7th November 2017, 07:24 AM
Unregistered

Procedure and criteria required to apply for Air Force while studying in 12th standard?

I am studying 12 the. I am also a biology student but I don't have interest in study medicine. From my childhood, my aim is to join in Air Force. What should I do to join in Air Force? Do I need to be tall? Is there any entrance exam for it? How much percentage should I score in my 12th exam? Please give me the full details about AIF. Thank you. I have searched on many sites but the information is not clear. You are my only hope.

8th November 2017, 01:58 PM
pearlrana
Senior Member+++++

Default Re: Procedure and criteria required to apply for Air Force while studying in 12th standard?

You cannot apply for the air force with your subjects as physics chemistry and Biology. For getting eligible in the exam of air force you should be physics chemistry and mathematics. If you do not have maths than you cannot apply for Indian air Force.

The eligibility condition for Indian Air Force is minimum of 60% in 12th and 10th class and taking the subjects and PCM in 12th class.
8th November 2017, 03:06 PM
queen199
Senior Member+++++

Default Re: Procedure and criteria required to apply for Air Force while studying in 12th standard?

For recruitment in Air Force it is mandatory to have mathematics and physics in 12th std.

So, you are not eligible to appear in entrance examination for recruitment in Air Force without Mathematics in 12th.

But, you can appear in entrance examination conducted for recruitment in defence services ( only in Indian Army ).

The entrance examination for recruitment in Indian Army is conducted by UPSC as well as Indian Army.

For detail information visit at www.upsc..gov.in or www.joinindianarmy.nic.in
8th November 2017, 07:09 PM
AWNISH RANJAN CHAUDHARY
Senior Member+++++

Students after senior secondary board exams can apply for National Defence Academy entrance exam for joining Air Force.