16th February 2012, 05:43 PM

What is the age limit to join Indian Army after 10th?

i want join the INDIAN ARMY after 10th what is the age limit for this

17th February 2012, 02:49 AM
4G Solutions

Post Re: What is the age limit to join Indian Army after 10th?

Dear Aspirant

It is to inform you that you can not join India Army just after passing 10th standard. There is no criteria to join Indian Army after 10th.

-To join Indian Army, You have to complete at least 12th standard. After that you can apply apply for NDA{National Defence Academy} Exam conducted by UPSC-Union Public Service Commission for those aspirant who are interested to join Indian Army, Navy, Air Force. Only unmarried males are eligible for this Exam

NDA Official website: http://nda.nic.in

Eligibility conditions for NDA Exam:
----------------------------------

• You should have passed 12th standard from State board or recognized school.
  • There is no percentage limit mentioned for this exam.
  • If you are appearing in 12th then you can also apply.
  • Your age must be between 16.5 to 19 year.
  • You must be citizen of India.

Physical Requirements necessary for Indian Army
-------------------------------------------------

Exam Pattern& syllabus for NDA written test:
--------------------------------------------

There will be written Examination for total of 900 marks in two Subjects

1. Mathematics - Maximum marks is 300 and the duration of the test is 2.5 Hrs.
2. General Ability Test - Maximum marks is 600 and the duration of the test is 2.5 Hrs.

The papers in both the subjects will consist of objective type questions only.

>>For any other detail you can visit Indian Army official website: http://joinindianarmy.nic.in/

REGARDS
17th February 2012, 07:37 AM

Default Re: What is the age limit to join Indian Army after 10th?

Yes, You can join in Indian Army (BSF) after 10th standard but the post is constable only.

But after 10 th standard you have some option in various Defence sector.
Constable
Sundry
washer
cook

Also you are eligible for CISF ,CRPF ,BSF ,ITBP ,RPF and State Police because those organization are recruit the candidate from 10th standard.

But the better option for you to go for 12th standard.After completion of your 12th standard you are eligible for NDA exam.

Those candidate have completed 12th standard with above 50% marks are applicable for NDA exam but your age should be in between 16.5 to 19 year.

Only unmarried male candidate are applicable for NDA exam.You must have citizenship of India.

If you have completed your graduation degree then you are applicable for CDS, UES , NCC SPECIAL Entry exam.

17th February 2012, 09:53 AM
bunty00

hy,
in order to join indian army Your age must be between 16.5 to 19 year.so you cannot join indian army in standard 10.you can join after giving your +2 boards.
17th February 2012, 11:33 AM

After passing 10th you can join Indian Army as a solider..
For this you contact the Army Recruitment Board in you district..

The age limit is 17-24 year..
You have to show you passing certificate and residential address at the time of recruitment board..

GOOD LUCK!
18th February 2012, 02:32 AM
tanu47

Dear ,
u can join Indian army any time after 10th,
but age limit is (17-24) years.
good luck.be prepared.
2nd June 2012, 07:33 PM

Can l joint indian army after 10th pass
11th June 2012, 10:29 PM

Hi sir my name is sai prakash 10th class pass i am just 20year's old i am joining indian army what is the age limits of indian army plz reply me sir.
12th June 2012, 12:19 AM

After 10th you can join Indian Army but in lower category service like Soldier, Cook, and other allied services for which one should be within the age of 17 to 24 years of age and the recruitment for this is usually held through District recruitment office in all states.

But after 12th you can join Indian Army as an Officer through appearing NDA entrance exam conducted by UPSC twice every year.

The candidate must be an unmarried Indian male having completed 12th from a recognised Board within the age of 16.5 to 19 years of age.
12th June 2012, 12:49 AM
guruvana244

Hi sir my name is sai prakash 10th class pass i am just 20year's old i am joining indian army what is the age limits of indian army plz reply me sir.

Dear Aspirant

It is to inform you that you can not join India Army just after passing 10th standard. There is no criteria to join Indian Army after 10th.

-To join Indian Army, You have to complete at least 12th standard. After that you can apply apply for NDA{National Defence Academy} Exam conducted by UPSC-Union Public Service Commission for those aspirant who are interested to join Indian Army, Navy, Air Force. Only unmarried males are eligible for this Exam

NDA Official website:
http://nda.nic.in

Eligibility conditions for NDA Exam:
----------------------------------

• You should have passed 12th standard from State board or recognized school.
  • There is no percentage limit mentioned for this exam.
  • If you are appearing in 12th then you can also apply.
  • Your age must be between 16.5 to 19 year.
  • You must be citizen of India.

Physical Requirements necessary for Indian Army
-------------------------------------------------

Exam Pattern& syllabus for NDA written test:
--------------------------------------------

There will be written Examination for total of 900 marks in two Subjects

1. Mathematics - Maximum marks is 300 and the duration of the test is 2.5 Hrs.
2. General Ability Test - Maximum marks is 600 and the duration of the test is 2.5 Hrs.

The papers in both the subjects will consist of objective type questions only.
>>For any other detail you can visit Indian Army official website: http://joinindianarmy.nic.in/
12th June 2012, 01:02 AM
josh98

I am sorry to say that you are not eligible for this exam with 10th class. You must be complete that 12th standard to eligible for this exam.

NDA stands for National Defence Service. This exam conducted by the union public service commission twice in a year.

NDA has three wings

Indian Army

Navy

Indian Air force

ELIGIBILITY CRITERIA:

Educational Qualification:

The candidate must have the 12th standard from any equivalent discipline.

There is no minimum percentage of marks are required to eligible this exam.

The science stream candidates are eligible for the indian navy and air force.

Age limit:

the age limit should be between 16.5 to 19 years.

There is no age relaxation for the any other categories.

Only unmarried male candidates are eligible for this exam.

Girls are not eligible for this exam.

Nationality:

the candidate should be citizen of india.

Physical Standard:

the candidate should be physically and medically fit for this exam.

I am attaching the file of physical standards.

SELECTION PROCESS:

written test

interview

medical test

for more details visit the website

http://www.upsc.gov.in

Attached Thumbnails
Click image for larger version

Name:	NDA-Physical-Requirements.jpg
Views:	4703
Size:	70.0 KB
ID:	95929  
12th June 2012, 01:09 AM
guruvana244

Hi Dear

Join Indian Army Criteria:-

Minimum 12th then a candidate eligible for join Army.....

Criteria for joining:-

12th June 2012, 01:36 AM
Akumarharsh

If you want to join indian army after your 10th class then 18 year is requried but the level of post is GD .Only for NDA candidates age requried 16.5 to 19 year but for that qualification is requried 12th class with pcm group and level is as officer.So according to me you should join army after your 12th class with pcm group otherwise your choice because choice is always best for you and your future.
12th June 2012, 03:09 AM
yudhveergvs

If you want to join the Indian Army, then you have to sit for the NDA exam.

NDA stands for the National Defense Academy. Its is an All India Entrance exam which is conducted by the UPSC (Union Public Service Commission) every year to recruit candidates for the various wings of the Army, Navy and Air Force.

The Basic Eligibility Criteria's for the NDA exam are :

1. You should be an Unmarried Male Indian National.

2. You should have passed class 12th from a recognized school or state board of India.

3. Maths and Physics are compulsory subjects if you want to apply for the Indian Navy or Air Force.

4. Your age should be within 16.5 to 19 years.

5. You should be physically fit and no PD candidates would be allowed in this exam.

So if you satisfy the above conditions, then you may apply for the NDA 2012.

The Notification 2012 has been released very recently on 31st December 2011.

The deadline to apply for NDA is 30th January 2012. Please do the needful before this date.

The exam will be held in various states in India on 15th April 2012 (Sunday).

With this post, I am attaching the Notification and the structure and pattern of the exam. Please download and go through them in order to prepare well.

Click Here to visit the online UPSC website.

Click Here to visit the official website.

Hope this helps

12th June 2012, 03:08 PM
sharmila mani

Successful candidates can join Indian Military Academy for their pre- commission training after the interview conducted by the Service Selection Board and if finally selected, depending on their merit list ranking, are sent to Indian Military Academy. Candidate should be in the age of 19-24. The course commences each year in the month of January and July. Interested candidates can apply in response to advertisement in March /April & Oct. Nov
31st July 2012, 08:34 PM

Hai my age is 31 i have finished 12th and ITI i would like to join in army please help me.(mail-id)[email protected]
1st August 2012, 11:52 AM
tash1907

Hi Friend........

No Chances to Joining into Indian Army After 10th

NDA - National Defence Academy

Educational Qualification : -

** Minimum 12th standard from any recognised University

Age Eligibility : -

** You should between 16.5 to 19 years, no age relaxation for this examination

Nationality : -

** You should be a citizen of India

Maritial Status : -

** Only unmarried male candidates are eligible

so friend first you complete your 12th then after join into Indian Army

thanking you,

*****all the best*********

Regards.......
Tash
1st August 2012, 07:44 PM
mitesh1995

Hi Friend........

No Chances to Joining into Indian Army After
10th
NDA - National Defence Academy

Educational Qualification : -

Minimum 12th standard from any
recognised University

Age Eligibility : -

You should between 16.5 to 19 years, no
age relaxation for this examination

Nationality : -

You should be a citizen of India
Maritial Status : -

Only unmarried male candidates are
eligible

so friend first you complete your 12th
then after join into Indian Army
thanking you,
*****all the best*********
2nd August 2012, 12:54 PM
singhhr23

No , with 10th as qualification you are not eliglble to join Army
There are many exams which are conducted in India for joining in Indian Army.

According to those the mimimum qualification needed by the candidate in order to apply for the entrance exam for joining in Indian Army is that the candidate must have completed +2 from a recognized school board of education.

You can write the entrance exam like NDA and TES exam for joining in Indian Army

NDA stands for National Defence Academy

TES stands for Technical Entry Scheme

There are eligibility criteria's framed for these exams as like other exams,and you need to satisfy them in order to be eligible to apply for the exams.

Regarding the NDA Exam the qualification which you need in order to apply for the NDA Exam are as follows:

-> The candidate appearing for the exam must be a citizen of India

-> The Martial Status for the exam states that the candidate need to be a unmarried male candidate

-> The age limit for the NDA Exam specifies the candidate should have 16 1/2-19 years

-> Education qualification for the NDA Exam is the candidate appearing should have completed +2 with a fair percentage to join in Indian Army

-> There are certain physical standard framed for the exam which the candidate need to possess in order to apply for the NDA Exam.

For applying for TES Exam the qualifications needed are:

-> The candidate need to be a citizen of India

-> Candidate should have a age limit between 16 1/2-19 1/2 years

-> Education qualification for the TES Exam is that the candidate should have completed +2 from a recognized school board with PCM as subjects.

Thanks.......
15th August 2012, 12:37 PM
Dharm27

Thumbs up Re: What is the age limit to join Indian Army after 10th?

Sorry, to say that But you can Not join Indian Navy Direct After Completing your 10th.
If you want to join it you should have complete at least your 12th.
then you have to apply for NDA
NDA stands for National Defense Academy

Eligibility and Criteria:
  • A candidate should have completed their 12th with at least 60% from Recognized board.
  • A candidate's Age should be Between 16.5-19 years.
  • Only Unmarried Male can Apply for It
  • A candidate must have Nationality of INDIA.
6th May 2021, 07:02 PM

Hi sir my name is jatin sharma I am 24 year old my qualification is 12 th pass can I join indian army .my father is a ex servicemen
3rd June 2021, 11:20 PM
Afreen0786

Categories of Entry and Their Eligibility Conditions
Category Age
Soldier General Duty (All Arms) 17 ½ - 21 Yrs
Soldier Technical (Technical Arms, Artillery, Army Air Defence) 17 ½ - 23 Yrs
Soldier Clerk / Store Keeper Technical (All Arms) 17 ½ - 23 Yrs
Soldier Nursing Assistant (Army Medical Corps) 17 ½ - 23 Yrs