17th March 2012, 07:59 PM
Unregistered

Which subjects to take to become an IPS officer after cracking IIT? I am a student of class 9th

I am student of class 9th.I am very confused how to prepare myself for cracking iit.I usually can't study for long time .I don't know what subjects to take for becoming ips officer after cracking iit...

20th March 2012, 01:34 AM
vike
Senior Member+++++

Default Re: Which subjects to take to become an IPS officer after cracking IIT? I am a student of class 9th

I have seen and met many people who wanted to become an IAS/IPS/Anything else
but they came to know their real after getting into an IIT and so after completion of
degree they would dedicate them completely for Civil Services Examination.

There are few people who wish to become an IAS/IPS/Anything else and who also knew
it before 12th but they would fear from fate and so they would go for engineering
courses for a safe career so that if they don't pass the Civil Services Exam they would
have a job at least.

There could be many more similar situations.

If I say that "doing B.Tech. from an IIT/Other institute, for an IAS aspirant is a waste of
time" then I might be wrong so I won't.

Still I want you to repeat this question to yourself
"How important it is for me to get into B.Tech. course in an IIT if I want to become an IPS Officer?"

Generally, it happens that when a person of your knowledge does something good which
is worth talking about then you start thinking about doing the same thing.
So, if one of your elder cousin clears IIT-JEE you start thinking about IIT-JEE
and when someone in your neighborhood becomes IPS, you start thinking about this one.

Whenever you decide a goal for you, do not let these actions affect your decision.

You have mentioned that "You generally can't study for long"

If you do not have any medical problem then this problem of yours is because you actually