27th July 2011, 07:26 PM
sashi2295

Is there any chance to get admission in top German universities for MS course in automobile engineering? I am a 2nd year student pursuing my B.Tech in mechanical engineering at BITS, Pilani. What I can do from now on to improve my chances?

I am a 2nd year student doing my mechanical engineering at BITS Pilani. Presently I have a CGPA of 6.7 after 2nd year. I am fairly confident of crossing a CG of 7 by the time I pass out.

I haven't done anything significant in terms of projects and stuff like that.

I am interested in pursuing MS in automobiles in Germany. So I would like to know what my chances are of getting into a top university and what I can do from now on to improve my chances.

My main concerns are these:
1.CGPA
2.Should I do any significant work or project in the field of automobiles?
3.Is work experience required to get into the top universities as I have seen that RWTH Aachen seems to demand one year work experience.

Any answers are deeply appreciated

Related Questions:
  1. What is the percentage required to get admission in german universities? I am pursuing B.Tech final year mechanical engineering
  2. Possibility of securing a chance in German universities for MS in Automobile engineering?
  3. Will I be able to get admission in top universities of US pursuing 2nd year of BE in Mechanical Engineering? Required procedure for this?
  4. Is Mechanical Engineering equivalent to automobile engineering? Does BITS Pilani provide any specialization in Automotive Engineering?
  5. Best universities for Masters in Automobile in Germany and Canada after B.Tech (Mechanical Engineering)? -- [Most Discussed]
  6. Best universities in Canada and Germany to do Masters in Automobile Engineering?
  7. Best universities for Automobile Engineering in Germany, Canada and London?
  8. Can I get admission in top universities in UK and US for MS in Automobile Engineering after having 12 backlogs during the course?