14th July 2010, 02:24 AM
sat10

Job opportunity after finishing B.E. electronics & instrumentation

i am now entering into B.E. electronics & instrumentation eng . what job oppurtunites i can get after finishing it otherwise i have go for higher M.E. or MBA to get a fair job

1. Will there be enough job opportunities after pursuing Electronics and Instrumentation engineering?
  2. Best university in Germany for M.S. in Robotics/Instrumentation & Automation for a candidate who have secured 66% in B.Tech Electronics & Instrumentation Engineering?
  3. Can I apply for JRF being a B.Tech(Applied Electronics & Instrumentation Engineering) student?
  4. Details about electronics and instrumentation engineering? What kind of job will I get after finishing my engineering?
  5. How can I get a job after passing diploma in electronics and instrumentation?
  6. How to get training in power plant or oil & gas plant after B.E. in Electronics & Instrumentation?
  7. How can I get job in BEL after B.Tech Electronics & Instrumentation? Eligibility and whole process?
  8. How to apply for job in Reliance being a Electronics & Instrumentation Engineer fresher?
  9. How to do training in Automation being Electronics Instrumentation & Control engineer?
  10. Is it good to join NLC Apprentice Training after finishing my B.E degree in Electronics and Instrumentation Engineering?
  11. Percentage required in B.Tech(Electronics & Instrumentation Engineering) to get job in ESSAR Power?
  12. What is the scope for Applied Electronics and Instrumentation Diploma in near furture?
  13. Companies offering recruitment related to Instrumentation for B.Tech(Electronics & Instrumentation Engineering) final year student?
  14. How to get a job after B.E in electronics instrumentation?
  15. Best course after completing diploma in Electronics and telecommunication? -- [New]
  16. How to get a job after completing B.E in electronics and instrumentation with 57% aggregate
  17. Which course will be better for me between M.Tech and MBA being a candidate of B.Tech in Electronics & Instrumentation? Does this possible to pursue PG while working?
  18. How to do MSc Electronics after finishing BSc Electronics from Madras University
16th July 2010, 12:27 PM
sparkle

Default Re: Job oppurtunity after finishing B.E. electronics & instrumentation

There are huge opportunities after completing B.Tech in ECE.

You will have the option to join electronics and instrumentation companies and as well as software companies.

One can also take core jobs and become chip designer,chief network analyzer,telecom officer etc.
After graduation,it would be certainly good for you to complete the master's course.

So there is nothing to worry. You just carry on with serious study.

In the end,you will surely get a good job if you work hard.

All the best!
17th July 2010, 02:06 AM

Default Re: Job oppurtunity after finishing B.E. electronics & instrumentation

Buddy you dont have to worry about ECE scope as there is tremendous scope in it. Lots of students have this branch as the no 1 choice.

The companies also look out for electronics engg. If you do MTech or ME then it will be cherry of the cake. So go for post graduation later.

You take my word...just go for it but make sure you try to show some interest in it as those who are uninterested in it can have a tough life ahead....
17th July 2010, 07:54 AM
LOKESH RAJPUT

Default Re: Job opportunity after finishing B.E. electronics & instrumentation

Hello buddy,
i want to tell you that there is a vast scope of electronics engineer in fast growing telecom sector,
though initial salary may be less, but as you keep on gaining experience you will reach a good level in this line.
17th July 2010, 10:16 AM
N.MD.AZHARUDDIN

hey dude... if u have doin your B.E. ece in any of the college which is affilated to the govt university will give the high preference....ECE branch is good branch... you can get jobs in many electronic company.... so jus prepare for your good percentage you wil get many jobs
17th July 2010, 01:45 PM
harikishan.kethavath

Buddy you dont have to worry about ECE scope as there is tremendous scope in it. Lots of students have this branch as the no 1 choice.

The companies also look out for electronics engg. If you do MTech or ME then it will be cherry of the cake. So go for post graduation later.

You take my word...just go for it but make sure you try to show some interest in it as those who are uninterested in it can have a tough life ahead....
17th July 2010, 02:06 PM
sharad3010

Originally Posted by sat10 View Post
i am now entering into B.E. electronics & instrumentation eng . what job oppurtunites i can get after finishing it otherwise i have go for higher M.E. or MBA to get a fair job
hey dude dont worry u can easily get a core co. job which will guve u a lot of exposure.....
be happy
n yes if u do further study u will get more preference and a very good job
so dnt wrry
n good luck/.....
17th July 2010, 04:18 PM
Shilpa.

Wink Re: Job oppurtunity after finishing B.E. electronics & instrumentation

[QUOTE=sparkle;130722]Dear friend,

There are huge opportunities after completing B.Tech in ECE.

SO DONT WORRY YOU PLEASE CARRY OWN YOUR STUDIES
ALSO YOU CAN GETJOB AS A LECTUER .
17th July 2010, 04:29 PM

B.E. electronics and instrumentation offers wide scope in India and abroad.Masters degree in areas like industrial instrumentation, embeded system,roboticsetc will prove to be very useful for promotions,salary hike etc. Different job portals like naukri.com,monster.com will help tofind jobs across the country.One can work as network analyzer ,chip designer or a telecom officer.
17th July 2010, 07:00 PM
prd

Smile Re: Job opportunity after finishing B.E. electronics & instrumentation

Donot worry about the job after be. There are many jobs for you. I would advice you to go for further studies. BEST OF LUCK
31st July 2010, 11:08 PM

after finishing B.E. electronics & instrumentation you will have a good Job opportunities.

you can join in private company as well as gvt sectors.

you can also do higher study in

1.Mtech.

2.M.B.A.

you can join in the given below govt sectors

1.railways.

2.NTPC.

3.ONGC.

4.BHEL.

all the best.....
3rd August 2010, 07:20 PM

i want to know that,what are the scopes in the area of electronics & instrumentation?
4th August 2010, 02:52 PM
August

after completion of your b.tech IN EIE. There will be a lot of chances 4 u to work in various fields of electronics.

u can join inreputed electronic companies like

BEL

BSNL

AIRTEL

SAMSUNG

LG

VIDEOCON

SAIL

and many more.

u can also go for higher studies like MBA or M.TECH.
4th August 2010, 11:43 PM
bholag

job opportunity after finishing B.E. electronics & instrumentation is good.
And the demand is also good for electronics.It is totally depended on your interest in which field you have interest either job or Future study.it will be better if you complete your masters degree like M.TECH or MBA .You will be paid more for this.Or you can join or apply in some of the companies either core or software companies for job after completing your BE/B.TECH
5th August 2010, 12:52 AM
Rickers

The engineering in Electronics and instrumentation have great value in India as well as abroad. There are thousand multinational companies all around the world had offering job in this field.
You may get very good job, if you have good percentage in B.E,and very good communication & representation skills.
You may get job in private as well as in government sectors.

In government sectors you can apply for the following jobs.
1. Railway Recruitment Board
2. DRDO
3. IES
4. ONGC
5. BSNL
6. BEL
7. BHEL
8. INDIAN ARMY/AIR FORCE
9. JPTO
10.TELECOMMUNICATION DEPARTMENT.

In private sectors you can apply-
1. All software companies
2. All Electronics companies
3. All production/manufacturing companies
4. All machine/instrument companies
and many more.....

So don't worry about your career, you will definitely get a good job.
Good luck!!!!
5th August 2010, 01:23 AM
biswanath

After completion of b.tech in e&i,you can get good job with high package salary in software as well as core sector.Reputed companies in core sector like VEDANTA,JINDAL,HAL,SAIL,NTPC,BHEL etc. & also in software company like INFOSYS,HONEYWELL,WIPRO etc.
During continue of 4th year you can apply govt. jobs also like BSNL,NTPC etc.
5th August 2010, 09:57 AM
rajanivedha

Thumbs up Re: Job opportunity after finishing B.E. electronics & instrumentation

dont have to worry at all tremendous scope is available in ECE.... you do your course well and so you can get good comanies ... even MNC
s will hire you... nothing to worry at all... you can be a network engineer , chip designer and what not...
cheers
5th August 2010, 01:07 PM
rohit_k

you have complete BE with good percentage so many job opporunity should be waiting to you.and various option will there such as mba ,m.tech etc.
5th August 2010, 01:52 PM
Somesh Goenka

Hello,,

Well good to know that you are doing B.Tech ECE. Well there is a huge demand for ECE engineers in the government sector. Apart from the PSU's there are many Private sector companies and firms that are on the look out for ECE engineers. So you may nit have a problem in placement. Also, it would add to your benefit if you complete your engineering without any backlog, in that way, many companies will give you preference.
If interested, you can go for MBA for higher studies.

Good Luck!
5th August 2010, 02:39 PM
khusi

due to the recession effect there is some fall in the job opportunities available for electronics and instrumentation students,
i would advice you to go for an mba degree
5th August 2010, 05:50 PM
Sushant Roy

you can be recruited as telecom officer , technical officer , junior engineer or trainee engineer, if you try for govt . job and if you try for private job then give interviews of electrical companies in final year because only EIE and Electrical branch student are eligible for that not ECE.
5th August 2010, 09:36 PM
rohitkumarramesh

As you have completed your engg. in electronics & instrumentation so there are lots of job opportunities in the coming future. Don't worry you will easily get fair jobs after BE.

You just try for the best companies and go for the jobs. But if you are interested in doing higher studies you should have to go for that only , because this increases more options for you for the better job.

If you have not any interest for further studies then just go for the best jobs for you.
Good Luck
6th August 2010, 12:48 AM
Sathishkannan

There are more job opportunity available for electronics and instrumentation engineering you can get jobs in electronic goods manufacturing companies such as maintenance,design and a lot.
6th August 2010, 06:06 PM
Singh Anurag Atul kumar

hi friend u should not worry abuout job opportunity in ece because this is a field in which there is tremendous opportunity of job so don't worry about job.
11th September 2010, 09:40 PM

Can I apply for job in isro? I am doing my b.e from e&i engg.
12th September 2010, 01:10 PM
NITIN2

Today's world is the world of electronics and instumentation. You can find job easily in

both sectorgovernment as well as private sector.

Goverment sector

1. you can join indian railway

2. you can join Metro railway

3. you can join DRDO

4. you can join Bank

5. you can join Defense services

Private sector

1. you can join various software companies like TCS ,INFOSYS,

2. you can join various core companies of electronics like Samsung, LG,
Whirpool, BPL, ONIDA etc.

12th September 2010, 05:54 PM
meeria

this is totaly depend on you if you have need money then you can join in job

like ........

1.INDIAN AIR FORCE,
2.NAVY
3.BSNL,
4.RAILWAY.
5.ARMY

and also any one private sector

and you can go for MBA by qualifying exam like CAT,MAT...........

otherwise M.tech by qualifying GATE exam.........

as you wise...........

have a good day
13th September 2010, 12:46 AM
Bishwajit Giri

At the time of recession among the CSE(Computer Sc. & Engg.),IT(Information Technology),ECE(Electronics & Communication Engg.),the ECE(Electronics & Communication Engg.) is the best option .

As now the present days are the base communication technologies along with the basic electronic components, design of circuits and systems,for this you are a student of bright stream ECE.

through this stream you can get job in Govt as well as private sector.

Its future is really very very bright,through this stream you can go various sectors in higher study such as :

1:Research(ISRO),
2:Mobile Communication,
3:Microwave Communication
4:Robotics, defense,
5:Radio Communication,
6:TV broadcasting,
7:Telegraphy & Telephony,
8:VLSI design,
9:Nuclear Science,
10:Wireless Communication etc.....

There are so many option for job in Govt as well as Private sectors.
some current jobs are as follows:
1irectorate General Border Security Force (BSF)
Communicational Diroctrate(OT Technician) Age Brah20-25yr.
Pay scale Rs. 5,200/- to 20,200/-

2:Brah-Mos Aerospace,new Delhi (Deputy designer)

3:Brah-Mos Aerospace,Hyderabad ,Nagpur (Deputy designer)

4:Bharat Electronics Limited(BEL)

5:Bharat Sanchar Nigam Limited(BSNL)

for all other details jobs visit:http://beta.freshersworld.com/jobs

For details visit:http://sarkari-naukri.blogspot.com/

Beside those jobs there are another jobs such as :
1:Capita Technology

2:Cafe Galilee

3:Pcs Security Pte Ltd

4:Ar Transportation

5:Roots Communications Pte Ltd etc...

for details visit:http://www.streetdirectory.com/jobs/singapore/industry/sub_cat/27/engineering/17/telecommunication__wireless__radio/

in general the salary starts can get anywhere between Rs. 20,000/- to Rs.35,000/- per month .

Good Luck.
16th September 2010, 12:44 AM
KHAN20

Thumbs up Re: Job opportunity after finishing B.E. electronics & instrumentation

as per my knowledge u can go in private sector as well as govt. sector through this stream.
for ur private sector jobs r
1.TCS
2.INFOSYS
3.IBM
4.MAHINDRA SATYM
5.WIPPRO
etc
and to get govt. jobs u have to give various exam like
1.IES
2.IAS
3.NAVY
4.AIRFORCE
5.ARMY
etc
for ur govt. jobs r
1.BSNL
2.BEL
3.VSNL
4.RAILWAY
5.BANK
etc.
so take prepation for exam & qualify the exam.
21st October 2010, 10:13 PM

how to join indian railway after electronics and instrumentation me at [email protected]
11th December 2010, 02:48 AM
Swaminathan077

Buddy,

EI is an emerging branch but i has a lot of scope in mainly AUTOMATION

most of the industries are not automated be EI students/engineers

PLC AND SCADA courses are basic requirement of this branch with these courses you can apply in number of fields

mainly chemical industries have a lot of scope of this branch

15th February 2011, 10:01 PM
SupritShestha

hi!
Electronics and Instrumentation field is evergreen platform ...............there are so many opportunities for job...Many MNC is hiring engineers in EI field............u can also find jobs in public sectors.......
26th February 2011, 08:37 PM

Unhappy Re: Job opportunity after finishing B.E. electronics & instrumentation

i'm currently doing electronics and instrumentation engg..... i have 78% aggregate.....plus i am doing PG diploma course in indusrial automation consisting of PLC,SCADA,DCS,VFD,MMI,PNEUMATICS AND GSMPLC... hw cam i apply job in core industries???... guide me plz.... my mail id is [email protected]
26th February 2011, 08:40 PM

i'm currently doing final yr electronics and instrumentation engineering .. i have aggragate of 78%....plus i am doing PG diploma in industrial automation consisting of PLC,SCADA,VFD,DCS,MMI,GSMPLC.... how can i apply to core industries....???guide me plz.... my mail id is [email protected]
26th February 2011, 08:43 PM
aishvarya25

i'm currently doing final yr electronics and instrumentation engineering .. i have aggragate of 78%....plus i am doing PG diploma in industrial automation consisting of PLC,SCADA,VFD,DCS,MMI,GSMPLC.... how can i apply to core industries....???guide me plz.... my mail id is [email protected]
7th April 2011, 12:26 PM

Originally Posted by imira View Post
B.E. electronics and instrumentation offers wide scope in India and abroad.Masters degree in areas like industrial instrumentation, embeded system,roboticsetc will prove to be very useful for promotions,salary hike etc. Different job portals like naukri.com,monster.com will help tofind jobs across the country.One can work as network analyzer ,chip designer or a telecom officer.
hi ...i m ranjeet pursuing b.tech[4th yr ,7 sem].i want to know that what type of job i can get after completing b.tech.and tell me which course i should do sothat my resume could become powerfull.if i do embedded system course , how it will be. show me right derection.
my email id is [email protected].
13th April 2011, 05:25 PM

hello i have done my engg in electronics in 2009 still i not get any job . now what will i do to get the job
14th April 2011, 02:53 PM
vijaypatel54

14th April 2011, 11:56 PM
priyanka_swengg

you can write various exam depends upon your interest...

If you wish to go for SOFTWARE or private jobs you can apply for all companies..like
  • TCS
  • WIPRO
  • COGNIGENT
  • INFOSYS
and etc for all type of companies...

else you can apply for Bank jobs also like
  • SBI
  • ICIC
  • ANDHRA
  • UNION
  • central bank of India
AND all other banks...

and there are lots of other opportunity for government jobs
  • BSNL(bharat sanchar nigam limited)
  • ISRO(Indian space research organisation)
  • DRDO(Defense research and development organisation)
  • ECIL(Electronic cooperation of india limited)
  • AAI(Airport authority of India)
  • SAIL(Steel authority of india)
  • RRB(Railway recruitment board)
  • UPSC(Union Public Service Commission )

AND many more ....
15th April 2011, 02:39 AM
AYUSH KUMAR YADAV

As you have completed your engg. in electronics & instrumentation so there are lots of job opportunities in the coming future. Don't worry you will easily get fair jobs after BE.

You just try for the best companies and go for the jobs. But if you are interested in doing higher studies you should have to go for that only , because this increases more options for you for the better job.

If you have not any interest for further studies then just go for the best jobs for you.
Good Luck
15th April 2011, 08:16 AM
Taurus007

Job opportunity after finishing B.E. electronics & instrumentation
as per my knowledge u can go in private sector as well as govt. sector through this stream.
for ur private sector jobs r
1.TCS
2.INFOSYS
3.IBM
4.MAHINDRA SATYM
5.WIPPRO
etc
and to get govt. jobs u have to give various exam like
1.IES
2.IAS
3.NAVY
4.AIRFORCE
5.ARMY
etc
for ur govt. jobs r
1.BSNL
2.BEL
3.VSNL
4.RAILWAY
5.BANK
so take prepation for exam & qualify the exam.
At the time of recession among the CSE(Computer Sc. & Engg.),IT(Information Technology),ECE(Electronics & Communication Engg.),the ECE(Electronics & Communication Engg.) is the best option .
As now the present days are the base communication technologies along with the basic electronic components, design of circuits and systems,for this you are a student of bright stream ECE.
through this stream you can get job in Govt as well as private sector.

15th April 2011, 01:59 PM
kumarpravir007

there are many job opportunity after finishing the B.E in electronics and instrumentation in the govt sector like that of the
sail
bhel
drdo
isro
bsnl
bharat electronics
and many more

all these govt firms conduct their entrance exam after qualifying you can get into these govt firms ...
15th April 2011, 09:48 PM
chiranjeev90

hii,
ECE barch is a very good branch and u will get immense scope after pursuing ur btech carrer in ECE.
u can go for both core and software sector so i will recommend u to go for it.
In government sectors you can apply for the following jobs.
1. Railway Recruitment Board
2. DRDO
3. IES
4. ONGC
5. BSNL
6. BEL
7. BHEL
8. INDIAN ARMY/AIR FORCE
9. JPTO
10.TELECOMMUNICATION DEPARTMENT.

In private sectors you can apply-
software companies,Electronics companies,production/manufacturing companies.machine/instrument companies
24th May 2011, 01:26 PM

i m prasad, electronics and communication engineering student, i would like to do plc and scada course. ll it b useful for me, what about the job scope after i complete that.
26th May 2011, 08:13 PM

i have complete the dip.computer sciene engg but i want to take a BE lateral entry for electronics and insurmentation engg. what is scope for E&I department
12th June 2011, 09:51 AM

I have done my B.Tech in Applied Electronics & Instrumentation in 2009 with 73.02% but so far i have not got any job.What should i do.I m very depressed..kindly reply me at my id [email protected] as soon as possible....
13th June 2011, 01:44 AM
shekharrai

you can write various exam depends upon your interest...

If you wish to go for SOFTWARE or private jobs you can apply for all companies..like

TCS
WIPRO
COGNIGENT
INFOSYS

and etc for all type of companies...

else you can apply for Bank jobs also like

SBI
ICIC
ANDHRA
UNION
central bank of India

AND all other banks...

and there are lots of other opportunity for government jobs

BSNL(bharat sanchar nigam limited)
ISRO(Indian space research organisation)
DRDO(Defense research and development organisation)
ECIL(Electronic cooperation of india limited)
AAI(Airport authority of India)
SAIL(Steel authority of india)
RRB(Railway recruitment board)
UPSC(Union Public Service Commission

14th June 2011, 11:13 AM

PLZ DETAILS THE JOB OPPURTUNITY OF ELECTONICS AND INSTRUMENTATION IN GOVTS OR PRIVATE SECTOR..............
AND NAME THAT COMPANY...........
IS THIS A NEW BRANCH OR EARLIAR IT WAS INTRODUSED????????????????
OR FEW YEAR AGO, IT WAS CAME IN THE MARKET??????????????
18th June 2011, 11:26 PM

what r the salary pakages after doing engineering in electronics and instrumentation in GITAM university
28th June 2011, 07:16 PM

I've done B.tech in Electrical & Electronics from a small unreputed college and only software companies come for recruitment. I want to know that which sector job will give me more salary software or core sector?