6th May 2011, 10:55 AM

Is it true that no degree and diploma distance engineering courses are AICTE recognized? Am I eligible for government jobs after doing course from KSOU?

recently there has been an ad by aicte that they do not recognize any diploma or degree in engineering or technology aquired through distance mode. then such courses offered by KSOU are eligible for govt. jobs or not.

1. Completion of degree from KSOU is valid for getting government jobs?
  2. Does KSOU college have AICTE, UGC and DEC approval for distance mode learning?
  3. Whether Diploma in Electrical Engineering from KSOU is valid in Railway and Government sectors? Is KSOU recognized by UGC or IGNOU?
  4. Is KSOU recognized by government? Can I do Mechanical Engineering diploma course in KSOU?
  5. Is KSOU Approved by UGC, KSOU degree for government jobs? -- [Most Discussed]
  6. Is KSOU approved by distance education council for diploma in Mechanical engineering in distance mode?
  7. Is KSOU recognized by AICTE?
  8. Can I apply for jobs in government sector after completing 2 years MA from KSOU?
  9. After completion of degree from KSOU can I opt for a government job as well as master degree?
  10. Are the B.Tech distance courses of KSOU approved by AICTE, UGC and DEC?
  11. Is B.Tech Mechanical Distance course under KSOU approved by Joint Committee? If I pass the B.Tech exam will I be eligible for state or central government jobs?
  12. Can I get admission to study M.Sc(Microbiology) in KSOU being a B.Sc(MLT) graduate? Is it AICTE and UGC approved? Can I get Government jobs?
  13. Do Ordnance Factories accept Diploma from KSOU/IME for departmental exams?
  14. Is NIMS distance education valid for government job? -- [New]
  15. KSOU students are eligible for government job or not?
  16. Am I eligible for Government jobs if I have completed my degree via distance education?
  17. Is the distance learning B.Tech program offered by KSOU approved by AICTE?
  18. Is there any problem to get a job in private company or government sector by KSOU B.Tech certificate
2nd July 2011, 11:43 PM

Default Re: Is it true that no degree and diploma distance engineering courses are AICTE recognized? Am I eligible for government jobs after doing course from KSOU?

M.Tech I T from Karnataka State Open University is fully valid and approved by UGC and other statutory authorities. My friend is getting higher pay package after passing M.Tech IT from Karnataka State Open University. One of my friend is also doing government job after doing M.Tech IT from KSOU. He cleared the entrance examination for Government job and he got a job. It clearly shows that M.Tech. from KSOU is fully valid for Government as well as private sector jobs.
Nitesh Kumar, M.E., Ph.D.(Computer Science Engg.)
15th July 2011, 07:05 PM

Default Re: Is it true that no degree and diploma distance engineering courses are AICTE recognized? Am I eligible for government jobs after doing course from KSOU?

can I do m.tech(CS) part-time from one university and ph.d. in cse (Part-time)
from other university parallel? are both the degrees valid?

Manish
27th August 2011, 08:29 PM

is it fare not to consider the mca degree that is from distance education which is approved by ugc and distance education counsel and not approved by aicte in govt. job who has registered himself before aicte notification?
31st August 2011, 02:09 PM
Deepak m24

of course you can as KSOU is UGC recognized because govt organisation also accepts if it is either UGC or AICTE approved or even both . some big pvt org. like TATA doesn't accept the same. they need a regular course . as far as govt jobs is concerned you will not have any problem to apply after a degree from KSOU.
Thank u
2nd September 2011, 02:45 PM

KYA KSOU SE DIPLOMA ELECTRICAL DISTANCE MODE ME D.E.C. APROOVED HE. PLZ REPLY ME.
27th September 2011, 09:46 PM

what mtec apprrove by this university
7th October 2011, 03:48 PM

Is it Ksou electronics&tele communication diploma are AICTE recognised?
28th January 2012, 10:27 AM
amit4017

is distance diploma in civil engineering for rvd university (jrn rajasthan vidyapeeth university) is vaild to get job in P.W.D(govt. of aruranchal pradesh)
plzzz help me
email id [email protected]
mobile no.9450924017
28th January 2012, 10:44 AM
amit4017

is distance diploma in civil engineering for rvd university (jrn rajasthan vidyapeeth university) is vaild to get job in P.W.D(govt. of aruranchal pradesh)
plzzz help me
email id [email protected]
mobile no.9450924017
20th June 2012, 11:10 PM

ksou university me distance se kya diploma electrical engeeniring aicte aprooved nahi hai.
plz help me friends
Mail Id. [email protected]
Mobile N. 9179735533
18th September 2012, 06:41 PM

I HAVE DONE MY DIPLOMA IN CIVIL ENGINEERING IN 1988, AS I'M UNABLE TO AFFORD B.E.DEGREE, I'VE JOINED PRIVATE FIRM, AND MY QUESTION IS IF I DO B.Tech course in KSOU AM I ABLE TO OPEN MY OWN
FIRM AS A CONSULTING ENGINEER? CAN I DO THE STRUCTUAL DESIGN OF A BUILDING, CAN I GET REGISTERED IN INSTITUTION OF ENGINEERS?
22nd September 2012, 01:52 PM

Is KSOU Diploma in machenical eng spproved of AICTE
30th September 2012, 11:11 AM

is aictc approving btech parttime cources in srm univercity ?
17th August 2013, 12:08 PM

IS KSOU DEGREE IS VALID IN HARYANA?
25th January 2018, 12:33 AM

Dear Gents, Please tell me M.Tech. in structural engineering valid from KSOU for private jobs and govt. jobs.