8th March 2012, 12:29 PM
Unregistered

How to take admission in Hyderabad directly in 2nd year of B.Tech after passing diploma from Odisha? Is there any entrance exam?

sir i am a diploma student from odisha want to take admission in Hyderabad directly in 2nd year of b.tech. so please could you tell me how to get admission there. for the admission any entrance exam will have to give. i am from other state.

25th November 2012, 12:19 PM
ankima
Senior Member+

Default Re: How to take admission in Hyderabad directly in 2nd year of B.Tech after passing diploma from Odisha? Is there any entrance exam?

Quote:
Originally Posted by Unregistered View Post
sir i am a diploma student from odisha want to take admission in Hyderabad directly in 2nd year of b.tech. so please could you tell me how to get admission there. for the admission any entrance exam will have to give. i am from other state.
Dear,

In hyderabad you can take admission in IIIT,hyderabad by qualifying its written test which is conducted every year in March.

If you have at least 60% in your diploma you can also appear for LEET exam i.e. lateral entry entrance test. If you qualify this exam you an take admission in direct second year of the B.tech courses in colleges that takes students from lateral entry. This exam is conducted at all india and state level. Andhra pradesh also conduct this exam , although seats for other state students are very less but if you manage to get god rank you can get a chance.

Best of luck!
31st January 2014, 04:16 PM
Unregistered

Default Re: How to take admission in Hyderabad directly in 2nd year of B.Tech after passing diploma from Odisha? Is there any entrance exam?

I am in 1st year in engimeering nagpur university can i get admission in directly second year
14th May 2014, 11:36 AM
Unregistered

i have completed diploma in civil engineering in berhampur,odisha. can i eligible to join in 2nd year b-tech in other state
26th October 2014, 04:17 PM
Unregistered