAS is undeniably a difficult aim but not an impossible target to achieve. To be an IAS you have to appear for competitive examination i.e. Civil Services examination conducted under supervision of UPSC in three stages:

1. CSAT : (Civil Services Aptitude Test) This is a common paper for all and now comprises of two compulsory paper of 200 marks each with 2 hours of duration. You will get multiple choice Objective questions in this examination. Once you clinch this stage, you are eligible to appear for UPSC Mains examination.