13th August 2017, 11:06 PM
Durga Pal

What is the criteria required for doing 3 years BA LLB course in Calcutta university?

I am a 3rd-year graduate student. After graduation, I want to pursue the 3 years BA LLB course from Calcutta University. Can I? If yes then what are my eligibility criteria? Can you please give me the information on this? Awaiting for the answer.

14th August 2017, 08:50 AM
sampathkumar29
Senior Member+++++

Default Re: What is the criteria required for doing 3 years BA LLB course in Calcutta university?

It's not possible to pursue 3 Years LLB course from Calcutta University now, as it has been already migrated to 5 years integrated course. Currently most of the Universities shifted or migrated to 5 years integrated course, any how only some of the Universities are providing 3 years LLB course.

So, you can choose another University to pursue 3 years LLB course after completion of graduation.

In Calcutta University (CU), BA LLB - 5 years integrated course is available, which includes bachelor degree. But you have already completed it, there is no point in pursuing it again.

Eligibility for 3 years LLB course,
1. Should be Graduate
2. 45% minimum required for general category, 5% relaxation for SC/ST category (It may vary depends upon University)
3. Upper age limit is 30 years, 5 years relaxation for SC/ST category
14th August 2017, 11:46 AM
Abhijeet_2016
Senior Member+

Default Re: What is the criteria required for doing 3 years BA LLB course in Calcutta university?

Yes a graduate candidate with minimum 55% can pursue LLB 3 year course where there is no age restriction . Will recommend you to qualify the CLAT exam for admission in Kolkata University .
14th August 2017, 12:29 PM
yogeshsharma3047
Senior Member+++

Quote:
Originally Posted by Durga Pal View Post