18th December 2012, 10:43 PM

What is the qualification needed to become a Pilot

I am from middle class family iwant be a pilot which qualification are needed all physicl and writting exams

My hight is 5.4

19th December 2012, 11:05 AM
sherleytwain

Default Re: What is the qualification needed to become a Pilot

Since you belong to middle class firstly you should be aware of the course expenses. The commercial pilot course is going to cost you easily 15 to 20 Lakh rupee. Now if you can bear the cost then only apply for the course.

I mentioned this in the beginning because you pointed out being from a middle class family. I am not sure if this amount is bearable for the middle class person. Rest assured there is good scope after completing the course.

You are gonna earn every penny spent in the course. The salary of commercial pilot is excellent and it comes with loads of additional perks. Therefore you should not really worry about that. The only concerned would be the cost of the course.

Eligibility

1. Only candidates who have completed 12th PCM can apply.

2. At least 50 percent marks in 12th are required.

3. The age limit is 18 to 30 years.

Physical Requirements

1. The minimum height requirement is 5 feet.

2. Candidate should have 6/6 vision.

3. The vision is only correctable through glasses. Contact lens are not allowed.

4. You should not have any fear of heights.

Procedure

Student’s Pilot Licence

The student's licence can be obtained after competing 10th standard. You simply need to clear a basic mathematic test to get the licence. However this licence would not allow you to fly the aircraft. It is just first of the three licences that you need to obtain. The mathematic test would be related to various aspects of the aircraft. You must score minimum of 75 marks in it to clear the test and obtain the licence.

Private Pilot Licence

Your real training will start when you will apply for the Private Pilot Licence. You will have to wait a while before applying for it since candidate must have completed 12th before he/she can apply for the Private Pilot Licence. In the course you will be trained to fly an aircraft. Firstly an instructor will train you to fly the plane after which you will have to do it on your own. You will need at least 20 hours of solo flying and 40 hours of flying experience with instructor to get the Private Pilot Licence. Apart from that you will also have to clear a written test.

Commercial Pilot Licence

The last stage is to obtain Commercial Pilot Licence after which you can apply for job in commercial airlines like Air India, GoAir etc. You must obtain 250 hours of solo flying experience. That will be followed by the written tests related to Air Regulations, Aviation Meteorology, Air Navigation etc. In the end of team of doctors by Director General Civil Aviation will conduct medical tests. Upon clearing them you will get the Commercial Pilot Licence.
19th December 2012, 02:29 PM
mk.gohel

Thumbs up Re: What is the qualification needed to become a Pilot

I am from middle class family iwant be a pilot which qualification are needed all physicl and writting exams

My hight is 5.4

Indian Air Force

If you are aspiring to join Indian Air Force then you should have to apply for NDA examination and for that you have to fulfill the following Qualification....

Eligibility and Criteria:

## A candidate must have completed their 12th Science from Recognized board.

## Only Unmarried Male can apply for it.

## Age of candidate must be between 16 1/2 to 19 years.

## A candidate must have a citizenship of INDIA.

Exam pattern:
  1. Prelim Exam
  2. Main exam
  3. Personal interview and Physical Test

Physical Requirement:

A candidate should have robust physique and good mental health. Chest should be well developed having minimum 5 Cms expansion. Should have normal hearing with each ear and good binocular vision in both eyes.

He should be able to read 6/6 in distant vision chart with each eye. Colour vision should be CP-III. Should recognize red and green colours.

Should have sufficient number of natural healthy gum and teeth i.e. minimum 14 dental points. Should not have disease like deformity of bones, hydrocele and varicocle or piles.

all the best..........
20th December 2012, 06:12 AM
aryan5107241

Nice to hear that you want to become a Pilot. You can do this through the Indian Air Force.

So , For all this , you have to give the NDA Examination which is held every year twice by the Union Public Service Commission.

The Things that you have to consider carefully regarding the same are mentioned below :

Educational Qualifications :

You must have passed 12th with PCM as your Minimum Educational Qualification.

Age Limit :

Your age must lie in the bracket of 16.5-19 years.

Nationality :

You must be an Indian Citizen.

Sexual Status :

You must be Male.

Marital Status :

You must be unmarried.

Physical Fitness :

This is the information i have to the best of my knowledge regarding your query. Hope the information will help you to the extent you want.
25th March 2013, 02:21 PM

I am a middle class science student. I want to become a pilot. what qualification is required to become a pilot?
25th March 2013, 07:26 PM
bknayak

These are the qualification needed to become a Pilot----------------

1.The candidate must have completed their 12th Science from recognized board
2.Your age must lie between 16.5-19 years
3.A candidate must have a citizenship of INDIA
4.You must be unmarried male
5.The minimum height requirement is 5 feet.

Hope the information helps for you....................
19th June 2013, 06:00 PM

how much for pailot coures fees
25th July 2013, 07:44 PM
amit89itbhu

As far as money is concerned, its very costly,
it comes out to be between 2500000 to 3000000

apart from above specification
- you should have 250 hours of flight time
at least 100 hours in powered aircraft.
- at least 50 hours in airplanes.
- 10 hours flight instruction in an airplane having a retractable landing gear, flaps, and a controllable pitch propeller.
- 50 hours of flight instruction including.
- 10 hours instrument instruction with 5 hours in airplanes.
- 10 hours of instruction in preparation for the commercial pilot flight test.
- 100 hours pilot in command time with at least 50 hours in airplanes.
- 50 hours cross-country with one flight at least 250 nautical miles from original departure point.
- 5 hours night flight including at least 10 takeoffs and landings as sole manipulator of the controls.

8th December 2013, 07:31 AM

i have cleared 10th from jk bose . now i am in 11th will it be applicable for getting admission in pilot traning institute after 12th
19th December 2013, 08:59 AM

Should we be beautiful to become pilot???
19th December 2013, 07:56 PM

My hight is 5.4
plz reply
21st January 2014, 08:22 PM

what to do after clearing 12th science to become pilot and what are the qualifications needed and where to apply???
22nd January 2014, 10:07 PM

I read in class 11th than i do pass 12th from pcm than i can apply at pilot service.?
30th January 2014, 04:07 PM

HI Myself, kushi am i a B.com and a advance diploma holder in H.R . do am i eligble to be a pilot?
16th February 2014, 09:12 PM

i m now in 12 std. soo can i be able to obtain students pilot licence. my age is 18. or can i directly apply for private pilot license
24th May 2014, 12:04 AM

Hii my self is Manju Nadh I have completed 12 and doing b.a and I have glases of minimum site my age is 21 am I eligible for pilot course
3rd June 2014, 11:30 PM

sir i completed my 10 class with9.5 points.i want to become a piolet. So iam joining in vizag defenceacademy.after complition of my inter totally how many yeaars it will take to become a piolet and how much money
will need nearly?.
15th June 2014, 09:52 AM

my height is 4 feet 10 inches. Can i eligible to apply for the post of pilot?
5th July 2014, 12:57 AM

Hi My self Ami .I am in 12th sci. How to become a pilot in IAF being a girl. What shall I do for this. My hight 5.2
30th July 2014, 03:08 AM

Hello sir my name is prabhakar im 27 years old, in hr sec i took commerce and computer science,so for me is it possible to do commercial pilot training
31st July 2014, 03:15 PM

I want to become a pilot.I had a carnia eye surgery.If i can become a pilot?
31st July 2014, 03:18 PM

I want to become a pilot.I had a carnia eye surgery.If i can become a pilot?
29th August 2014, 11:58 PM

Hello Sir my self Divyanshu raj .I belong to middle class family .l read in class 9 .l am interested in mathematics .What I have to do to become a pilot ? My family is not able to bear such large amount of money. Can I eligibil to become a pilot .
11th November 2014, 06:21 PM

What are the chances of becoming pilot after completing such an expensive course for pilot ...also whether we can use spectacles or not as i have weak eyes and what is the salary of a commercial pilot ?
6th January 2015, 08:04 PM

I have complete my 10 .so how can I take admission in pilot college. Plss say me I am in problem
11th March 2015, 11:23 PM

I am from middle class family l want to become a pilot just 10th pass out of 36 percentage now I read in 12the than I do pass from pcm than can I apply at pilot service ? My night 4.4 and age 18 so now can I be able to obtain student pilot licence or can I directly apply for private pilot. licence. plz...... reply me.
2nd April 2015, 11:08 PM

Hai I am 1 year BE aeronautical student. I wish to became pilot after reading all these things I am bit confused is aeronautics is useful or not in order to became a pilot.
7th April 2015, 08:36 AM

I am Ganesh. Interested in Pilot. I have every qualifications to become Pilot except financial. We can bare upto 10 lakhs. For piloting any financial support from government as loan ......? Now i'm in 1st pu PCME .
15th October 2015, 10:48 AM

I AM RIYA. I COMPLETED MY INTER M.P.C.I WANT BECAME A PILOT. HOW I WILL REACH MY GOAL. PLEASE GIVE ME SUGGISTION.
9th December 2015, 04:07 PM

I am raj I completed 12th from science with 67.9% marks and I want to become pilot plaese tell me something about it
10th January 2016, 07:30 PM

I AM FINISH B. SC., WITH MATHS, I INTEREST TO BECOME PILOT HOW TO CONTINUE TO DO
5th June 2016, 07:24 PM

I want to be a commercial pilot nd my height is 5"3 but I have power in my eyes so can I pass the medical test ? Is there any problems if a girl try to b a pilot ??
30th June 2016, 10:01 AM

I want to become a pilot but I am a commerce stream student . How many chances for me to become a pilot
3rd July 2016, 05:23 PM

hello sir I am shefali I want to become pilot I am in 12th standard with PCM but my height is 150cm and Minus 1.25 power of eye can i eligible for becoming pilot
7th March 2017, 12:25 PM

HELLO! I AM STUDENT OF CLASS 10 AND MY QUESTION IS THAT WHAT GRADE I NEED TO PASS TO
BECOME A PILOT
2nd May 2017, 11:00 PM

I'm Ankitha I have completed my 10th and done with my diploma in mechanical engineering. Am I eligible for pilot training? Please do reply
2nd May 2017, 11:06 PM

I'm Ankitha, Intrested in doing pilot training as I have completed my 10th with 70 marks and done with my diploma in mechanical engineering,my height is 5'3 am I eligible for pilot training? Please do reply
21st May 2017, 12:52 PM

I am dolly kumari from class 10th i am confused about my career in pilot because of my eyesight and operation of ear. Please guide me can i become a pilot.
4th August 2017, 04:31 PM

I am Akshay Yadav ,I Am from Satara,Maharashtra ,I have completed my graduation in BCA , I am 21 years old, I want to became A Pilot please guide me
28th January 2018, 08:38 AM

I am Kruparnav M. from Shirdi-423109, Maharashtra. I have completed 10th and ITI. I am 17.5 years old. I am from lower income group family. I want to becoming a pilot. Please, give me proper guidelines on my email Id : [email protected]