4th December 2011, 02:59 PM

Procedure to join Indian Army without having NCC certificate? I am studying in 10th standard

hello sir i want to join in indian army.i dont have any ncc certificate,am studing 10th cbse..plz tel me the proceder to join

9th December 2011, 07:06 AM
jits
Senior Member++++

Default Re: Procedure to join Indian Army without having NCC certificate? I am studying in 10th standard

After your 10th class you have two ways to enter into the Indian Army:-

1.Soldier General Duty:-If your between the age group of 17-1/2 to 21 years then you can apply for this post.
2.(i)General Duties:-If your between the age group of 17-1/2 to 20 years you can apply for this post
(ii)Specified Duties:-If your between the age group of 17-1/2 to 23 years you can apply for this post

The above mentioned posts are of lower ranks and the salary which you receive will also be some what less when compared to other higher ranks.So, its better that you go through the NDA examination after completing your 12'th to get selected as an Officer.The details of the NDA examination is given below:-
Eligibility Criteria
Age group:-Candidates between the age group of 16-1/2 to 19 years can apply for this examination.
Educational Qualification:-Candidates must have completed their 12th Class or Education of Equivalent for Army and with Physics and Maths for Air Force/Navy

This examination is held twice an year and the notifications are released during the months of March and October.There are particular vacancies for each Wing i.e particular seats which will be available for Air Force, Indian Army and Navy.Go through the following website for more details:-Click here

For other career options you can even go through the following site:-Click here
9th December 2011, 08:34 AM

Arrow Re: Procedure to join Indian Army without having NCC certificate? I am studying in 10th standard

Quote:
Originally Posted by jits View Post