7th March 2010, 06:00 PM
Percentage required in B.E for joining Indian army through TGC (engineering)?
What is the aggregate percentage required for an engineer in B.E to join the Indian army through TGC(engineering) entry scheme?
8th March 2010, 03:23 PM
Re: Percentage required in B.E for joining Indian army through TGC (engineering)?
dear friend onlyb afirst class graduation degree is required for tgc ....
means aggregate percentage ids 60 percent |
21st March 2010, 01:44 PM
Re: Percentage required in B.E for joining Indian army through TGC (engineering)?
A degree in Engineering or equivalent degree from a recognised univsersity in Civil, Electrical, Mechanical, Computer Science, Telecom, Electronics, IT, Architecture/ Public Health Engg/ Construction Engg, Industrial Engg & Management,
AEC: MCA or MA/M.Sc. degree from a recognised university in 1st or IInd division in the following subjects – Political Science, History, Geography, Chinese and Burmese Military Farm: – A degree in daiying or a degree in Agriculture of a recognised university with dairying as one of the subjects or an equivalent degree (preference will be given to those who hold M.Sc. degree or research in Darying or Fodder Corps |
22nd March 2010, 12:44 PM
you need to pass you BE with first division marks. thei is enough to qualify for Indian army in case of marks.. there are also some other criteria for the eligibility criteria. all the best. |
19th May 2010, 08:05 AM
dear friend ,,,,,,,,
you require only the aggregate percentage in the exam that is 60 so that you can apply for indian defense......... |
19th May 2010, 03:48 PM
dear friend, just 60% is enough for indian army.
If in your college result is published in grade wise system then you have to maintain 6.75 average.... All the best. |
28th July 2010, 12:23 PM
Good.to join in indian army field,you have to pass engineering with 60%.now a days this field has many jobs.but you have to give more time for facing interviews.because this is the most important part in that field.so try to face such type of interviews.this interviews questions are based on historical and army.so all the best
28th July 2010, 02:02 PM
best of luck |
28th July 2010, 06:52 PM
Hi!
Indian Army is looking for fresh BE/Btech Engineering graduates to join in Technical Cadre. Through its 112th Technical Graduates Course starting in January 2011, the Indian Army is looking for the Technical Graduates. A first class graduate that means minimum 60% marks in Btech. is eligible to join Indian army through TGC(engineering) entry scheme. For more specific details you can check Indian army's official website: indianarmy.nic.in/ |
3rd September 2010, 01:42 PM
Sir This Is Umesh Sharma .
I have done M.C.A From Punjab Technical University and having 63%, can i apply for A.E.C . Plz Guide me.......................... I'll be Thankful to you |
13th September 2010, 07:31 PM
i have completed my B.tech 2010. I want to join indian defence as an engineer post . Pls. give me information for exam which is conducted by defence. I don't have so much knowledge.
3rd October 2010, 12:00 AM
i have 77% in BE IN ELECTRONICS. i m female hav completed my grad in june 2010 . how can i apply 4 technical courses n jobs in army, wat is d procedure ? and wat all i have 2 do aftr joining d army. is der a lot of physical training in technical courses n jobs also ? plz sum1 guide me n answer my queries in details as soon as possible
30th October 2010, 12:02 PM
can females also apply for the tgc engineers post
also i would like to know if the ans for the above question is yes than whn do the forms come out and what is the eligibility criteria |
19th April 2011, 01:05 AM
i had filled the form of tgc 113 in january bt i dont get my name in short list candidates i got 60 % marks in enngg. nd i attach the document in form
so plzzzzzzzz tell d criteria for shortlisting of candidates for ssb?????? |
20th June 2011, 12:53 AM
Hello Sir/ Madam,
Myself saeeshri, i m a girl. I have given final exam of B.E (Instrumentation n Control)2011. Results are yet to come. My aggregate upto B.E 1st sem were 54.39%..... Can i join army through TGC?? Are there any other options for me to get into army???? I would like serve where physical training n Uniform is compulsory.. I dont have army background and very much confused about the whole procedure..... Plz reply as soon as possible.... eagerly waiting for ur reply |
10th August 2011, 03:26 AM
sir i m in 7th sem electrical engg branch. i have aggrt of 65 till now(up to 6th sem)
can i apply for tgc in 7th sem???????? and one more question, indian army had visited in my college for ssb through but despite clearing the intrv ay aollege level i havn't got the call letter for ssb, wat should i do?????/ pls reply........as soon as possible. |
18th August 2011, 05:24 AM
listen guys there is no Restriction wehther you are a girl or a boy.every one can apply for IA(Indian army)
as far as percentage's concern there is no Restriction's too Let me give you a live example------I had applied for TGC and guess what my percentage is around 55 and still i got the call latter. So dont worry guys They look for your intelligence and not ur %, so chill Prepar and crack the interview guys. ALL THE BEST!!!!!!!!!!!! |
31st August 2011, 05:29 PM
Indian Army is looking for fresh BE/Btech Engineering graduates to join in Technical Cadre. Through its 112th Technical Graduates Course starting in January 2011, the Indian Army is looking for the Technical Graduates. A first class graduate that means minimum 60% marks in Btech. is eligible to join Indian army through TGC(engineering) entry scheme. For more specific details you can check Indian army's official website: indianarmy.nic.in/ Thanks |
19th September 2011, 12:26 PM
Guys 60% aggregate is a must for joining the indian army...
If your % is below 60% then you are not eligible.. And if you apply for it being below 60% ,U might receive the call letter but you will be rejected during document verification...(one of my friend has experienced this) So if you are 60% and above only the apply... Army is not the only option guys...And if you really want to join the army then join as a recruit.. |
19th September 2011, 10:04 PM
dear
yeah u can join if u have over all 60% up to graduate Indian Army is looking for fresh BE/Btech Engineering graduates to join in Technical Cadre. A first class graduate that means minimum 60% marks in Btech. |
21st September 2011, 11:14 PM
I have completed my B.Tech IT in 2008 and now working as a Software Professional. I really want to serve our country by joining the INDIAN ARMY. I presume I belong to the TGC category as I was born in 1986 November. Could you kindly let me know the details on how to apply etc.. Also, can you please tell me what sort of training will given if selected. |
23rd September 2011, 06:25 PM
I have completed my B.Tech from IT in 2011 and i had fill tgc form twice both time i got a call for SSB at Allahabad. So its not necessary to have 60% for TGC. |
20th October 2011, 12:00 AM
Its great opportunity to you to serve for your own country,if you have the caliber you must join the Indian Army.
As you have not yet completed your graduation level,you have to complete it ,then you can apply for then you can get chance to take admission in Indian Army. There are some selection procedure such as: Combined Defense Services (CDS) Exam is generally conducted twice a year by the Union Public Service Commission(UPSC) to recuirt the Indian Military Academy(IMA), Officers Training Academy(OTA), Naval Academy and Air Force Academy(AFA) According to the Eligibility Criteria: i)For IMA and OTA you must have any degree from any recognized University. ii)For Naval Academy you should have B.Sc in Physics or Mathematics or Bachelor of Engineering(BE). iii)For (AFA) you should have the degree of recognized University with Physics and Mathematics at 10+2 level or Bachelor of Engineering(BE) Age Limit: i)For IMA:19-24 Years ii)For OTA:19-23 Years iii)For Naval Academy:19-22 Years iv)For AFA :19-25 Years They select the students through the i) Written Test ii)Intelligence & Personality test iii)Medical test. Exam Pattern i) Written Test for IMA / Naval Academy / AFA All the three papers are of objective type containing the English General Knowledge Elementary Mathematics total 300 marks,each paper 100 marks. for OTA All the two papers are of objective type containing the English General Knowledge total 200 marks,each paper of 100 marks. ii)Intelligence & Personality test :Generally here checks the Personality of the candidate,GD,group planning, physical fitness test, interview, small lectures on general issues & psychological tests. etc... iii)Medical test. After getting selected in interview ,the candidates are called for medical examination which is conducted by Military Hospitals. Pre-Commission training After getting final selected the candidates are called for Training. |
20th October 2011, 12:49 AM
yes you can apply for it , but you should qualify with first division marks.
20th October 2011, 02:03 AM
dear fiend,
The eligibility for joining Indian army through TGC (engineering) The candidate must have 60% in his respective Graduation.if you have this you can go for this. Physical Standards:- Height: Minimum 157 cm Eye standard: Without glasses better eye 6/6 and worse 6/9 Color perception: CP II The eligible candidates will be called up for Service Selection Board (SSB) based on their educational intelligence in graduation. |
20th October 2011, 02:37 AM
Eligibility :- Age Limit :- Between 20-27 years at the time of joining. The course starts every year in the month of January and July. Advertisement of the application form published in March/April & Oct./Nov in employment newspaper. You can apply directly to the following address :- Addl. Directorate General of Recruiting (TGC), Army HQ, West Block III, RK Puram, New Delhi -110066 The minimum marks requirements is allover 60% in your academic career. |
20th October 2011, 12:20 PM
Hi! dear...
Indian Army is looking for fresh BE/Btech Engineering graduates to join in Technical Cadre. Through its 112th Technical Graduates Course starting in January 2011, the Indian Army is looking for the Technical Graduates. A first class graduate that means minimum 60% marks in Btech. is eligible to join Indian army through TGC(engineering) entry scheme. For more specific details you can check Indian army's official website: indianarmy.nic.in/ best wishes... thank you |
20th October 2011, 01:27 PM
Indian Army is looking for fresh BE/Btech Engineering graduates to join in Technical Cadre. Through its 112th Technical Graduates Course starting in January 2011, the Indian Army is looking for the Technical Graduates. A first class graduate that means minimum 60% marks in Btech. is eligible to join Indian army through TGC(engineering) entry scheme. For more specific details you can check Indian army's official website: indianarmy.nic.in/ good luck |