7th October 2011, 05:44 PM
Unregistered

Is Paper I common to all disciplines in NET exam? Am I eligible to give UGC NET exam? How many times can I give this exam?

The subject given in NET Exam are not perfectly match with my M.Pharm(QA) subjects, so which subject I will be Choose for UGC-NET Exam?
-Paper-1 is common to all disciplines in NET Exam?
-I am in 1st semester so,I am eligible to give UGC-NET EXAM?
-how many times I will be given this Exam?

16th October 2011, 01:49 PM
rahul k
Senior Member+++++

Default Re: Is Paper I common to all disciplines in NET exam? Am I eligible to give UGC NET exam? How many times can I give this exam?

Quote:
Originally Posted by Unregistered View Post
The subject given in NET Exam are not perfectly match with my M.Pharm(QA) subjects, so which subject I will be Choose for UGC-NET Exam?
-Paper-1 is common to all disciplines in NET Exam?
-I am in 1st semester so,I am eligible to give UGC-NET EXAM?
-how many times I will be given this Exam?
NET : National Eligiblity Test.

This examination was Conducted by UGC Twice in a year and to apply for this examination you need to complete your post graduate degree course with minimum 55% marks form a recognised University. Final year Post graduate candidates are also apply for NET Examination.

The examination was held in June and December Every year, the June NET Examination was already completed and December NET Examination was Going to be Held on 24/Dec/2011, the last date of apply for NET Examination was 25/Oct/2011.

But, Ist Semester candidates are not eligible for NET Examination. Only final year Post graduate candidates and Post graduate candidates may apply for NET Examination.