24th December 2011, 11:06 AM

Required Eligibility criteria for MBA course?

what is eligibility for mba?minimum percentage required
reply me soon.

24th December 2011, 02:16 PM
Snehamay ganguly

Default Re: Required Eligibility criteria for MBA course?

To get admission in MBA course , one has to qualify in entrance exams like- CAT/MAT/XAT/SNAP etc..

After qualifying in any of these entrance exam you have to go through the interview session..

If you able to crack the interview then you will get a chance to take admission in MBA course.

Eligibility for MBA course:-

1.Candidate must have complete the graduation in any trade.

2.To sit in CAT exam one has to secure 50% aggregate in graduation..
For other exams no such percentage criteria is mentioned..

3.No age limit..

4.No number of attempts restriction.

These are the eligibility criteria you need to fulfill.

24th December 2011, 03:50 PM

reply me soon.
MBA : Master in Business Administration
------------------------------------

To get admission in MBA Course you need to complete your Graduation degree course because MBA is the 2 year Post graduate degree course and this Course is divided into 4 semester, After completing your Graduate degree course you are eligible to take admission in MBA Course.

But the Eligiblity Criteria are vary form colleges to colleges.

The Admission in MBA Course are based on entrance examination like CAT/MAT/GMAT/XAT etc.

Top Business schools accepts the CAT Examination score and also conducts the Group discussion and personal Interview and If you have scored good percentile in CAT examination and also cracked the Interview and Group Discussion, then you will get admission in MBA Course in top Business schools like IIM's.

So, If you have completed your Graduate degree course in any discipline form a recognised University with Minimum 50% marks then you are eligible to apply for MBA Course, So Please cracked the CAT/MAT examination with Good Percentile and then you will get admission in MBA Course and for more information visit official websites of Top Colleges and check the eligibility criteria for admission in MBA.
24th December 2011, 04:02 PM
Hours

for getting admission in the good regular college
procedure is certain.
you have to sit for the one of the exam given below
not only sit but score very well in the exam
CAT
MAT
XAT
SNAP
AND
ETC
there is also new exam introduce in this year for MBA
That is CMAT EXAM
COMMON MANAGEMENT ADMISSION TEST
This is also for getting admission in regular college
you have to really score well for getting admission in good college.

ELIGIBLITY FOR APPLY IN THESE EXAM
50% MARKS IN GRADUATION from recognized university from any disicipline.

ENTRANCE EXAM CONSIST OF QUESTION ON
ENGLISH
APTITUDE
GENERAL AWARENESS
REASONING

OBJECTIVE TYPE QUESTION ARE THERE IN THE PAPER
24th December 2011, 04:03 PM
sunilpati

Hi dear.......
The eligibility criteria for MBA course are as follows...........
*The candidates should be a graduate , from any discipline.
*The aggregate mark is 50% in graduation.
For taking admission the candidates should have to apply for entrance exam under CAT , MAT , XAT, JEE exam...........

i am providing you the details of cat exam .........

The best top MBA college in INDIA..................

Good luck................
24th December 2011, 04:10 PM
venkataprakash.v

reply me soon.
M.B.A :- Master of Business Administration.

To get admission for MBA course,you have to completed your graduate degree in any discipline,final year of degree course may also apply.The eligibility criteria is differ from college to college and every college have a there own criteria.
  • Duration :- 2 years.
  • Semesters :- 4 semester.

There is a entrance examination for MAT,CAT,XAT,GMAT...etc.

Most popular examination is CAT and MAT examination.CAT examination is held once in a year and MAT examination is held four times in a year.

CAT :- Common Admission Test,this examination is conducted by Indian Institute of Management use the test as important component is selecting the candidates for Top business School select for Business Administration.

Eligibility for CAT :-

Degree with 50% aggregate marks in any discipline from a recognized university or equivalent qualification.Those in the final year of degree course can also apply for CAT examination.

MAT :- Management of Aptitude Test,the examination is conducted by AIME four times in a year.Next year(2012) notification was already out in the official website.

Eligibility for MAT :-

Degree in any discipline from a recognized university or equivalent qualification.Those in the final year of degree course can also apply for MAT examination.
24th December 2011, 04:30 PM
saasmari

Dear pal,
for doing master degree in business administration various entrance exam are available namely CAT, MAT, XAT, TANCET, etc. The eligibility required for applying for the exam includes
1. The aspirant should have completed bachelor degree from a recognised university . The duration of the bachelor degree can be three or four or any other above three.
the percentage required in the degree course is 50%.
There is no age restriction for applying for the exam and also the aspirant can appear as many time they wish.
The exam is conducted national and state level. For admitting into the Indian institute of management the selection procedure involves segregation based on cat score followed by group discussion and personnel interview. The competition is more due to the fame it has and also the placement opportunity is more in it.
24th December 2011, 05:17 PM
abhisek.sonu

reply me soon.
hello friend

If you have completed your Graduate degree course in any discipline from a recognised University with Minimum 50% marks then you are eligible to apply for MBA Course, So Please cracked the CAT/MAT examination with Good Percentile and then you will get admission in MBA Course and for more information visit official websites of Top Colleges and check the eligibility criteria for admission in MBA.
24th December 2011, 05:20 PM
Ravikanth2027

first complete your degree course.
B'cz degree is eligible to the any post graduate courses .
in the january to march notifications are relised any post graduate courses entrance exam notifications.
The following are some entrance examinations of MBA
1. CAT
2.GMAT
3.ICET
4.MAT

and some state level entrance examinations are avaliable like "icet".
in this entrance examintions maths,logical,computers and some other que'tion are reducing
24th December 2011, 06:04 PM

reply me soon.
M.B.A stand for Master of Business administration.

M.B.A is 2 year course.
For admissions in top college you have to qualify the exam like C.A.T, M.A.T, X.A.T R.M.A.T etc.

Eligibility criteria:-
> Pass graduation with minimum 50% marks.
> There is no age limit.
> Must be citizen of India.

ALL THE BEST!
24th December 2011, 11:25 PM
ranjeet250490

MBA is the Master's in Business Administration. It is a post graduation program of duration 2 years full time.

The Basic Eligibility Criteria for the MBA course is that :

1.) You need to be a minimum graduate in any stream from a recognized college or university.

2.) Good MBA colleges also ask for a first class academic record i.e you must have scored more than 60% in 10th, 12th and in graduation throughout.

3.) There are no age limits for doing MBA.

So, if you fulfill these criteria's then surely you are eligible to appear in the MBA entrance examinations all across the country.

Some of the main MBA entrance exams which are held in our country are :

• CAT - Common Admission Test
  • MAT - Aima Management Aptitude Test
  • MBS - Mumbai Business School
  • GMAT - Graduate Management Aptitude Test
  • CET - Common Entrance Test
  • SNAP - Symbiosis National Aptitude Test
etc and many more...

-->> Out of them, CAT is the most toughest and reputated one as they select candidates for the IIM's i.e Indian Instituted of Management's and they are the top most B-Schools in India.

For any other information regarding CAT, Please Click Here

Hope this helps

#RJ#
25th December 2011, 01:24 AM

reply me soon.
For admissions in top college you have to qualify the exam like C.A.T, M.A.T etc.

For this you have to pass graduation with minimum 50% marks from recognized university.
There is no age limit and no attempts restriction.

Some top college offering M.B.A are:-

Indian Institute of Management (Ahmedabad)

Indian Institute of Management (LUCKNOW)

Indian Institute of Management (Kolkata)

Indian Institute of Management (Kozhikode)

Indian Institute of Management (Indore)

Indian Institute of Management (Bangalore)

Faculty of Management Studies, Delhi University (FMS)(New Delhi)

Jamnalal Bajaj Institute of Management Studies (Mumbai)

Xavier Labour Research Institute (XLRI) (Jamshedpur)

ALL THE BEST!
25th December 2011, 01:47 PM

am i eligible for admission in mba hospital managment while my graduation will finished in dec.2o11.i dont give year gape.plz suggest me what i do?(farhat)
4th January 2012, 03:22 AM
Uttam Nandi

Want To Study MBA??
From 2012 admission to B-schools will be taken through a single Common Management Admission Test(CMAT) conducted by AICTE. There will be no separate CAT, MAT, XAT etc. Nearly 1.6 lac seats in 4000+ B schools offering MBA or PGDM programme will be filled through CMAT. This will be taken only through online mode in selected cities. Candidates can opt for a test center of their choice while filling the form. CMAT 2012 is scheduled to be held on 20th Feb-28th Feb 2012.
Minimum Qualification
Graduation in any discipline with at least 50% marks.

Subjects
CMAT paper will contain question from following subjects
  • Quantitative Techniques and Data structure
  • Logical Reasoning
  • Language Comprehension
  • General Awareness

Duration
180 minutes or 3 hours

Online registration for CMAT will end on 9th January,2012. Visit http://www.aicte-cmat.in to register yourself.
4th January 2012, 04:10 PM
ibrahim_angel

My name is Ibrahim, I finished my graduation last year & I scored 45%. I want to pursue for MBA in HR. I want to know which college I can apply for MBA in HR & what is the minimum mark required for cet to get admission in good MBA College.
5th January 2012, 02:07 AM
krawat44

reply me soon.
Hi..

For MBA (Master of Business administration), you have to completed your graduate degree in any discipline.
You have to qualify in entrance exams like-
CAT/MAT/XAT/SNAP.

Pass graduation with minimum 50% marks.
There is no age limit.

Entrance Exam Consist Of Qqusition
  • ENGLISH
  • APTITUDE
  • GENERAL AWARENESS
  • REASONING

OBJECTIVE TYPE QUESTION ARE THERE IN THE PAPER

ALL THE BEST
13th January 2012, 05:36 PM
PIPPERPOPPER

What if someone from engineering has less than 50% aggregate and has completed graduation. Can he/she be eligible for MBA course?
13th January 2012, 08:11 PM
meeeanki

To get admission on MBA course,have to qualify entrance exams like- CAT or MAT or XMAT or XAT etc..

1.Candidate should have graduation from any stream with 50% aggregate in graduation..

2.there is No age limit.

have a good day
13th January 2012, 08:28 PM

HII friend

The minimum eligibility criterion for admission is at least a 3-year bachelor's degree with at least 50 per cent marks or equivalent (45 per cent for SC/ST or persons with disability (PWD) category, of any of the Universities.
14th January 2012, 01:34 AM
jacobs

If you are interested in MBA
Then please go through these criteria :

1.Academic qualification :
The candidate should complete graduation under any recognized university.
The candidate should carry minimum 50% marks in graduation

2.Age limitation :
There are no such Age limitation

There are some colleges you can go for :

ALLIANCE

IRM,manasarover

BIMTECH

Welingkars

amity

SCMS cochin

Sri shiengri

NIILM

IMS ramaiah,bangalore

EMPI

You can see these kind of jobs :

Company name :

1.ICICI Bank
2.Oil & Natural Gas Corporation
3.Reliance Industries Limited
4.Reliance Industries Limited
5.Big Bazar
6.Steel Authority of India Limited etc.

1.Investment Banking Associate
2.Financial Controller
3.Finance & Corporate Affairs
4.DGM - Forensic Audit
5.Regional Marketing Head
6.Brand Manager
7.Sales Planning
8.Corporate Sales
9.Product Manager
10.Sr Marketing Manager

For more details you can see these attachments below :
File Type: pdf mba_learning-education-information-sheets-.pdf(185.9 KB, 144 views)
File Type: pdf mbacareer99.pdf(383.3 KB, 125 views)
14th January 2012, 08:08 PM
Bishwajit Giri

Required Eligibility for admission in MBA

1.>You need to have a bachelor's degree (3-year course) or equivalent in any discipline recognised by any Indian University / AICTE as eligible for post-graduate studies.

2.>The candidate must hold a Bachelor’s Degree, with at least 50% marks.Relaxation for SC/ST is 45%.

3.>You can apply while you are in your final year of graduation. If you do get through the admission test, you will be given provisional admission on the condition that you provide your mark sheet and a certificate of passing by a certain date.

Popular MBA Entrance Exams

CAT - Common Admission Test by IIMs

MAT - Management Aptitude Test by AIMA

XAT - MBA Entrance Test by XLRI Jamshedpur

JMET - Joint Management Entrance Test by IITs

SNAP - Symbiosis National Aptitude Test (SNAP)

ATMA - AIMS Test for Management Admission

MAH-CET Maharashtra MBA Common Entrance Test

FMS Delhi University Entrance Test Faculty of Management Studies

IGNOU OPENMAT - Indira Gandhi National Open University Management Admission Test

IBSAT - ICFAI Business School Aptitude Test

Selection Procedure:-

Stage 1: Written admission test.

Multiple-choice tests in maths, verbal, reading, logic & business awareness conducted in centres across India.

Stage 2: Personality Assessment
Those who qualify through Stage 1 normally proceed to two stages of personality assessment:

Group Discussion: Your performance in a group, while discussing a topic of current importance, is evaluated by a panel of judges. Read more about GDs

Personal Interview: You are interviewed by a panel of specialists. Read more about the interview process .

The Top Best MBA Institute:-

1.>Indian Institute of Management (IIM-A),Ahmedabad,www.iimahd.ernet.in

2.>Indian Institute of Management (IIM-B),Bangalore, www.iimb.ernet.in

3.>Indian Institute of Management (IIM-C),Kolkata,www.iimcal.ac.in

4.>Indian School of Business (ISB),Hyderabad,www.isb.edu

5.>Indian Institute of Management (IIM-L),Lucknow,www.iiml.ac.in

6.>Xavier Labour Research Institute (XLRI),Jamshedpur,www.xlri.ac.in

7.>Indian Institute of Management (IIM-I),Indore,www.iimidr.ac.in

8.>Indian Institute of Management (IIM-K),Kozhikode, www.iimk.ac.in

9.>IIM-A Agri Business Management (ABM),Ahmedabad,www.iimahd.ernet.in

10.>IIM-L Agri Business Management (ABM),Lucknow, www.iiml.ac.in
31st January 2012, 10:12 PM
vinay21feb

As per my knowledge it will be best for you if you do dual specialization in marketing and computer (it) i think thiese two feilds best suits your prospect.to study abroad you have to appear for exams such as toefl,gmat etc.alo you can do mba in iims,xlri but for that you have to bring 99% marks in cat,xat etc
9th February 2012, 12:50 PM
madhulika.kumar20

i have one back result awaiting in graduation that wil b out in january 2013. are there any chances that colleges under MAT accept one back? and if i cud be able to join any gud college without wasting any year?? if yes please suggest some colleges.
my 10th nd 12th % is 70% each and graduation : 62.67%

please guide me.
12th February 2012, 06:42 PM
Shivam.Tiwari

MBA in India
You need to have a
bachelor's degree (3-
year course) or
equivalent in any
discipline recognised by
any Indian University /
AICTE as eligible for
post-graduate studies.
You can apply while you
are in your final year of
graduation. If you do
get through the
admission test, you will
be given provisional
admission on the
condition that you
provide your mark
sheet and a certificate
of passing by a certain
date.
14th April 2012, 06:47 PM
BISWAROOP YOGI

Master of Business Administration or MBA is a master's degree in business administration which attracts people from a wide range of academic disciplines. MBA courses are designed to introduce students to the various areas of business such as accounting, finance marketing, human resources, etc. It is a TWO year program.
Eligibility Criteria :
1. You must have completed your Graduation.
2. Have secured a minimum of 60% aggregate marks in graduation.
* Hope the above data will help you.
10th May 2012, 01:00 PM

Student scoring less than 50% should they attemt suicide than they will get admission in mba?
14th August 2012, 05:12 PM
subhangnambardar

Hello ,

M.B.A :- Master of Business Administration.

To get admission for MBA course,you have to completed your graduate degree in any discipline,final year of degree course may also apply.The eligibility criteria is differ from college to college and every college have a there own criteria.
Duration :- 2 years.
Semesters :- 4 semester.

There is a entrance examination for MAT,CAT,XAT,GMAT...etc.

Most popular examination is CAT and MAT examination.CAT examination is held once in a year and MAT examination is held four times in a year.

CAT :- Common Admission Test,this examination is conducted by Indian Institute of Management use the test as important component is selecting the candidates for Top business School select for Business Administration.

Eligibility for CAT :-

Degree with 50% aggregate marks in any discipline from a recognized university or equivalent qualification.Those in the final year of degree course can also apply for CAT examination.

MAT :- Management of Aptitude Test,the examination is conducted by AIME four times in a year.Next year(2012) notification was already out in the official website.

Eligibility for MAT :-

Degree in any discipline from a recognized university or equivalent qualification.Those in the final year of degree course can also apply for MAT examination.
4th March 2013, 11:28 PM
infoysis

reply me soon.
The Eligibility criteria for MBA course is differ from institution to institution . Every Universities and Institution may having differ from cut-offs. If you want to get admission for MBA course then you should score minimum 60% percentage of marks in your graduation then you may get admission for MBA course . If your belong from sc/st candidate then relaxation is given for 5% percentage of marks at the time of admission .

Eligibility Criteria for MBA course :-

The Minimum qualification for MBA course is the candidate you should complete graduation in any discipline from recognized university . Any candidates may eligible to apply for MBA course . There is restriction to apply for MBA course and there is no age limit for MBA course . You should crack the any one of MBA Entrance Examination ( ie :- MAT / CAT / GMAT etc.. ) with this Entrance Examination score card you may get admission for MBA course in reputed colleges .

If your interested to apply MAT or GMAT Examination the graduation is enough to apply for this examination , If your interested to apply for CAT Examination then you should qualified in bachelor degree with minimum 50% percentage of marks then only your eligible for CAT Examination . Final year candidate may also eligible to apply for this examination .

This MBA Entrance examination is necessary to get admission for MBA course without this Entrance Examination it's difficult to get admission for MBA course in reputed colleges . So , I suggest you to apply for any one of the MBA Entrance Examination and get good percentage of marks then definitely you may get admission in reputed colleges .

So, If you having minimum 60% percentage of marks then definitely you may get admission for MBA course .
1st May 2013, 11:32 AM

Hello, sir I scored 44% marks in all over B.Com honours. Am I eligible to give entrance like SNAP, CAT, XAT and IBSAT for MBA??
4th May 2013, 12:29 AM
MAKES 25

Angry Re: Required Eligibility criteria for MBA course?

DEAR FRIEND,

M.B.A IS VERY BRIGHTER SCOPE OF MAKE YOUR CARIER.
M.B.A STANDS FOR MASTER BUSINESS ADMINISTRATION.
AFTER COMPLETING B.B.A OR B.C.A YOU CAN JOIN C-MAT EXAM THEN YOU APPLY FOR THIS COURSE.
M.B.A IS VERY USEFUL COURSE OF MANAGEMENT STUDENT.

with best wishes of Makes 25.
4th May 2013, 09:12 AM
Aswiniteju

Hello my dear Dude ....

M.B.A --- MASTERS IN BUSINESS ADMINISTRATION

The eligibility is as follows ...

You must have a minimum of Graduation

Graduation may be of any stream

And you must have secured a minimum of 55% in academics

And you need to give the exams like

C.A.T

M.A.T

X.A.T

..e.tc.,

You must not have any Backlogs

VERY GOOD LUCK
4th May 2013, 10:09 AM

reply me soon.

MBA stands for MASTER OF BUSINESS ADMINISTRATION .The duration of this course is two years , in which there will be total four semesters.

If you have completed Graduation degree from recognized university , then you are applicable for all MBA entrance exam .But your graduation degree marks must be above 50% . 5% marks relaxation is provide for SC/ST candidate.There is no age criteria .There is no restriction to attempts in MBA entrance exam.

List of the MBA entrance exam where you can apply -

1.ATMA(Aims test for management admission)
2.CEMAT
3.Common Admission Test(CAT)
4.National Management Aptitude Test(NMAT)
5.NAT(National aptitude test)
6.NCHMCT-Joint Entrance Examination
7.IIFT MBA admission test
8.ICET(Integrated Common entrance Test)
9.RMAT(Rajastan management Admission Test)
10.OPENMAT-IGNOU
11.KMAT(Karnataka Management Aptitude test)
12.SNAP(Symbiosis National Aptitude Test)
13.MAT(Management Aptitude Test)
14.XAT(xavier Admission Test)
15.WAT-AWES(Written Admission Test)

4th May 2013, 02:10 PM
sherleytwain

Master of Business Administration is a 2 year long post graduation course offered by various Indian universities. There are various streams in which you can complete MBA. Some example are:

Finance

Retail Management

Healthcare

Banking

Management

Marketing

IT

Human Resources

The criteria for Master of Business Administration varies from entrance exam to entrance exam. Although the main criteria is same which is graduation degree. Only the criteria of percentage changes from entrance exam to entrance exam.

CAT

XAT

MAT

GMAT

SNAP

ICET

There are many other entrance exams for MBA. However the most popular among all is CAT which is known as Common Admission Test. The Common Admission Test is conducted by Indian Institutes of Management that are the best MBA colleges in the country.

The selection in IIM is done on the basis of CAT score. Therefore most MBA aspirants first apply for the CAT entrance exam. The criteria to appear for CAT is graduation degree.

In graduation degree you should have 50 percent marks. However the SC/ST students need 45 percent marks in the graduation course.

If you don't have sufficient enough marks to apply for CAT then Management Aptitude Test should be your priority. There is no percentage criteria to appear for MAT. You just need graduation degree.
4th May 2013, 02:30 PM
TARA001

In order to do MBA courses , candidates needs to have following criteria , and theses are as follows :

> > Must be a Graduate with 50% in ant discipline if one belongs to General category , and 45% needed if one belongs to SC/ST category and university must be recognized .

> > There is no such age limit .

> > students need to sit for an entrance exam like CAT,MAT, SNAP, etc ....

> > Have to score good percentile in order to get admission in top MBA college like :

Top 10 MBA Colleges in India

Indian Institute of Management Ahmedabad
Indian Institute of Management Calcutta
Indian Institute of Management Indore
Indian Institute of Management Kozhikode
Indian Institute of Management Lucknow
LIBA – Loyola Institute of Business Administration
Nirma Institute of Managemen Ahmadabad
SIBM – Symbiosis Institute of Business Management
XIMB – Xavier Institute of Management Bhubaneshwar
XLRI Management Institute Jamshedpur

HOPE IT HELPS ...
GOOD LUCK !
4th May 2013, 02:38 PM
kapila Chaudhary

MBA stands for Masters of Business Administration.
  1. It is a post graduate degree which can be opted after fulfilling the following eligibilty criteria:
  • Graduate in any stream from recognized university with atleast 50%marks(45% for reserved category)
  • Final year students of any stream of graduation are also eligible
  • Post graduate degree holder with atleast 50% marks either in graduation or post graduation(45% for reserved category).
2. A person fulfilling the above conditions need to take entrance tests like
MAT
CAT
FMS
IBSAT
JMET
PMET
BIS
GIS
IGNOU OPENMAT
XAT etc.

3.After clearing the test,the person need to appear for group discussions and then final personal interviews in the colleges whose criteria he has met.

4.After the final interview,if the person is deemed fit for the college,he will be asked to fill the admission form and deposit the required fees.
4th May 2013, 05:50 PM

Only Graduation with 50% marks in required from a recognised University for MBA course.

Most of the MBA entrances ask for 50% marks in Graduation. So if you have 50% marks then no problem for you and you can apply for entrance examinations.

The various entrance examinations are CAT,MAT, XAT, GMAT, SNAP etc.

So if you have got the Graduation then apply for the entrance examination and get a good score in it so that you get a top college.

Always remember that getting a good MBA college is very essential. If you don't get a good college then you will not get quality education and it will affect your career.

Top MBA colleges in India:

-IIM Bangalore

-IIM Calcutta

-IIM Ahmedabad

-IIM Indore

-IIM Lucknow

-IIM Kozikhode

-ISB Hyderabad

-IIM Shillong

-Faculty of Management Studies, Delhi

-Jamnalal Bajaj Institute Management Studies Mumbai

-S.P Jain Institute Of Management And Research Mumbai

-Management Development Institute, MDI Gurgaon

-Narsee Monjee College Of Commerce And Economics Mumbai

-XIM Bhubaneshwar

-Symbiosis Institute Of Business Management, SIBM Pune
4th May 2013, 07:38 PM
eduforall

MBA- Master of Business Administration

MBA is a two year postgraduate course.

It can be done through regular or correspondence mode.

There are many state and national level entrance exams are conducted for MBA admission, as –

CAT

MAT

XAT

GMAT

SNAP

Out of these CAT is said to be the toughest and reputed one.

Eligibility for various MBA entrance exams –

CAT – Common Admission test

Bachelor’s degree with 50% aggregate marks, done from a recognised university.

MAT – Management Aptitude Test

Bachelor’s degree with 50% aggregate marks, done from a recognised university.

XAT – Xavier’s Aptitude Test

Bachelor’s degree with 60% aggregate marks, done from a recognised university.

Syllabus of the exam –

Generally there are these four papers in these exams-

Logical Reasoning

English Comprehension

Quantitative Techniques

General Awareness

5th May 2013, 03:47 AM
vkghanghas

5th May 2013, 01:22 PM
SK@S

MBA is a Post Graduation Course and can be done after completing your Graduation.

Selection procedure for the MBA course involves:
>> Written Test
>> Group Discussion
>> Interviews

MBA written Tests that you can appear are:

MAT- Minimum Eligibilty to apply is Graduation pass.This test is conducted by AIMA.

CAT- Minimum Eligibilty is Graduation pass with minimum 50% marks for general and OBC candidates and 50% marks for the SC/ST candidates.

SNAP- This exam is conducted by Symbiosis, Minimum Eligibilty is Graduation pass with minimum 50% marks.

XAT- Minimum Eligibilty is Graduation pass

To get calls from Good MBA colleges you have to get atleast 95 percentile marks in the all these written tests.

After this you would be called by colleges for the next rounds that is Group Discussion and Personal Interview.
5th May 2013, 04:50 PM
DKG7

Thumbs up Re: Required Eligibility criteria for MBA course?

reply me soon.

MBA stands for MASTER OF BUSINESS ADMINISTRATION

If you have completed graduation degree with 50% marks from any recognise universities then you are eligible for MASTER OF BUSINESS ADMINISTRATION exam....

5% marks relaxation is provide for SC/ST candidate.....

Final years graduation degree students also eligible for this exam....

There is no age limit

There is no attempts limit...

Citizenship of India....

ENTRANCE EXAM for MBA:

1.CAT

2.MAT

3.XAT

4.GMAT

A candidate can Choose Any Subjects for Specialization:

Retail Management

Logistics

Fashion Management

Finance and Accounting

Entrepreneurship

Information Technology Management

Media Management

Production Management

Marketing Management

Bank Management

Human Resource Management

Pharmaceuticals Management

Hospital Management

All The Best......

5th May 2013, 07:39 PM
nanmuin

To get admission in MBA course , one has to qualify in entrance exams like- CAT/MAT/XAT/SNAP etc..

After qualifying in any of these entrance exam you have to go through the interview session..

If you able to crack the interview then you will get a chance to take admission in MBA course.

3.No age limit..

4.No number of attempts restriction.

These are the eligibility criteria you need to fulfill.

6th May 2013, 02:54 AM
martha.anjaneyulu

reply me soon.
I want to inform you that for M.B.A you that to pass graduation with any stream.

ELIGIBILITY FOR M.B.A:-
> Pass graduation with any stream with minimum 50% marks.
For ST/SC candidate minimum 45% marks.
> There is no age limit.
> There is no restriction in number of attempts.

For admission in top college you have to qualify the entrance exam like:-
> C.A.T
> M.A.T
> G.M.A.T
> R.M.A.T
> X.A.T
> S.N.A.P
etc

ALL THE BEST!
18th May 2013, 09:23 PM

I got 49.68% in graduation m I eligible for cmat. and mba admission
16th August 2013, 12:37 AM
infoysis

reply me soon.
MBA stands for ( Mater of Business Administration ) . It's the Post Graduation Course . The duration of the Course is for two years and the Course is divided into four semester ..

The basic Academic criteria to apply MBA Course, the applicant must be graduate from recognized university ..

Should be Graduation in Regular Mode of Education ..

Should be Crack the MBA Entrance Examination MAT/CAT/GMAT Etc.. with Good Percentile of marks ..

No Minimum Age Criteria for this Examination ...

To crack the Entrance Examination you need to to through the syllabus like,

= Analytical and Logical Reasoning
= General Awareness
= General English
= Quantitative

Best MBA Colleges in India ::

-Indian Institute of Management Indore (IIMI ),Indore
-Indian Institute of Management Kozhikode (IIMK),Kozikhode
-S.P. Jain Institute of Management Studies(SPJIMR), Mumbai
-Management Development Institute(MDI), Gurgaon
-Narsee Monjee Institute of Management Studies, Mumbai
-Xavier Institute of Management Bhubaneshwar(XIM-B)
-Institute of Management Technology Ghaziabad IMT
-Nirma Institute of Managemen,Ahmadebad
-Indian Institute of Management Ahmedabad (IIMA),Ahmedabad
-Indian Institute of Management Bangalore (IIMB).Bengaluru
-Indian Institute of Management Calcutta (IIMC),Kolkata
-Indian Institute of Management Lucknow (IIML) ,Luckhnow
-Symbiosis Institute of Business Management SIBM
-Indian Institute of Foreign Trade IIFT
-Indian School of Business Hyderabad ISB
-Xavier Labour Research Institute(XLRI), Jamshedpur
-Indian School of Business (ISB), Hyderabad
-Faculty of Management Studies (FMS), Delhi