10th October 2011, 06:25 PM
ablish

Salary package for a fresher company secretary?

i am from ludhiana
and doing c.s. final

please tell me the salary packages for a fresher company secetary

and any other course which is better along with my c.s.

3rd December 2011, 08:56 PM

Default Re: Salary package for a fresher company secretary?

As a newly appointed Company Secretary course, you will get a package of around Rupees 3-3.5 lacs per annum depending upon the company and the city of course.
As far as a suitable course for a CS is concerned, most of the professionals opt for courses in Law which complements each other and add a great amount of value to the resume.
7th December 2011, 03:43 PM

for freshers , what is the salary package for c.s
anshu mehta
8th January 2012, 07:44 PM

what it is necessery that cs wiyh law
9th January 2012, 03:12 PM

sir what is the salary package of fresher company secretary?
14th January 2012, 03:18 PM

Originally Posted by ablish View Post

i am from ludhiana
and doing c.s. final

its totaly depend on your Trainning and knowledge and also depend, where would u like to job but generally it may start with nearly about 25000... U can prefare LLB with cs, this one is the good communication..
15th January 2012, 05:24 PM

what will be the salary of cs students after doing cs with bcom honors?
15th January 2012, 05:27 PM

can i get job of cs in abroad after compliting cs in india?
20th January 2012, 10:02 PM

i have done MBA- FINANCE. i am having 2 years & 8 months of work Finance. i want to get into a company where i can use both my qualifications. Please suggest.
24th January 2012, 01:44 AM
vinay21feb

first of all your choice is good one .
because now days very highly developed company reach the high level .
company secretary is good subject to study.
you can join .
ACS ( ACCOUNTING COMPANY SECRETARY COURSES ) in additionally also it also useful to your career.
1.Foundation Course
2.Intermediate Course
3.Final Course
ALL BEST YOUR CAREER.
28th January 2012, 11:11 AM

after completing my cs excutive programme how much salary i will get
24th February 2012, 02:05 AM

SIR WHAT IS THE FUTURE OF HINDI MEDIUM STUDENT WHO DONT HAVE FLUENCY TO SPEAK IN ENGLISH
1st March 2012, 04:16 PM

sir what are the chances for a cs to get a job in abroad.is there any req. for a cs in abroad
9th March 2012, 12:01 AM

What is the minimum stiphend criteria for our 18months training?? I mean how much is the atlst stiphend whch we will recve durng our trng?
9th March 2012, 10:30 PM

how good is a cs post and what scope does it have in the future?
13th March 2012, 09:03 PM

can a company secretary work as a consultant for more than one company.
19th March 2012, 03:32 PM

is company secretary have better scope than ca....???????????
28th March 2012, 07:30 PM

Salary package for bms student
14th April 2012, 02:20 PM

i had finished 12th after that i planed to go for b com cs is ma desision right .is there a lot to study,
25th April 2012, 07:50 PM

Sir...
what may be the salary of a c.s after...say..3-4 years of working experience....??
5th May 2012, 10:32 PM

its a superb course...i m gettin a salary of 85000 per month....n i m a fresher...i m very happy....njoying to d core....nywaysz...m bsy..ttyl..:p
17th July 2012, 12:40 PM

is it nessesary for a cs to do llb ???????or only cs can even take to a high post ???
23rd July 2012, 11:00 PM

HI ..... REMEMBER ONE THING THIS COURSE IS HAVING AMPLE OF DEMAND IN MARKET.... IT SOLELY DEPENDS ON YOUR KNOWLEDGE AND ATTITUDE TOWARDS THIS PROFESSION BEING A LIVE PROFESSION COMPANY WILL HIRE PERSONS WHO ARE WELL EQUIPPED WITH LEGAL KNOWLEDGE AND PRACTICAL SKILLS ... TAKE MAXIMUM ADVANTAGE OF UR TRAINING PERIOD DON'T CONFINED TO SYLLABUS, EVERYTHING ANCILLARY TO LEGAL IS THE BEAUTY OF THIS PROFESSION... SALARY PACKAGE FOR EXP PERSON WILL RANGE WITH MINI 5 LAC- 7 LAC AND EVEN MORE PURELY ON HIS PERFORMANCE.... A FRESHER CAN EXPECT 20000-30000 PM/- .... LLB IS OFF COURSE AN ADDED ADVT IN CASE OF INTERVIEW...

AGAIN GUYS DONT STICK ON CONFUSION AS TO WHICH COURSE IS BETTER... CA CS CWA (FINAL) 70- 80% SYLLABUS ARE SAME....

BEST WISHES
(JRK) MBA,ACS,ACA(FINAL)
21st August 2012, 12:24 PM

is llb necessary after cs?
23rd August 2012, 02:50 PM

Originally Posted by unregistered View Post
sir what are the chances for a cs to get a job in abroad.is there any freq. For a cs in abroad

my name is jayanth i am looking for cs course pl z inform me it is the best way not

thankful
8th September 2012, 02:31 PM

Sir,i m a cs student from kerala,my friends told me that scope of cs in kerala is very less comparing to other states.is it fact?????????
10th September 2012, 09:16 AM

Hii. I m in cs student doind foundation attempt....scope of cs is in delhii or not ???
21st September 2012, 08:12 PM

i m preparing for cs executive and i want to know that what is good for me to do with this course to enhance my skills....
22nd September 2012, 12:03 AM
Astha sinhaa

Company secretary salary largly depends upon the abilities of the person himself and the campany he is working with. On an average a newly appointed compnay secretary can get neraly Rs.4,00,000 to Rs. 5,00,000 per years. Those with abilites and some experience can get more than double this initial amount.

Your minimum age should be above 17 years.
Depending on the qualification the candidate can join for the course at the level required.
Graduates candidate can join directly for the second level i.e. intermediate level.
The exam is conducted in three stages -primary stage, intermediate and final.
Examinations are held twice a year in June & Decembe.There is no minimum pass percentage requirement for admission.

CS course has 3 levels
Foundation Course
Executive Course
Professional Course

Thank you...
4th October 2012, 04:37 PM

I have completed CS. I want to be good professional. I want to join CA course, please let me know whether i should for CA further or CS degree is sufficient for me. I am very confused about that.
12th October 2012, 04:09 AM

Is it a regular course or distance?
12th October 2012, 02:43 PM

WHAT IS THE SALERY PACKAGE FOR B.TECH STUDENT.
14th October 2012, 08:49 PM

Hello sir i m from ulhasnagar . Anyone can tell me ? CS karne ke baad Apni private firm open kar sakte hai ki nai ? jaise CA karne ke baad hote hai ?
18th October 2012, 11:03 AM

i am a cs student n have cleared my executive exams and i wanted to undergo my training please tell me can i start my training n from which company???
what would be the salary after completing the cs course????
24th October 2012, 07:37 PM

hai , according to me the salary of a fresher is 3 to 5 lacs per annum for a fresher, but you have a rank holder then it will be upto 7 to 8 lacs. best of luck.
25th October 2012, 05:04 PM

I have B.Com & MBA. Doing Marketing & Sales Job.
Is It Suitable for me to Join CS Course.
hat Will be The future prospect after CS.

SUSANTA
5th November 2012, 12:38 PM

its a superb course...i m gettin a salary of 85000 per month....n i m a fresher...i m very happy....njoying to d core....nywaysz...m bsy..ttyl..
can u tell me the copmany name and location please?
22nd November 2012, 11:00 AM

Hi, what is the procedure to register for training in ACS course after completing final exam?
5th December 2012, 10:53 PM

what is the first salary of cs
6th December 2012, 10:58 AM
tash1907

Hi Friend.........

Salary of CS

>> In 2008 the starting salary of CS was anything in the range for 25000-50000 p.m. and the graph was continuously increasing.

>> The profession was taking a shape to become arguably the best profession (in commercial field) in India by overtaking the other professions in the field

>> The Salaries of the company secretaries were increasing like anything and in spite of good payment the comapnies were finding it difficult to get a good company secretary.

>> Suddenly the Global economy crashed down which has adversely affected all professional including the profession of Company Secretaries.

>> So for the time being the company secretaries might have to compromise in terms of salary but it is the pick time to show the entire world that ignoring the corporate governance professionals (Company Secretaries) and the Good corporate practice can create such type of massacre that adversely affect everybody from big corporates to a poor person.
19th December 2012, 01:40 AM

M gonna clear ma 12th std soon n planning to go fr cs exam along wid ma b.com I js wnt to knw vl I b able to cope up with bod thngs together m an average student ?is der a lot to study in cs n is der agood scope of cs as an career pls do reply as soon as possible
10th January 2013, 05:00 PM

if i passed with 70 % in c.s. final
how much salary can i get?
14th January 2013, 02:37 PM
educationindia

HI Friends.............

The salary package for a fresher Company Secretary is around 25000 per month...........

ALL THE BEST..............
26th January 2013, 11:07 PM

average package is 25 k p.m for cs
27th January 2013, 12:59 AM
aman1257

HI

you will get a package of around Rupees 3-3.5 lacs per annum depending upon the company and the city of course.
As far as a suitable course for a CS is concerned, most of the professionals opt for courses in Law which complements each other and add a great amount of value to the resume.
though your package increase very fast in the company as you become experience.
27th January 2013, 01:00 PM
RAVIKANT JANGIR

Originally Posted by ablish View Post

i am from ludhiana
and doing c.s. final

Helo,
I think A FRESHER CAN EXPECT 20000-30000 PM/- in the begining.

That means a package of around Rupees 3-3.5 lacs per annum.

Gud luck!!
2nd February 2013, 07:54 PM

are the freshers get job immediatly after compliting the cs final.?
2nd February 2013, 11:09 PM
spider man2906

Hello friend

Few job types under company secretary this field: -
1. Chairman
2. Managing Director
3. Board of Directors of a Company

>> An individual can get a salary ranging from Rs.20,000 to Rs.25,000 in a reputed company in private sector.
all the best........
8th March 2013, 05:47 PM

can a company secretary work as a consultant for more than one company.
atleast 100000/-
27th March 2013, 07:31 PM

SIR,if i score 60-70% in my professional exam ,will it make any improvement in my salary package?

from
nisha