30th April 2012, 08:21 AM

Minimum and Maximum age limit to take NDA Exam?

nda ke exam ke liye minimum and maximum age kya h

30th April 2012, 01:14 PM
abcxyzlenovo2

Smile Re: Minimum and Maximum age limit to take NDA Exam?

The maximum age limit for nda is 19 years and the minimum is 16 years .
Its held twice a year .. So you can apply any one..
30th April 2012, 08:53 PM

Default Re: Minimum and Maximum age limit to take NDA Exam?

NDA(National Defence Academy) exam conducted by the UPSC twice in a year.

NDA exam is conducting three wings:

**Indian army,
**Indian navy,
**Indian airforce.

Age criteria:

Minimum age: 16 1/2 years,
Maximum age: 19years.

Only unmarried male candidaes are eligible.

If you want any information about NDA exam please visit

http://www.upsc.gov.in

Best of luck.
1st May 2012, 01:04 PM

NDA stands for National defence academy which is conduct UPSC in twice time in a year.

Those candidate have completed 12th standard with above 50% are eligible for NDA exam.Your 12th standard subject must be Maths and Physics.If you are not from science background then you are applicable only Indian Army.

Your age should be in between 16.5 to 19 years.There is no age relaxation for reserved category.

You must have citizenship of India.Only unmarried male candidate are applicable for NDA exam.

NDA I exam date already over for this year so if you want participate NDA exam then you can apply to NDA II exam.NDA II exam notification published on upsc website.

EXAM DATE FOR NDA II EXAM:-
  • Date of commencement of notification : 05-05-2012
  • Last date for the receipt of completed application forms : 04-06-2012
  • Date of NDA II Exam : 19-08-2012
For more details, You can visit to http://www.upsc.gov.in

1st May 2012, 01:07 PM
pardhu puri

To appear in nda exam,
Candidates must be bachelors .
They must be between16 1/2 to 19 years on January 1st or July 1st of the year subsequent to the year of the exam..
1st May 2012, 01:27 PM

NDA - NATIONAL DEFENCE ACADEMY exam conducted by UPSC twice every year as NDA-I and NDA-II for entry in to Indian Army, Navy and Air Force wing of NDA.

The minimum age for NDA is 16.5 and maximum age is 19 years and there is no upper age relaxation for any type of reserved candidate.

Eligibility Criteria for NDA:-

-The candidate must be an Indian unmarried male
-Should have either appear for the final 12th exam or pass in any stream from a recognised Central/State Board
-Should be within the age of 16.5 to 19 years of age
-Should have possessed good Physical and Mental health

If you are interested you can apply for NDA-II 2012 exam, the notification for which will come out shortly followed by exam during August 2012.

For more information you may log on to http://www.upsc.gov.in
1st May 2012, 03:20 PM
pdabhi85

For NDA exam, minimum age is 18 years and maximum age is 25 years.
1st May 2012, 03:48 PM
bablubeniwal7

NDA stands national defence accademy.

Maximum age for nda exam is 19 years.
Minimum age for nda exam is 16.5 years.
1st May 2012, 05:01 PM
gamble007

NATIONAL DEFENCE ACADEMY[NDA]

You want to serve the nation , which is really appreciable,..Through this NDA examination, one can join the any branch of the Indian army, i.e in NAVAL , AIR FORCE & MILITARY BRANCH.
This examination is conducted by the UNION PUBLIC SERVICE COMMISSION [UPSC], twice in a year.
The educational requirement for this examination is a 12th degree from the recognized board.
For apply in NAVAL & AIR FORCE , you must have Physics & Maths in 12th with atleast 60% in 12th [aggregate].

The age limit for this examination is 16.5-19 years,.
Remark that, there is not any kind of age limit relaxation is applicable for the SC\ST or any other reserved category.

Exam pattern-

Physical requirements-

Thank you!!
~gamble~
7th May 2012, 03:36 PM

Actually I was born on 28-July-1994. But in my school certificate the date of birth is 31-may-1994. The age limit of the coming NDA Exam is 2-July-1994. When i made an enquiry. I got the information that it will exceeds more than 6 months to change my date of birth. Sir can i apply for NDA Exam this year.
7th May 2012, 03:44 PM
bodhy thankachan

Actually I was born on 28-July-1994. But in my school certificate the date of birth is 31-may-1994. The age limit of the coming NDA Exam is 2-July-1994. When i made an enquiry. I got the information that it will exceeds more than 6 months to change my date of birth. Sir can i apply for NDA Exam this year.
8th May 2012, 12:16 AM

sir, mere birth date 21-5-1994 he, me form fill kar raha tha to computer per signal aya cheak criteria.
8th May 2012, 04:31 PM
param pita

Originally Posted by Unregistered
NDA stands for National defence academy which is conduct UPSC in twice time in a year.

Those candidate have completed 12th standard with above 50% are eligible for NDA exam.Your 12th standard subject must be Maths and Physics.If you are not from science background then you are applicable only Indian Army.

Your age should be in between 16.5 to 19 years.There is no age relaxation for reserved category.

You must have citizenship of India.Only unmarried male candidate are applicable for NDA exam.

NDA I exam date already over for this year so if you want participate NDA exam then you can apply to NDA II exam.NDA II exam notification published on upsc website.

EXAM DATE FOR NDA II EXAM:-

Date of commencement of notification : 05-05-2012
Last date for the receipt of completed application forms : 04-06-2012
Date of NDA II Exam : 19-08-2012
For more details, You can visit to http://www.upsc.gov.in
File Type: pdf nda-joining-instruction.pdf(2.44 MB, 238 views)
10th May 2012, 09:48 AM

sir my date of birth is 03-03-1994 and i have given my 12th boards this year only can i apply for nda ?
12th May 2012, 08:06 AM

what is age relaxation limit for a CS candidate in NDA examination?
15th May 2012, 12:41 PM

my date of birth is 10-4-1994 this year i had appeared for my board exam still result have not been out so am i eligible for appearing nda or not. during filling nda form the server had replied that the date of birth is not according to the criteria. so what step should be taken by me..... ?
15th May 2012, 12:51 PM

RESPECTED SIR,
my date of birth is 10-4-1994.this year i had appeared for my 12 board exam still the result has not been out so am i eligible for appearing for nda exam or not. while filling form the server had displayed that the date of birth is not according to the criteria.so what step should be taken by me for appearing nda?
16th May 2012, 05:35 AM

My DOB is 07/09/1993.
Can i apply for NDA 2012 EXAM going to be held in August?
16th May 2012, 12:33 PM

i am november 1993 born....can i apply for nda 2 2012??
17th May 2012, 12:51 PM

my date of birth is 31-jan-1994 while filling the form for nda is showing not valid date of birth.
19th May 2012, 01:01 AM

my date of birth is 22-03-1994 and i had appeared in my 2 board exam this year and i am below 19 years but while filling the nda form the server shows the signal that the date of birth criteria does not match..so please suggest me what to do to fill up the nda form.
19th May 2012, 10:53 AM

age limit for nda is 16 and 1/2 to 19 years
my brthday date is 27 june 1994
means my age is less than 18 year still so why i cant fill the form
they have given age limit of after 2 july whta i do knor
19th May 2012, 01:28 PM

Sir,actually my date of birth is 4th april 1994 in this year i had given my 12th exams..while filling online form for nda its showing check criteria..please please answer me
19th May 2012, 01:37 PM

Sir,my date of birth is 4th april 1994,why i am unable to apply for nda exams for 2012
22nd May 2012, 04:51 PM

How can i apply nda app form online
24th May 2012, 12:04 PM

my DOB is 23 april 1994 .am i eligible for upcoming nda2 exam???
1st June 2012, 09:40 PM
ISHAN RAWAT

Exclamation Re: Minimum and Maximum age limit to take NDA Exam?

Sir,actually my date of birth is 20TH MARCH 1994 in this year i had given my 12th exams..while filling online form for nda its showing check age criteria..please please answer me as the last date of submission of application form is 4th june 2012... Sir, Plz reply on my email id - [email protected]
1st June 2012, 09:41 PM

Sir,actually my date of birth is 20TH MARCH 1994 in this year i had given my 12th exams..while filling online form for nda its showing check age criteria..please please answer me as the last date of submission of application form is 4th june 2012... Sir, Plz reply on my email id - [email protected]
10th May 2013, 10:36 PM

when i filling the form than in the ending part of form, the network show "your date of birth does not match with valid criteria of exam. please check the criteria and update the information." so sir, may i know what is the problem in application form or my enquiry. please solve out my problem. my email id is ([email protected]).
Thank You.
13th May 2013, 09:38 PM

sir, i am eligible to apply nda by dob 07/01/1995. Please tell me on my id [email protected]
15th May 2013, 10:47 PM
kapila Chaudhary

NDA(National Defence Academy) is conducted two times every year i.e

NDA-I,

NDA-II.

This exam is conducted by the UPSC(Union Public Service Commission).

NDA has three wings:

Indian army,

Indian airforce,

Indian navy

Age criteria for NDA exam:

Age limits is 16 1/2 years to 19 years.

There is no relaxation for OBC and SC/ST candidates.

Educational Qualifications:
Completion of 12th with PCM from any accredited board.
Completion of 12th with Arts and Commerce for Army wing

WEBSITE FOR MORE INFO - www.upsc.gov.in
19th May 2013, 02:33 PM
a k 47

NATIONAL DEFENCE ACADEMY
Age Limits:16 1/2 years and must not have attained the age 19 years
Sex:unmarried male
Educational Qualifications :12th Class pass of the 10+2 pattern
of School Education or equivalent examination conducted by a State Education Board or a University.
Exam dateate of notification : 04 May 2013
Last date of form submission : 03 JUNE 2013
Date of NDA exam is 11th AUGUST 2013
23rd May 2013, 07:36 PM
aakashpailapool

I began filling out the application for NDA exam in AUgust, however when I was filling in my date of birth I noticed that the year of birth section did not display 1994 on the drop down list. My date of birth is 27 August 1994, I am not able to understand why this is.

Could someone please guide me as to what I should do in order fill out this form successfully.

Thank you,
Akash Biswas
Assam
23rd May 2013, 07:38 PM
aakashpailapool

I began filling out the application for NDA exam in AUgust, however when I was filling in my date of birth I noticed that the year of birth section did not display 1994 on the drop down list. My date of birth is 27 August 1994, I am not able to understand why this is.

Could someone please guide me as to what I should do in order fill out this form successfully.

Thank you,
Akash Biswas
Assam
24th May 2013, 02:34 AM
martha.anjaneyulu

NATIONAL DEFENCE ACADEMY

N.D.A. Exam is conducted by U.P.S.C twice.

Eligibility criteria for N.D.A exam:-
> Pass 12th with any stream from recognized board.
> Age limit should be above 16.5 year and below 19 year.
> Must be citizen of India
> Medically fit (no major surgery)

There are three stages of selection:-
> Written Exam
> Interview
> Medical exam

For more detail log on to wwww.upsc.gov.in

GOOD LUCK!
24th May 2013, 08:55 AM
a k 47

ELIGIBILITY:
NDA exam is conducting three wings:

**Indian army,
**Indian navy,
**Indian airforce.

Age criteria:

Minimum age: 16 1/2 years,
Maximum age: 19 years.

Only unmarried male candidaes are eligible.

24th May 2013, 10:01 AM
Aswiniteju

Hello my dear friend ...

Kindly follow the below steps carefully

First of all you need to know the Eligibility criteria

You must have a minimum of 12th class from a recognized university

And the minimum age must be 16.5 years

Maximum age is allowed up to 19 years

Only Unmarried male candidates are eligible to apply for the exam

You must be Physically Good

And mentally Well

VERY GOOD LUCK
24th May 2013, 01:44 PM

For NDA examination age should be between 16.5 to 19 years and there is no age relaxation because it is a Defense recruitment.

Also you should be unmarried male and a Indian citizen then only you can apply for NDA examination.

The educational qualification required for NDA exam is 10+2 pass in any stream from a recognized University.

If you want to join Indian Navy or Air Force then you must pass 10+2 with Physics , Chemistry and Maths. Those who want to join Indian Army can be from any stream.

Examination Pattern:

-Objective Type Paper

-SSB Interview

-Medical examination.

You must be physically fit and should not have any ailments otherwise you will be rejected in the medical test.

Knock knee, Flat Foot, Varicose veins and color blindness in not allowed in Indian defense jobs.

For more information visit http://www.upsc.gov.in
24th May 2013, 06:03 PM
DKG7

Thumbs up Re: Minimum and Maximum age limit to take NDA Exam?

NDA stands for National Defense Academy this exam is conducted by UPSC twice in Year in Month of June and December called NDA-I and NDA-II......

NDA exam is conducted in Three Wings:

1)Indian Army

2)Indian Navy

3)Indian Air Force

If you have completed 12th science with the subjects of Physics, Chemistry and Maths from recognized Board then you are eligible for NDA exam in all wing....

OR

If you have completed 12th std in arts and commerce stream then you are eligible for only Army wing....

There are no percentage criteria for NDA exam. final years students also eligible for National Defense Academy exam....

Age Limit :-

Minimum :- 16 1/2 years...
Maximum :- 19 years....

There is no relaxation for OBC and SC/ST candidates...

Only Unmarried Male are eligible for it. girls are not eligible for NDA exam

A Candidate have nationality of INDIA...

Exam Pattern:

1)Prelim Exam

2)Main Exam

3)Physical Test & Personal Interview

Physical Requirement:

6th September 2013, 05:17 PM
sohangoriya

Dear friend NDA stands for National Defence Academy.

NDA exam is conducted by Union Public Service Commission twice time in a year.

Age limit:-

The minimum age limit is 16.5 years and maximum age limit is 19 years.

There is No age relaxation for reserved categories in this exam.

Only unmarried Male candidate are eligible to apply this exam.

For apply NDA exam the minimum Education qualification is 12th standard pass from a recognized Board.

All the best.......
11th June 2014, 11:37 PM

Sir if a student got 80% marks in p c m , then he will give direct ssb or nit....
4th November 2014, 03:58 PM

(1) Sir, my DOB is 30/04/1996. am I eligible for nda(1) 2015 ?
(2) How age is measured ?
(3) Is age of candidate calculate from the date of joining or date of announced examination date ?
please inform me at
mob. -8527785103
26th March 2016, 09:56 AM
rishabh bhati

Originally Posted by pardhu puri View Post
To appear in nda exam,
Candidates must be bachelors .
They must be between16 1/2 to 19 years on January 1st or July 1st of the year subsequent to the year of the exam..
Dear sir ,
My self Rishabh bhati I leave in sikandrabad and my age is 17 so plz guide me what can I do plz sir plz my contact number is 7351389113 plz sir