14th November 2010, 08:55 PM
Job oriented short term course after B.Tech(Computer Science)
I am a final year B.Tech (Computer Science) student. After completion of this course I am planning to take some job oriented short term course.
Can you please guide me in this regard? Lakshmi |
15th November 2010, 11:43 AM
Re: Job oriented short term course after B.Tech(Computer Science)
you can do some technical courses like .net course or java course if you are interested in developer or testing course as of your interest.
For company selection it is good as they consider certificate candidate. |
15th November 2010, 11:23 PM
Since you are a cs student,you can go for programming courses and you can study more new languages and there by you can strengthen your curriculum vitae You can also go for animation courses if you are interested in that You will get more benefit if you have completed any extra courses with certificate like hardware courses etc on the time of recruitment Good luck |
12th February 2011, 09:27 AM
After B.Tech graduation, there are plenty of opportunities for you to complete professional job oriented courses from reputed institutes. You can do courses on the topics you are interested within a specific time period. These days training courses on PHP,Oracle, J2EE, Advanced Java, .NET. ASP, CCNA certification etc have become the demand of software industry. So you can look for these courses in the institutes like IBM, NIIT, Ardent, CMC etc. This can give you extra benefit in your career profile. Go ahead..best of luck! |
25th February 2011, 05:41 PM
Hi I am B.Tech(computer science) IInd year student.I want to know that what should i do for getting my campus placement?whether i should i do some short term course.?As i have to do go under implant training this year where should i go.Plz suggest me.
4th March 2011, 11:18 PM
Hi I am B.Tech(computer science) IIIrd year student from ldc allahabad .In summer we interest in job oriented courses.
so please suggest me which one is best . dotnet or ccna. in which we secure the job. |
6th March 2011, 01:12 AM
well i don't think after completing B.tech one needs to do short courses because
in your engineering degree you learn almost every language that there is no need to do any further course you can get placement in any good companies if you are good programmer. but if you are not that good in programming then you should go for short courses in your are of field or in any language you find interesting in your engineering . still if you want to do short courses then these are some best courses which may be very useful for you . PHP Oracle J2EE Advanced Java .NET CCNA |
10th May 2011, 03:25 PM
Post Graduate Diploma in Intellectual Property Rights would be one of the best job oriented short term courses after B.Tech(Computer Science). The field of IP covers patents, trade marks, trade secrets, designs and other creative forms of human endeavor. You can opt for a career of a Patent professional and thus earn handsomely while being in its core technical field of interest as well as enhance your knowledge base by working on the latest technology inventions from her/his own field.
On the competition of the program you will be able get job in :- • KPOs • Law firms • Corporate houses • Production units • Government research institutions and universities • Freelance as patent engineer and patent agent. Courses in IP(Diploma in IPR) are available in IGNOU, NLU Bangalore, NALSAR Bangalore, IP University Delhi, Indian Law Institute, etc. One very renowned & professional training Institute of the country is the Global Institute of Intellectual Property (GIIP). |
3rd June 2011, 12:13 PM
i completed my b.tech computer science&engineering with aggregate of 55% i think this percentage is not sufficient for getting a good job,so i want to do a job oriented courses which provide 100% job guarantee course with out considering the b.tech percentage....so please help me. |
12th June 2011, 12:47 PM
I have completed my be with computer science branch in this year.i want to do short term courses after it.i think about software testing.please tell me the best aspect of it.i have a sound knowledge of C
16th July 2011, 01:42 AM
you can do some technical courses like .net course or java course if you are interested in developer or testing course as of your interest. For company selection it is good as they consider certificate candidate. thanks |
17th July 2011, 08:00 PM
Re:job oriented sort term course after b.tech
hi i m rajesh and i have completed my b.tech in comp.sc. with 57 percentage.but i m not interested in the core field .i m adropper of fiver year .what should i do to acquare job .please help me. |
7th August 2011, 02:45 AM
After Btech you can do specialization on one of your interested subject or language like certification or training in java,dotnet ,oracle,Networking,training in Testing field and so many courses available that can help you to get good job.
11th August 2011, 03:39 AM
hi friend
it is good that you have started thinking about your placements. at present there are good job opportunities for CSE graduates. so many top MNCs are recruiting and you being a CSE graduate you have more chances to enter into software industry compared to other branches. to get placed all what you need is high confidence skill and good aptitude knowledge. being CSE graduate you will know programming basics for sure. so you can find a job soon. to enhance the job opportunities you can do some technical courses and get certification. i will advice you to learn java and get OCJP(oracle certified java programer) certification which will definitely increase your job opportunities. all the best my friend |
11th August 2011, 08:42 AM
After completing your B.Tech either you should go for M.Tech or MBA IT or job. If you are not interested to join these courses then you should take any one computer language that can be C, C++, JAVA, VB, .NET, ASP, PHP, ORACLE etc. and make command on it I am sure that your future will be very bright.
11th August 2011, 08:53 AM
hi dear
after complete your degree graduation in Computer science then you have do some course like if you go for programmer then you go for JAVA .NET PHP ORACLE C C++ if you go fro developer then Software testing software security analyst........... |
11th August 2011, 01:30 PM
sir if you want to get job in college only,then you must tarrow with your main subjects n some basic languages like C & JAVA thats all my frnd...so get ready n all the best |
11th August 2011, 07:18 PM
hmmmmmm...............there are lots of short term course which you can join...which give you help in your job............like you can do dotnet course which can become the side buisness of yours of website making and posting..............you can also do SEO which is also very helpfull to bring your site to the top of the google page...............and you can also do designing course which is again a very helpful in making money.......................so there are lots of course which you can do just you had to put you under the light.......
19th August 2011, 08:36 PM
u can learn about languages like java,php,.net.if u have intrst in programming u can choose any language.if u have enough knowledge about c and c++ language then u should learn java language.java is a easy,robust,secure language.java is a platform independent language.now a days java is most popular language. .net also a good option.its use for web devoloping. i suggest u to learn the java language.its worth more than any other language. ##amaan## |
8th October 2011, 05:36 PM
m in 3rd year...n doin b.tech from mdu rohtak(maharshi dayanand uni.).....m nt intrusted in programming.....so what can i do after mah b.tech...m very worry abt ma courier so plz suggst me..........
14th November 2011, 02:09 PM
After B.Tech graduation, there are plenty of opportunities for you to complete professional job oriented courses from reputed institutes.
You can do courses on the topics you are interested within a specific time period. These days training courses on PHP,Oracle, J2EE, Advanced Java, .NET. ASP, CCNA certification etc have become the demand of software industry. So you can look for these courses in the institutes like IBM, NIIT, Ardent, CMC etc. This can give you extra benefit in your career profile. |
20th December 2011, 08:14 PM
I m BE computer science passout and completed a 3 months course in php from kolkata but i didn't get any job .Now I want to do another cource in software testing kindly sujest me wheather it will help me to get a good job or not in bangalore. |
19th January 2012, 04:38 PM
Hello
The best course after BTech CS is CDAC which is 100% job oriented and placement guaranteed You can also do Diploma in Software development from IIIT Bangalore which is having 100% placement it is of 1 year Thanks |
30th January 2012, 04:17 PM
You can do courses on the topics you are interested within a specific time period.
These days training courses on PHP,Oracle, J2EE, Advanced Java, .NET. ASP, CCNA certification etc have become the demand of software industry. You can look for these courses in the institutes like IBM, NIIT, Ardent, CMC etc. This can give you extra benefit in your career profile. |
27th April 2012, 11:54 PM
hai
i compleated my btech (computer science) with 75%. But i am nt interested in coding. can u please suggest any courses related to noncoding. please send d details to my mail id [email protected] |
28th April 2012, 04:15 AM
Dear Friend, The job oriented courses you may do after completing B.Tech in Computer Science are as follows....... 1.Ada 2.APL 3.COBOL 4.Pascal 5.C 6.C++ 7.C# 8.Clojure 9.Common Lisp 10.D 11.ColdFusion 12.Delphi 13.Dylan 14.Eiffel 15.Erlang 16.Fortran 17.F# 18.Groovy 19.Java 20.Lasso 21.ML 22.OCaml 23.Perl 24.PHP 25.PL/SQL 26.Prolog 27.Haskell 28.Python 29.Visual Basic 30.Visual Basic .NET 31.T-SQL 32.VHDL |