5th September 2012, 02:06 PM

Required Eligibility criteria to get admission for MBA course in HR?

1) what are the eligibility for taking admission in mba course in HR?

19th September 2012, 11:56 PM

Default Re: Required Eligibility criteria to get admission for MBA course in HR?

what is the time period of MBA in Human Resources
20th September 2012, 11:55 AM

Default Re: Required Eligibility criteria to get admission for MBA course in HR?

A graduate degree is essential to apply for MBA course. Candidates can do MBA in any subject area of their choice. 50% marks is essential for the same. Admission for MBA will require candidates to attend CAT/MAT exam. GD and P.I will be the last selection phase. On getting admission for MBA, you can take up specialization stream of HR for MBA course.
11th October 2012, 01:54 PM

i AM DOING B COM 1 YR NOW I WANT TO KNOW THAT CAN I TAKE ADMISSION FOR MBA IN HR
21st February 2013, 10:39 PM

sir i am have 46.63% in 12th and 54.64 in graduation so i can eligible for mba
24th February 2013, 04:08 AM
dyco

Smile Re: Required Eligibility criteria to get admission for MBA course in HR?

Eligibility criteria for for an MBA course vary from institute to institute but in most of the cases it is set to bachelor's degree. Some orotund institute have set up the eligibility criteria to 50% in bachelor's degree from any recognized institute and some to work experience.

To get admission in reputed institute, in adition to good academic record and relevant experience, you will need to do well in written test, GD, personal interview.
24th February 2013, 03:31 PM
SK@S

sir i am have 46.63% in 12th and 54.64 in graduation so i can eligible for mba
YES, you can apply for the MBA course

Selection in the MBA College Involves below procedures:
>> Written Test
>> Group Discussion
>> Interviews

Major MBA written tests are:

CAT-- Conducted by IIM, Minimum Eligibilty is Graduation pass with minimum 50% marks

SNAP- conducted by Symbiosis, Minimum Eligibilty is Graduation pass with minimum 50% marks

MAT- Conducted by AIMA ,Minimum Eligibilty is Graduation pass

XAT-Conducted by XLRI ,Minimum Eligibilty is Graduation pass
24th February 2013, 03:57 PM
vikash kumar prajapati

In order to take Admission in MBA HR(Human Resource) Course,you will have to appear in Management Entrance Exams.
There are various Entrance Exams in which you can appear.These are :-

-->>CAT.
-->>XAT.
-->>MAT.
-->>CMAT.
-->>SNAP.
-->>FMS.

etc.

You will required to meet these Eligibility criteria,in order to appear in these Exams :-

Educational qualification
:-
-->>You should be Graduation passed out in any stream from recognized university.

Important :- There is No Limitations Regarding Age for appearing in these Exams.

Marks :-
-->>If you belong from the General Category,then your minimum marks in Graduation should be 50%.
-->>If you belong from the SC/ST/OBC Category,then your minimum marks in Graduation should be 45%.

Exam Pattern :-
-->>There will be two sections from which the questions are asked.

-->>Total duration for this exam will be 140 minutes.
-->>Total number of questions will be 70 from each sections.

Exam Syllabus :-

SECTION I

-->>Quantitative Ability.
-->>Data Interpretation.

SECTION II

-->>Verbal Ability.
-->>Logical Reasoning.
24th February 2013, 04:11 PM
radha 2

you can do MBA by two mode ,You can get direct admission in MBA or through Entrance exam.

Entrance Exam for MBA:-
CAT
MAT
XAT
CMAT

Eligibility :-candidate should be Graduate with 50% marks from any recognized university.

Some best college for MBA
Indian School of Business Management & Administration (ISBM)
New Delhi, Delhi, India

Institute of Business Management & Research (IBMR)
New Delhi, Delhi, India

National Integrated Institute of Business Management & Technology
New Delhi, Delhi, India

Delhi Business School
New Delhi, Delhi, India

FOSTIIMA Business School
New Delhi, Delhi, India

Arise Business School
New Delhi, Delhi, India
24th February 2013, 09:47 PM
aashisranjan784

Dear Friend

MBA stands for the Master of Business administration.The eligibility criteria for pursuing MBA in any specialisation is :

1.Educational requirement:

>>Bachelor's degree in any discipline from a recognized university.The minimum % of marks required to be eligible for this course in graduation is 50.

2.Age criteria :

There is no upper age limit to apply for the different various entrance examinations for the MBA course.

3.Various Entrance examinations:

The different examinations are :

>>CAT: Common Admission test

>>MAT: Management aptitude test

>>XAT: Xavier's Aptitude test.

Several other examinations are GMAT ,SNAP etc.

The best examination that will help you to pursue your degree from the best institutes like Indian Institute of management is CAT.

4.Specializations in MBA:

There are lots of specializations available in MBA .As you have select human resource ,it is one best field.

Hope the information helps you.

If you have any problem then kindly leave your message here.

aashisranjan
26th February 2013, 11:47 AM

• A graduate from any discipline. Final year students awaiting results may also apply.
  • A minimum score of 500 in MAT or equivalent score in any other Entrance Exam, e.g. JCCAT/XAT/RMAT/CAT, etc.
  • Students, whose final graduation result is not yet declared, will be given provisional admission and they will have to submit the proof of passing Graduation examinations within one month after admission.
hope you are satisfied with this infomation.

1st March 2013, 08:40 PM

i am 1st year b.com student............. i am interested in mba in hr.............. i get info about mba bt i have doubt about the entrance exams......... which is best one............... can i started study now for entrance??????????
6th May 2013, 08:24 PM

hi sir,
i have done my m.sc.(botany) in 2009 now i m pursuing m.sc. cs last sem,i got 59% marks in graduation can i take admission in mba
25th May 2013, 03:05 PM

I have got 2 years drop during engineering due to my bad company in college..i had lost myself but now i have decided to get up and look forward in life...i want to do mba..plz tell me if am eligible or the doors of reputed mba colleges are closed for me...?i had 80% in tenth and 65% in 12th...
25th May 2013, 05:09 PM
spider man2906

Hello friend

Eligibility for MBA :
1. Candidate must have completed bachelor's degree in any stream.
2. Candidate can apply in final year of graduation also.
3. Candidate must have minimum 50% marks in graduation and relaxation of 5% marks is given to sc/st category.

List of some MBA entrance exams :
1. Common Admission Test ( CAT )
2. Management Aptitude Test ( MAT )
3. Xavier Admission Test ( XAT )
4. Common Management Admission Test (CMAT)
5. Joint Management Entrance Test (JMET)
6. Symbiosis National Aptitude Test (SNAP)

25th May 2013, 07:59 PM
TARA001

HELLO,

MBA or Master of Business Administration is a 2 year professional course.

ELIGIBILITY :

* * Candidate have to be a Graduate in any discipline from any recognized university .

* * 50% aggregate marks for General category and 45% for reserved category (SC/ST/OBC)

* * Final year students who are Graduating can apply for MBA enterance exam

* * The minimum age to apply for MBA is 21 years

* * There is no upper age limit.

* * No number of attempts restriction.

* * Aspirants can choose entrance exams like CAT, MAT, SNAP , NMAT GMAT , CET , hence MBA entrance exams are very important for all the aspirants those who want admission for MBA .

GOOD LUCK
14th June 2013, 06:07 PM

do 10 2 % also counts while taking adm in mba..?
25th August 2013, 01:09 AM

can i do mba by completing my graduation without having honours in any subject???
28th August 2013, 11:34 AM

Im persuading my bsc degree in psychology now. am i eligible for MBA in HR?
5th September 2013, 09:18 AM

Sir i get 45.9% in bsc. Can i get admission ho mba college or not?
5th September 2013, 12:47 PM
ece304

>>You can get admission into B-schools through

1.CAT exam
2.MAT exam
3.SNAP exam
4.XAT exam

or else you can directly go for entrance tests of MBA college for admission

>>For all the above mentioned exam the syllabus will be

1.Quantative ability&Data interpretation
2.Verbal ability&Reasoning.

For furthermore details you can go through the website www.time4education.com
17th September 2013, 12:03 PM

is the cat exam compulsary in all the mba colleges?
29th November 2013, 10:29 PM

i want to know the best mba colleges in hyderabad
16th December 2013, 11:01 AM

Hello sir..I want to ask u that I am perssuing b,com second year but I had passed out 12 from nios board can we apply to take admission in symbosis collage after complteing my graduation......plz help sir
12th February 2014, 12:56 PM
nareshsunrise

MBA stands for Master of Business Administration. This is a 2 year Post Graduation course being offered by many of the colleges in India.

Here is the eligibility criteria that is required for the candidates to join MBA course.

One should have completed Graduation with any of the stream with a minimum of 50% of marks from a recognized university.

Relaxation is there in percentage of marks upto 5% for the candidates of SC or ST category.

There is no upper age limit for the candidates to join this course. One can join this course at any age.

The admission for this course would be given on the basis of performance in the Entrance Exam.

Some of the popular Entrance Exams to join MBA course are
CAT
MAT
GMAT
XAT etc.

In addition there are some state level Entrance Exams to join MBA course in and around colleges of that particular state.

You did not mention the highest level of academic qualification that you have.

If you possess the above mentioned eligibility criteria, then you can prepare for the Entrance Exam and crack it to get admission for MBA course.

B-Schools and IIMs are the top institutions to join MBA course.

Some of the popular specializations in MBA course are
MBA in Finance
MBA in Marketing Management
MBA in Human Resource Management
MBA in Systems Management etc.

Opt for the specialization in accordance with your stream in Graduation.

Wish you all the best.
28th February 2014, 02:41 PM

i am 10 2 in commerse and BA in history, political, english and hindi can i do MBA in HR
6th April 2014, 12:29 PM

Hai am pursuing my 2nd year bca am interested in mba in hr i wanted to know which is the best entrance exam that i can attend and if i want to do my mba in abroad which entrance exam should i attend what is the procedure am put up in bangalore please do guide me
10th March 2015, 01:47 PM

hello ,
i m pursing 2nd year bcom from delhi university and i want to do mba in hr. can u please let me know about what are d eligibilty nd producer ?? i m confuse !!
hope u reply asap .
29th July 2015, 06:05 PM

Sir, I have 60%u2105 in x...,55%u2105in xii...and just finished my graduation i n 2015.in general course...I havvn't any honors subject ...am I eligible for MBA???????...
22nd October 2015, 11:38 PM

I'm doing 12th science with biology can I do mba in hr with biology subject?
31st July 2016, 01:02 PM

Hi sir,
I am looking for the criteria for the admission in mba/pgdm in HRM so can you please mail all information like duration and fees and what will be the percentage required for the admission and please do let me know if i need to clear any exam for taking admission and when can i enroll for the same and if i score less then 50% so is i am eligible to take admission in regular universities & i am waiting for my final year exam result . Kindly revert me through mail i.e.. [email protected]. Please revert me as soon as possible.
28th August 2016, 06:34 PM

I have completed Diploma in Computers .Now working in organization as a management executive.I have experience of 12 years in various departments like Quality, Sales & dispatch, ppc and HR.
Now thinking to do MBA in HR. What should i do to get admission ?
26th November 2017, 08:01 PM

I have completed graduation in B.A.(economics) with 50.16% and I want to joint mba. So which socialization for me in mba.
30th June 2018, 04:26 PM
iamssuhana

You need to clear any entrance test (such as CAT/ MAT/ XAT/ NMAT/ CMAT/ GMAT/
NEST ) accepted by various colleges and you should also have minimum of 50% to 60% in your bachelors (any stream) for admission in MBA. Admission in MBA is done on the basis of entrance exam followed by interview and GD. So, you need to do graduation first. The best collegesin India for MBA are:
Xavier's Labour Relations Institute, Jamshedpur (accepts XAT)
Lovely Professional University, Punjab ( accepts / CAT/ MAT/XAT /LPUNEST)
Department of Management Studies, IIT Delhi
Indian Institute of Foreign Trade, Delhi (own test)
Management Development Institute (MDI), Gurgaon
Bharathidasan Institute of Management(BIM), Trichy
Narsee Monjee Institute of Management Studies, Mumbai (accepts NMAT)
National Institute of Industrial Engineering (NITIE), Mumbai
SCMHRD, Pune (accepts SNAP)
SP Jain Institute of Management and Research (SPJIMR), Mumbai
Shailesh J.Mehta School of Management, IIT Bombay
Tata Institute of Social Sciences, Mumbai (own test)
Pandit Ravishankar Shukla University(CAT/MAT)