25th June 2013, 12:50 AM
Unregistered

How can I become an IAS officer? I am studying in 9th class

i want to become an IASofficer by taking only BIPC.now iam studying 9th class how ihave prepare for my future by taking only BIPC to become an ias officer,on what subjects i should concentrete more.plese give a brief explaination to this and its my e-mail id if u require you can contact to this "[email protected]"

25th June 2013, 06:31 AM
aashisranjan784
Senior Member+++++

Default Re: How can I become an IAS officer? I am studying in 9th class

Dear friend

First of all I would appreciate you as you have made your career objective quite clear right from the 9th class.This will definitely help you in achieving your goal .An early initiative is quite helpful in getting selected for services like Indian Administrative services.

In simple words ,in order to become an IAS officer ,you will have to clear the entrance examination called as Civil services examinations organised every year by the UPSC for the different services IAS,IPS,IFS etc.

Before appearing for this exam you need to satisfy the following requirements:

Minimum of bachelor's degree is required as educational qualifications for the Civil services examinations.

So first of all you will have to do your 10+2 and then graduation with desired stream and the selection of subjects will depend what you have taken in bachelor's degree and it will help in better preparation for the Civil services examinations.

The minimum age limit is 21 years and the upper age limit is 30 years with three years upper age relaxation to obc and five years to sc/st respectively.

The no of attempts for the Civil services exam are as below:

General:4

OBC:4

SC/ST:no limit

Th examination has three stages in which first is civil services aptitude test.Second is the main exam and the last stage is personal interview.

For any more details regarding Civil services exam ,you can visit www.upsc.gov.in