7th February 2018, 05:41 PM
gunjan581

Is maths necessary to be eligible for CLAT exam?

I have medical stream with additional subject Hindi and I am studying in 11th standard and I want to give the exam of CLAT but have a little bit doubt about it and that is whether maths is necessary for this exam or I can give its exam without having maths? Please answer.

13th February 2018, 06:46 PM
sarita46
Senior Member+++

Default Re: Is maths necessary to be eligible for CLAT exam?

Quote:
Originally Posted by gunjan581 View Post
I have medical stream with additional subject Hindi and I am studying in 11th standard and I want to give the exam of CLAT but have a little bit doubt about it and that is whether maths is necessary for this exam or I can give its exam without having maths? Please answer.
The CLAT exam is an All India exam which is conducted for selecting the candidates for the undergraduate or post graduate level program in LLb. No, Mathematics is not a compulsory subject for the CLAT exam. The eligibility to apply for CLAT exam is passed in 10+2 with 50% in any stream if you are applying for the undergraduate level program. You need to sit for the entrance exam and based on the entrance exam, candidate will be selected for the course. Mathematics is not a compulsory subject while pursing for LLB. There will be no problem in your near future if you do not have Mathematics in your 10+2 level of study. You can easily apply for CLAT exam.

13th February 2018, 10:44 PM
TLSAAAA
Senior Member+++++

No, it is not compulsory to have mathematics in 12th std to appear for Common Law Admission Test.

The eligibility to appear for examination is that candidate must have passed 12th in any stream.

There is no age limit to appear for examination.

The minimum required aggregate to appear for examination is 45%.

For detail information about examination visit at www.clat.ac.in.

14th February 2018, 08:55 AM
avinash1997
Senior Member+++++