14th October 2015, 11:37 PM
Jaffer aliyar

PCM and Computer science student can opt for Chemical engineering?

I am studying PCM+Computer science can I opt chemical engineering? and I need details about chemical engineering like where to study ,which degree,and scope for chemical engineering?please give me details about it.

15th October 2015, 09:43 PM
sarita46
Senior Member+++

Default Re: PCM and Computer science student can opt for Chemical engineering?

An individual aspiring for a carer in chemical engineering can join B.E/B.Tech after completing his/her 10+2 level of study with Physics, Chemistry, Maths. The B.E/B.Tech programme duration is for 4 years. Admission to B.Tech program is done on the basis of entrance exam. So, yes you can do chemical engineering course without any doubt.

The focus of the B.E/B.Tech programmes in Chemical Engineering is on :

- Polymer Testing.

- Industrial Chemistry.

- Polymer Technology.

- Polymer Processing.

- Polymer Synthesis etc.

Here are the list of colleges in India for Chemical Engineering course

- Indian Institute of Technology, Bombay : www.iitb.ac.in/

- Indian Institute of Technology, Kharagpur :www.iitkgp.ac.in

- Birla Institute of Science and Technology : www.bits-pilani.ac.in/

- Jadavpur University : www.jaduniv.edu.in/

- Indian Institute of Technology, Kanpur : www.iitk.ac.in/
15th October 2015, 10:17 PM
BISWARUPYOGI
Senior Member+++++

Quote:
Originally Posted by Jaffer aliyar View Post
I am studying PCM+Computer science can I opt chemical engineering? and I need details about chemical engineering like where to study ,which degree,and scope for chemical engineering?please give me details about it.
You can do B.Tech/B.E in Chemical Engineering after completion 12th standard with PCM but you should qualify in IIT JEE exam.