4th July 2013, 01:29 PM

What is the minimum percentage required for IAS exam?

i hd got the less % in 10& 12 class but now i m intrested in civil service exam & i m also do the work hard to pass the entrance test of different different sectors , so may i apply for the ias exam even at less % . plz give me some sugestion about it.

15th July 2013, 12:53 AM

Default Re: What is the minimum percentage required for IAS exam?

You can win IAS exam, if you are dedicated for the aim. Bachelor’s degree in any of the subjects is the required qualification. No specific percentage of marks in 10th, 12th or graduation is required to apply. Your age must be less than 30 years. Selection of candidates to IAS is done through prelims, mains and interview, conducted by UPSC.
15th July 2013, 06:45 PM
DKG7

Thumbs up Re: What is the minimum percentage required for IAS exam?

i hd got the less % in 10& 12 class but now i m intrested in civil service exam & i m also do the work hard to pass the entrance test of different different sectors , so may i apply for the ias exam even at less % . plz give me some sugestion about it.

IAS stands for Indian Administrative Service

This exam conducted by UPSC twice in year....

If you have completed graduation degree in any Discipline from Recognized Universities then you are eligible for this exam...

Final years graduation degree students also eligible for it...

There are no any percentage required for this exam...

Citizenship of India....

Age Limit:

General category student:- 21-30 years.

OBC relaxation in upper age +3 years.

SC/ST relaxation in upper age +5 years.

No. Attempt:

General - max. 4

OBC - max. 7.

SC/ST - No limit.

Exam Pattern:

1.Preliminary Exam.

2.Main Exam

3.Interview

List of Top Books For IAS Exam

UPSC Portal CSAT Comprehensive Manual: IAS Preliminary Examination 2013 (Paper - 2)
by
Sachchida Nand Jha

IAS (Pre.) Solved Papers General Studies wih CSAT 2011 & 2012 (Paper - 1)
by
Expert Compilations

IAS Prelims/CSAT Civil Services: 18 Years General Studies Topic-Wise Solved Papers
by
Disha Experts

UPSC Portal CSAT General Studies Manual: IAS Preliminary Examination 2013 (Paper - 1)
by
Jha
Jha

All the best......
15th July 2013, 11:53 PM
josh98

Hi friend...........

There is no minimum percentage required for the IAS exam. Just you can pass the Bachelor degree.

IAS stands for Indian Administrative Service.

This exam conducted by Union Public Service Commission once years.

Educational Qualification:

Candidate should complete the Graduation from any recognized University.

There is no min percentage required for this exam.

Final year pursuing candidates are eligible.

Age limit:

Your age limit should be between 21 to 30 years.

3 years upper age relaxation for OBC.

5 years upper age relaxation for SC\ST.

10 years upper age relaxation for PWD.

Selection Process:

Preliminary Exam

Main Exam

Interview

All the best............
16th July 2013, 03:13 PM
Dharm27

Dear Aspirant,

• There is No any Percentage Limit for applying this examination. all is just a candidate should have to complete at least their Bachelor Degree in any of the Discipline can apply for this exam....
  • IAS Stands for the Indian Administrative Service. this exam is conducted by the Union Public Service Commission under the Civil Service Examination. the exam is going to conduct only once in year....
  • This exam have mainly two phase: Preliminary Exam and the Main Examination. Preliminary exam consists of each paper of 200 marks for 2 hours Duration var the Main Exam consists each of paper of 300 marks for 3 hours duration......
  • A candidate with Graduation Degree in any stream from the Recognized Universities are eligible for applying this examination. While Pursuing the final year of their Graduation degree can also apply for the same Exam....
  • Age of candidate should be between 21 to 30 years. for OBC Category it should be between 21 to 33 years, For SC/ST it should be between 21 to 35 year. While, for PH/PWD Category it should be between 21 to 40 years.....
  • A candidate must have the Nationality of India.
  • A candidate with General Category can apply max. 4 attempt, For OBC category student it is max. 7 time applicable while, for SC/ST Category candidate there is no any Attempt Limit....

Preliminary Examination Pattern :

Paper-I(200 Marks):-
  • Economics and Social development
  • General Issues
  • General Science
  • Current Events of national and International Importance
  • History of India and Indian National Movements
  • Indian and World Geography
  • Indian and Polity Governance
  • Duration : 2 hrs.

Paper-II (200 Marks):-

• General mental ability
  • Basic Numeracy
  • Data Interpretation
  • Comprehension
  • Interpersonal Skills Including communication skills
  • Logical reasoning and analytical ability
  • Decision making and Problem Solving
  • English Language Comprehension Skills
  • Duration : 2 hrs.

''''There is No any Particular Percentages Criteria for applying this exam. Just passed out your Graduation and You become eligible for it....''''

With Regards......
DHARM
16th July 2013, 03:28 PM
harishbanu

Hai, you are interested to do civil services. For that there is no minimum percentage in any level. If you have any bachelor degree then you are eligible to appear IAS exam. And the age of the candidate should be greater than 21 years and not exceeds more than 30 years. There is 5 years relaxation for SC/ST candidates and 3 years relaxations for 3 years. you should be Indian citizen.
16th July 2013, 06:11 PM

IAS stands for Indian Administrative Service and to become an IAS officer one has to crack Civil Service Exam conducted once every year by UPSC after Graduation Degree.

There is no requirement of any percentage of marks in Graduation level foe application to IAS, Civil Service Exam.

The eligible candidate must be an Indian National having either appear for the final Graduation Degree exam or pass in any stream from a recognised University within the age of 21 to 30 years with upper age relaxation for reserved candidate.

For more information you may log on to http://www.upsc.gov.in
17th July 2013, 11:44 AM
sagar_001

• There is no minimum percentage required for IAS EXAM.
  • You have Complete Graduation and you have Eligible for IAS Exam.
  • Indian Administrative Services exam is considered as one of the most sort after competitve exam in india among it's Graduate
  • Preliminary Exam taken by nearly 2,50,000 - 3,00,000 Candidates every year.
  • Main exam taken nearly 10,000 Selected candidates preliminary level
  • Interview the last part of the exam

Eligibility
  • Age limit for Genral Catagory 21 to 30 yrs
  • Age limit for OBC Catagory 21 to 33 yrs
  • Age limit for SC/ST Catagory 21 to 35 yrs
  • you shouldbe a citizen of india

Exam pattern

There is three stages
  • Preliminary test
  • Main test
  • Interview

Books for IAS

UPSC PORTAL: English Language Comprehension Skills
by UPSCportal Editorial Board

UPSC Portal General Knowledge Manual
by UPSCportal Editorial Board

Indian Polity for Civil Services Examinations
by M. Laxmikanth

Modern Indian History
by Tarique Mohammad