10th August 2010, 09:51 PM
prakash.m

Is M.Tech is necessary after MCA to make a good career?

I am doing my final year in MCA.

Is M.Tech is necessary after MCA ,since it is also a master degree and we have to study same things again?what is the extra advantage if we pursue mtech after mca ? What are the advantages to write Gate exam for my career?

10th August 2010, 11:18 PM

Default Re: Is M.Tech is necessary after MCA to make a good career?

see M.Tech is not necessary after MCA to make a good career.

if you have a good job then it is better to do the job.

if you dont have job or you are interested to do research oriented job.

then you must do M.Tech.

all the best.........
10th August 2010, 11:30 PM
Sushant Roy

There is no extra advantage in you do MTech after MCA. For job opportunities, you will never met any job which require MCA and MBA combined. Also both have almost syllabus coverage in the routine.
Since you are in MCA then you can apply for those jobs which require MTech .
11th August 2010, 12:14 AM
prashantmeghalia

Smile Re: Is M.Tech is necessary after MCA to make a good career?

Originally Posted by prakash.m View Post

Is M.Tech is necessary after MCA ,since it is also a master degree and we have to study same things again?what is the extra advantage if we pursue mtech after mca ? What are the advantages to write Gate exam for my career?
no, there is no need to do mtech after mca. mtech is helpful for btech students. not for you. you will find a lot of jobs after doing mca. just search the internet and you will surely get a good job.
11th August 2010, 01:17 AM
adityabhushan

dear actually. MCA is also master degree but as technical its equivalent to engineering. and for better career you should do MTECH either it will helpful for your bright career.

it will improve your job opportunity and also good scale.

so you should do mtech.
but you can also get job with mca only.

with best wishes
aditya
11th August 2010, 02:01 AM
mini rani

No, it is not necessary to pursue MTec. after MCA to have a bright career.

MCA itself is a career oriented course. The top level IT companies and consultancy firms like TCS, Wipro, IBM, Oracle etc offers great job opportunities to a candidate with an MCA degree. In this era of computers the candidates find various opportunities in large corporations having an in-house systems department. They can even approach any IT company as a system developer and for various other roles.

However, if you are interested in higher studies you can of course pursue MTech. It will upgrade your knowledge & add weightage to your resume which will help you to get a better job.
11th August 2010, 09:21 AM
ravi k

u have already a master degree. then it is enough to make a good career.

proceed in your respective field.

apply for jobs in different software companies.

all d best.
11th August 2010, 12:03 PM
sparkle

Practically saying, there will be no extra advantage for you doing M.Tech after MCA.

It is special in its way whether in case of higher studies or job opportunities. MCA is enough for a computer application graduate as means of higher studies.

Now it is up to you whether you want to go for R&D sector for research works,if you are really interested. That can boost up your career anyway..

But,M.tech can not be same as doing the research works after MCA.

MCA and M.Tech hence are somewhat different in their way to make a good career.

All the best!
11th August 2010, 12:04 PM
sparkle

Practically saying, there will be no extra advantage for you doing M.Tech after MCA.

It is special in its way whether in case of higher studies or job opportunities. MCA is enough for a computer application graduate as means of higher studies.

Now it is up to you whether you want to go for R&D sector for research works,if you are really interested. That can boost up your career anyway..

But,M.tech can not be same as doing the research works after MCA.

MCA and M.Tech hence are somewhat different in their way to make a good career.

All the best!
11th August 2010, 01:12 PM
parhitoshika

m.tech admission is done through gate,valid for 2 years.
exam syllabus is of mca.
mtech is a additional degree to your performa
11th August 2010, 08:09 PM

Why you going for MTech. You can get a good job after your MCA itself. But yeah there is some extra advantage if you do MTEch later as you can get higher posts in the jobs and much faster promotion as you are more quailfied.

But its your personal decision whether you wanna do MTech or no. So decide otherwise MCA is also great
11th August 2010, 08:33 PM
amitjadon

Thumbs up Re: Is M.Tech is necessary after MCA to make a good career?

No there is no need for you to go for M.tech after MCA as the subjects are near about same in both courses.. the difference is although is upon the final year technical subjects......

certainly extra advantageous is the M.tech but as urwill b a master of Mca you will be equally trained....

gate exam is based up on the technical understanding of the subject you undertook at masters degree.... you need to just study out the sample papers of gate and prepare.....

don't try to do for Mtec now as you will b waisting your two years...

prepare and produce.... you can perform as good as any other.......

ALL THE BEST....
11th August 2010, 08:54 PM
Sathishkannan

Mtech is not necessary since you have already completed the higher degree it is better to do job rather then studies.
12th August 2010, 08:10 PM
parhitoshika

though little tough,you might have heard of amie exam.
you can join part time m.tech,if possible.
that is a better option as of late.
16th August 2010, 07:48 AM

Hello ,
I am doing 1st year, M.Sc IT. I would like to do M.Tech after completing my M.Sc. Is it possible?
17th August 2010, 12:14 AM
bholag

there will be no extra advantage for you doing M.Tech after MCA.
It is special in its way whether in case of higher studies or job opportunities.
MCA is enough for a computer application graduate as means of higher
studies.Now it is up to you whether you want to go for R&D sector for research works,if you are really interested.
17th August 2010, 11:08 AM

which is better after MCA MTech or MBA

Kumar
17th August 2010, 12:04 PM
Adarshxxx

h.......frnd.............
m.tech is not necessary.....after getting job u ca do for u r promotion...
17th August 2010, 12:40 PM
surendra_deore

look dear,
m.tech is basically masters degree for students who have done their bachelors degree in engineering or technology..and as u have done masters in your own field then no there is no need to do same thing in different way.isn't it?
17th August 2010, 06:25 PM
danveer

Thumbs up Re: Is M.Tech is necessary after MCA to make a good career?

no it is no need to do m.tech after mca just search job on the basis of mca you will get it
log on to
www.fresherworld.com
www.naukri.com
17th August 2010, 10:02 PM

No need to do m tech after mca. m tech is helpful for b tech students.MCA is

enough for a computer application graduate as means of higher studies.

if you are interested in higher studies you can of course pursue M Tech. It will

upgrade your knowledge & add weight age to your resume which will help you

to get a better job.
19th August 2010, 02:16 AM
cenaetion

u want to do how many master degrees .. u can get a good job after doing MCA only..there is no need to do Mtech after MCA .. so don't worry..
just u have to do hard work in ur field..

all the best..
19th August 2010, 08:51 PM
Bishwajit Giri

dear friend,there is no need of m.tech after mca. mca is enogh for highr studies. if you want to take more knowladge you can take admission in m.tech.
20th August 2010, 02:35 PM
Bishwajit Giri

study never ends in a life.

if u want more study,more knowledge,more qualification,more weight to your resume u can study M.Tech after MCA.

otherwise,u are enough for a job,MCA also a higher study i.e, u r now in good carrier.

20th August 2010, 08:04 PM
robart

m.tech. is not necessary after mca to make a good job.you can do.

it will help you.if you have lot of degree then it will help you in getting good jobs and also help you in promotions.

21st August 2010, 12:53 PM
anki_8816

No not at all, just carry with you MCA degree.On the other hand if you will do M.Tech,it will give benefit to you. You will have two master degrees.Its only up to you.
21st August 2010, 09:05 PM

hello friend
i would like to tell you that you can get a very good job in the filed of computer applications after doing your graduation

there is no need to take up a m.tech degree
but you can take up the m.tech degree if you want to have much more knowledge and more interest in studies .
but there is no need to take up a m.tech for a job...that you will be definitely able to get after your mca
31st August 2010, 04:50 PM

Hello friends,
I noticed from various blogs that MCA is ony on computer tech, but not on computer science, and MTech is with both computer technolgy and compter science ?
my son is MCA being finished and wish to study further. Could you please advise your point of views.
31st August 2010, 06:46 PM
rajesh gupta 1

Dear friend;

M.Tech is not necessary after MCA to make a

good career. It is better to you ; go for MBA.

Because MBA is most demanding degree at

present time.
2nd September 2010, 10:50 PM
tina toms

Post Re: Is M.Tech is necessary after MCA to make a good career?

itis not necessary to go for mtech after mca.you have good job opporunities all over india with your master degree.there is no advantage in aquring a MTech after mca
3rd September 2010, 02:51 AM

sir,now presently i am doing mca final year and i want to do m.tech in softwareengineering and i have also graduated in b.com with 2 of maths,economics,commerce(m.e.c)and also i want to do mba in indian business school in hyderabad which is persuing 1year mba course there so,sir now i am 24 years i want to take 5 years time to complete m.tech and mba with no hurry then i will reach 29 years .so,sir money earning is not my criteria my goal is to gain good knowledge in technical and managemental abilities.sir,plz give me good reply
4th September 2010, 11:25 AM
meeria

why do you thing so! You can get a good job after your MCA. But yeah
there is some extra advantage if you do M.Tech later as you can
get higher posts in the jobs and much faster promotion as you are more
quailfied.
have a good day.
23rd September 2010, 09:47 AM

Which is best M.Tech /Ph.d after MCA make a good career????
24th September 2010, 07:25 PM

can i do M-TEch after MCA?
8th November 2010, 07:56 PM
chandana Reddy

hi..
its not necessary to do mtech after mca..but with your mca itself you can get a good job....if you want to gain more knowledge then you can go for mtech..

17th December 2010, 05:26 PM

i have done MCA and worked with a college for 2 years . i took a maternity break which has extended to 2 years now i feel iam not updated for the job market and want to study more . is it logical to do M-tech after mca , will i get better job oppourtunities after that ? please guide me.
24th December 2010, 11:43 AM

I have done MCA(2010) and currently working with MNC, but I am interested in r&d job. Can anybody please tell me MTECH (Through Gate) will be good for passion.
26th December 2010, 12:57 PM

i hav completed my graduation in science with chemestry major. Now i would like to know that as a girl which degree should i pursui for a gud job
2nd July 2011, 12:31 AM

Actually i am studied last year MCA degree after it i will joined IT Jobs but at that time i done M.Tech which is helpful to my further
post or promotion of anycompany or not ? please tell me and give your real suggestion to me?

3rd July 2011, 12:14 AM

Re: Is M.Tech is necessary after MCA to make a good career?

hi..
its not necessary to do mtech after mca..but with your mca itself you can get a good job....if you want to gain more knowledge then you can go for mtech.. ap M.Tech jarur kare kyo ki ye moke bar bar nahi aate

22nd October 2011, 12:38 PM

i am presently doing job in lpu and my qualification is diploma in ece 3year and bsc-it lateral entry and now i have complete my mca. i want to ask you is there need mtech ?
30th October 2011, 07:14 PM
dolly91

hii dear

MCA itself is a career oriented course. The top level IT companies and consultancy firms like TCS, Wipro, IBM, Oracle etc offers great job opportunities to a candidate with an MCA degree. In this era of computers the candidates find various opportunities in large corporations having an in-house systems department. They can even approach any IT company as a system developer and for various other roles.

However, if you are interested in higher studies you can of course pursue MTech. It will upgrade your knowledge & add weightage to your resume which will help you to get a better job.
11th November 2011, 06:42 PM

Hi I have completed my M.C.A in correspondence, So M.tech is mecessary for my career?
15th November 2011, 11:46 AM
dravid999

There is no extra advantage in you do MTech after MCA. For job opportunities, you will never met any job which require MCA and MBA combined. Also both have almost syllabus coverage in the routine.

15th November 2011, 11:47 AM
dravid999

15th November 2011, 08:40 PM
manas.europhia

Location: Qr.No.- FR-99/8 ,SAILASHREE VIHAR , CHANDRASEKHAR PUR , BHUBANESWAR, ORISSA, PIN - 751021.

7th January 2012, 04:19 PM

Is there any benifit to do M.Tech after MCA in Corporate Field
9th January 2012, 12:23 AM
vinay21feb

in this competing world if you haven't master degree then it is difficult to get a good scale job,
so it is good to do master degree after B.Tceh....

mostly student after B.Tech, do M.Tech or MBA because BCA+MCA degree is known equivalent
to B.Tech degree but as you have done B.Tech degree so there is no need to do MCA after B.Tech

you can go for MBA or M.Tech.....
12th August 2012, 06:52 PM

I am completed MCA ,and also now i m pursuing M.Tech , What kind of jobs i can get, its useful to me?

By Raam
25th August 2012, 09:51 AM

hi this is kumar i have done the mca from ptu and right now i am working in logcap-4 in afganistan in future i want to come back india . so it is difficult for me to get the job so could you plz suggest me but i need to do....