17th September 2010, 11:55 PM
Universities for PhD in English Literature or Linguistics after M.A. in English
I am vinod Bhore passed M.A. in English and wish to do my PhD in English Literature or Linguistics
18th September 2010, 03:03 PM
Re: Universities for PhD in English Literature or Linguistics after M.A. in English
you can apply in delhi university for p.hd in english.
26th September 2010, 03:59 AM
Re: Universities for PhD in English Literature or Linguistics after M.A. in English
I am Ashok Kumar persuing M.A In English from PanJab University Chandigarh and Wann do Phd from JNU only have any way to crack to the web that a simple student not get entrance at their I am very curious and dedicated about it If any body wanna help or suggest me kindly mail me
[email protected] or yahoo.com same |
26th September 2010, 08:33 AM
hi..
Universities for PhD in English Literature or Linguistics after M.A. in English is given by delhi university.. good luck. |
21st May 2011, 05:07 PM
English and Foreign Language University (EFLU), Hyderabad is one of the best universities for courses and research in Foreign Languages. EFLU announced Admission Notification for various UG, PG, Professional and Research Programmes for the academic year 2011-2012. EFLU is formerly known as CIEFL has full fledged campuses at Lucknow and Shillong. EFLU is a highly reputed in its field and premier institute for the study of languages. EFLU was accorded Central University status by the Govt. of India through an Act of Parliament. The institute has well qualified faculty with research orientation and has good infrastructure. Here are other details of admissions: Programmes at Hyderabad Campus: 1. B.A. (Hons): French / Mass Communication and Journalism / Japanese/ English / Arabic/ Spanish/ Russian. 2. M.A.: Media and Communication/ English Literature/ Literary and Cultural Studies/ Linguistics/ Teaching English as a Second Language (TESL)/ French/ Spanish/ Arabic/ English (English Literature)/ English (Literary and Cultural Studies)/ English (Linguistics)/ English (Teaching English as a Second Language)/ English (Media and Communication)/ Hindi (Language, Literature and Culture) 3. Post Graduate Diploma in the Teaching of English / Teaching of Arabic 4. B.Ed. 6. M.Phil: Applied Linguistics/ Francophone Studies/ English Language Education / Arabic (Literature)/ English (Linguistics and Phonetics)/ Linguistics/ English Literature/ Phonetics/ Arabic (Language and Linguistics) / French Studies (Literature/Culture/ Translation/ Methodology/ Linguistics)/ Russian (Literature)/ Russian (Language) 7. Ph.D.: Linguistics/ Phonetics/ Francophone Studies/ English Literature/ English (Commonwealth Literature)/ English Language Education / English (Linguistics and Phonetics) / Applied Linguistics/ Translation Studies/ Cultural Studies/ Hindi/ Aesthetics and Philosophy / Arabic (Literature)/ Arabic (Language and Linguistics)/ Film Studies and Visual Media/ French Studies (Literature/Culture/ Translation/ Methodology/ Linguistics) / Russian (Literature)/ Russian (Language). Lucknow Campus Programmes: 1. B. A. (Hons) English 2. M. A. English 3. Post Graduate Diploma in the Teaching of English 4. M. Phil. / Ph.D. English (Linguistics and Phonetics) Shillong Campus Programmes: 1. B.A. (Hons.) English 2. B.A. (Hons.) Mass Communication and Journalism 3. Post Graduate Diploma in the Teaching of English 4. M. Phil. English Language Education 5. B. Ed. English (subject to approval by NCTE) 2 semesters Candidates can obtain / download application forms from the University website www.efluniversity.ac.in. Last Date for receipt of filled in applications with required enclosures: 9th May 2011. Dates of Entrance Tests: 27, 28, 29 May 2011. |
11th June 2011, 03:08 AM
What are the mandatory eligibility criteria for getting admission to top universities in USA for phd in Enlish and also marks required in gre and toefel for full sponsorship?
18th June 2011, 10:30 PM
I want to do Ph.D in English from Singhania University, Zunznu (Jaipur). Is this university recognized by the UGC and is the Ph.D. degree from this uni. valid? Please guide me with true information.
20th July 2011, 09:20 PM
I WANT TO KNOW WHAT ARE CRITERIA FOR APPLYING IN PH D in English. PLS GIVE ME AN INFORMATION ABOUT ANY UNIVERSITIES IN SOUTH INDIA. how to apply? fees structure? any scholarship?
28th July 2011, 03:47 AM
Could anybody please tell me where (and if) one could pursue PhD in English after MA (English) with less than 55%, preferably through distance/correspondence mode.
Thanks a lot for your help. |
8th September 2011, 01:55 AM
I want to know what are the basic criteria for applying in Ph.d (English)? Reply With Quote thanks |
10th February 2012, 01:14 AM
Universities for PhD in English Literature or Linguistics
Indian Institute of Technology Bombay Address : Powai, Mumbai 400076, Maharashtra, India Phone: (+91) 022-25722545 Website: http://www.iitb.ac.in/ Indian Institute of Technology Delhi Address : Hauz Khas, New Delhi - 110 016. Fax: (91) 011-2658 2037, (91) 011-2658 2277 Website: http://www.iitd.ac.in/ Indian Institute of Technology Madras Address : I.I.T Post Office Chennai-600 036 Fax: 91-044-2257 0509 Website: http://www.iitm.ac.in/ Indian Institute of Technology, Kanpur Address : Phone: +91 512 2597889 Fax: +91 512 2590260 Email: [email protected] Website: http://www.iitk.ac.in/ Indian Institute of Technology Kharagpur Address : Kharagpur – 721302 India Phone : +91-3222-255221 Fax : +91-3222-255303. Website: http://www.iitkgp.ac.in/ University of Roorkee Address : Roorkee Uttaranchal- 247 667 Phone: +91-01332-72349 (EPABX) Fax : +91-01332-73560 E-mail: [email protected] Website: http://rurkiu.tripod.com/ Birla Institute of Technology & Science Address : Vidhya Vihar Campus Pilani Rajasthan - 333031 Phone: 91 01596 245073/4 Fax 91 01596 244183 Website: http://discovery.bits-pilani.ac.in/ Anna University, Chennai Address : Sardar Patel Road, Chennai-600025, India Website: http://www.annauniv.edu/ceg/ Jawaharlal Nehru University Address : New Mehrauli Road, New Delhi 110067 Phones: +91-11-26717676 , 26717557 Fax: 26717601 Website: http://www.jnu.ac.in/ University of Mumbai Website: http://www.mu.ac.in/ University of Delhi Address : University Road, Delhi 110 007 Phone/Fax: 91-11-27667725 / 91-11-27667126 Best of luck......... |
29th December 2012, 11:17 AM
i have completed m.a. in english literature. now i want to do m.a. in linguistics from any university of rajsthan. please give me suggestions regarding the best uniuversities of rajasthan.