20th September 2010, 08:14 PM

What should I do after B.Tech CSE?

i am studing in btech (cse)1st year and i do not know what after btech. please guide me in detail.

20th July 2011, 01:33 PM
Tribhuwankumar1990

Default Re: What should I do after B.Tech CSE?

After doing B.tech CSE there are many opportunities either you can join a company
or if you want to do course you can do MBA which is of various type and will provide you better job opportunities as many reputed companies prefer MBA degree employees
20th July 2011, 01:34 PM
Tribhuwankumar1990

Wink Re: What should I do after B.Tech CSE?

After doing B.tech CSE there are many opportunities either you can join a company
or if you want to do course you can do MBA which is of various type and will provide you better job opportunities as many reputed companies prefer MBA degree employees.
20th July 2011, 02:27 PM
SuyashKumar

Thumbs up Re: What should I do after B.Tech CSE?

i am studing in btech (cse)1st year and i do not know what after btech. please guide me in detail.
HI...
You are studying in B.Tech 1st year and you worry about your future since these days. Nothing to worry you have 3 years time and you think about your future after B.tech what should you do.

After B.Tech(CS) you have many choices to do if you want to do job then you do job in your faviourate company or technical company such as TCS, WIPRO, INFOSYS, HCL there are many companies which come to your college for the placement and hope so you will got the job at last year.

There is another option after doing B.Tech(CS), if you want to study more then you take addmission in course which you want. After doing B.Tech you may take addmission in M.tech, MBA, MCA, MS various course.

But I suggest you to do both job with study after doing b.tech. You do job and with job you take addmission in private institute or distance learning institute such as IGNOU, SIKKIM MANIPAL etc and you just job and study both.....
So BEST OF LUCK FOR YOUR FUTURE....
20th July 2011, 03:02 PM
ayusharma.3

Hey!
The best possible option for your after btech in CSE is a masters in CSE.
in present time there is lack of MBA graduates so there is a golden chance to make ur career in manegment field...........the avg. pachage of a mba graduate is always above 6 to 7 lacks...if u have done mba from a decent institute.
20th July 2011, 05:10 PM

after completion of B.Tech in computer science engineering you may go for job or you may go for further study. but i think it's always better to go for further study. further study not only increase your educational qualification but also improve your knowledge.

if you go for further study then you may go for MBA or M.Tech.if you are technically strong then go for M.Tech otherwise you may go for management study MBA.after M.Tech or MBA easily you will get good job. for M.Tech appear in entrance examination GATE and for MBA appear in entrance examination CAT, MAT etc.

you may also go for job in software or in IT field. there are so many leading company recruit candidates from B.Tech in computer science engineering branch.few leading companies are TCS, CTS, Infosys, Wipro, Acceenture and many more. you may try for job in these company and also in other so many company. there must be some campus recruitment in your institution from there you may get job if you prepared well for the job.

so go according to your interest either towards further study or for job.

Best wishes.
20th July 2011, 06:23 PM
abhi789

it depends on your choice wether you want to do job or further studies but i will suggest you for further studies from abroad because it is simple and brings a lots of opportunities.
20th July 2011, 06:32 PM
nambardar

Many options are availablefor a b tech student.
you also go for a job or
choose a heigher study.
the main thing is your intersted field so this is the more valuable thing.
for a job you also apply in the private companies like infisys, tcs and etc.
so, this is the way for a job.

BUT if u want to get a high standard job then you have to done a higher studies like a post graducate courses like MBA , M. TECH. etc..

you also apply for the govt. job if you are intersted.
because the goverment job is the best job like in BSNL nd in the DEFENCE DEPARTMENT.
thanks...
20th July 2011, 06:50 PM
sairam sidhartha

you can continue in your studies in sorfware field,mba,mca.
now in cse the best is animation like movies,games,images in these fields also you can get job
lecturer and in it comany etc
20th July 2011, 09:13 PM
kunjeyan5282

Dear,according to me you may go for M.TECH (CSE ).You will get job easily after this degree as it is in demand in India.
20th July 2011, 09:47 PM
pops07

You are in your first year now...so right now don't think about the jobs or any higher studies.

Just concentrate on your subjects upto 3rd year of your engineering.

Make your base very strong, clear your doubts or confusions in every subject...

On your 4th year , sit for on campusing interviews.

Most probably if you have talent, and if you perform well in the interview, then you will obviously get selected.
If at that time, still don't get any job, then try for off campusing jobs...
Various big companies like IBM, Infosys, HCL often held off campusing jobs....you have to keep yourself updated about this.

Don't think that those off campusing jobs will take place in your city, it may happen that for those interviews you have to go to various places in India from Delhi to Mumbai to Chennai to Bangalore.

But those interviews are worth attending because chances are high to get selected there.

Another thing you can do is that search for jobs which suits your profile in various job searching websites, then apply for those according to your wish.

So after B.tech you can do these things to get immediate job.

Otherwise you can do Masters (like M.tech or MBA or MCA) to get a high profile job in big companies.

Best wishes....
20th July 2011, 10:10 PM
saasmari

Hi, you can do ME. Mba,MCA ME AND MBA are two year course whereas mca is three year course as you have did your btech it is better you do me as it will increase your abilities and you will become a good professional orelse you can do mba it is also a good option it gives you administrative background .do either me or mba
20th July 2011, 11:24 PM
Snehamay ganguly

After completion of your B.tech in CSE , you can go for courses like -

M.tech-

If you have interest in technical field , and you want to make your career in Computer science field then go for M.tech in CSE...
For that you have to appear in GATE exam..
After doing M.tech you can get a good job..

MBA-
If you have interest in management field then go for MBA...
For that you have to appear in CAT,XAT,MAT etc...
After doing MBA you can get a high salary job..

If you want to go for a quick job ,after your B.tech then go for campus drives of different IT companies..
you can get a job in Campus placement.
you can also go for Off-campus drives of IT companies..

There are lots of govt. jobs where you can apply like-

BSNL JTO

ISRO

DRDO

SAIL

RRB

Civil service exams like IAS , IES, IPS..

Defense exams like- EKT,UES,CDS etc..

Now you decide what you want...

All the best..
21st July 2011, 02:11 AM
edgeineervinay

its better to go for a job in a software company
and be in a job for at least 1 year
then after do master for abroad or IIT institute which shapes your future
21st July 2011, 08:43 AM
sumitkumarsharma

Wink Re: What should I do after B.Tech CSE?

Dear friend this is totally depend on you in which path you want to go............

you can join any good company for job or M.TECH

This is two good path for you after B.TECH............

Some company name is given here .............

1.MICROSOFT

2.GOOGLE

3.IBM

4.TCS

5.CTS

These are top company nowadays for giving jobs..............
21st July 2011, 09:41 AM
dreksha chaudhary

Cool Re: What should I do after B.Tech CSE?

After completion of B.Tech you can join private as well as government sector both.

If you are interested in defense services then you can very well join army/Navy?Air Froce through CDSE.

The CDSE stands for "Combined Defense Services Examination".

The CDS Exam is conducted twice a year by the Union Public Service Commission for recruitment into the Indian Military Academy, Officers Training Academy, Naval Academy and Air Force Academy.

The Notification for the examination is usually released in the months of August and March and the examination is conducted in February and August respectively.

Only unmarried graduates are eligible to write the exam. Successful Candidates are admitted into the respective Academies after an interview conducted by SSB (service selection board).

For Indian Military Academy/Officers' Training Academy: Degree from
a recognized university or equivalent

• For Naval Academy: B.Sc. with Physics & Mathematics or Bachelor of
Engineering

• For Air Force Academy: Degree of a Recognized University with
Physics and Mathematics at 10+2 level or Bachelor of Engineering

Age Limit

Indian Military Academy 19-24 Years

Air Force Academy 19-23 Years

Naval Academy 19-22 Years

Officers’ Training Academy 19-25 Years

Scheme of Examination

All the papers are of objective type.

Subject Marks

English 100 marks
General Knowledge 100 Marks
Elementary Mathematics 100 Marks
Total 300 marks

best of luck.....................
23rd July 2011, 01:58 PM
aroy8091

if you want to study further you can do MBA or M.TECH after scoring min 65% in b.tech

or if you want to do jobs then you can apply jobs in IT sector companies like TCS INFOSYS WIPRO TECH MAHINDRA etc
14th August 2011, 12:10 PM

sir i am present studying 3rd b.tech cse.after b.tech what i am doing.my %is 70 in 2years.i go for m.tech or mba.
14th August 2011, 09:07 PM
divyanakra

After doing B.tech from CSE you can go for further studies like MBA or you can get placement in any private company. It depend on your choice.

Some companies are as follows:-
TCS
satyam
wipro
infosys.
etc
18th August 2011, 10:26 AM

i think i have choosen the wrong field is it advisable to do a different course in my higher studies
27th August 2011, 05:34 PM
amaan khan ak

The best option for you after b.tech is a job.You can try for a job.Its the best

option for you.If you want to continue your higher education than its also

very good for you to do preperation for gate exam.Gate is the entrance paper

of MTECH.So you can do preperation for an institute.After mtech.you have so

much opportunities related to your field.So its depend on you and your

interest.There are also so much requirment and scope in IT sector.You can

apply for a job and its easy to get a job.

So all the best
27th August 2011, 05:47 PM

sir i am abhishek ankur b.tech 3rd year,i scored 60% marks with cse can i apply for m.tech in good institute
3rd September 2011, 12:38 PM
sanju38121

Sir, it is very good question what to do after b.tech. After b.tech you have three options.
JOB
MBA
M.TECH
it is always best to do higher studies after b.tech
if you go for the MBA after b.tech that is the best field.

M.tech is also an option

job is the last option. You can search every type of job in fresher world.

9th September 2011, 11:17 PM
manoj rajpurohit

My dear...

you have more then two years to complete your b.tech.

so don`t take any tension about your future.

whwn you will go to the upper semesters then you will be able to choose your future.

but you have asked the question then it is my duty to answer it.

there are mainly three fields like
m.tech
MBA
and Job.

so these requirement will be changed when you will be in the final year.

the you decided in which field you would be go.

26th September 2011, 04:59 PM

hiiiii
which is better option m.tech from india or from abroad?????????
26th September 2011, 07:19 PM
peterpan10

After B.Tech in CSE you should choice what you will do,I mean either you want to study or try to find a job.

For higher study :
If you are interested in higher study then please sit for GATE examination and find a good college and complete your M.Tech degree.

For job :
In private sector:
There are so many private sector jobs after completing the B.Tech degree like :
1.TCS
2.CTS
3.WIPRO
4.IBM
5.INFOSYS

For govt sector:

1.SAIL
2.BHEL
3.IES
4.BSNL
5.DRDO
31st December 2011, 04:07 PM
SAMRAT2011

After completing B.tech CSE you can apply for competitive exams like
•RRB exam
•Gate exam
•IBPS exam
•JTO exam

You can apply in these following company
•ISRO
•GAIL
•BHEL
•INDIAN ARMY
•SAIL
•BSNL
•ECIL
•ONGC
•DRDO
•INDIAN OIL
•IBM
•TCS
•WIPRO
•CTS
•ACCENTURE
•INFOSYS

31st December 2011, 10:37 PM
Bishwajit Giri

Being a engineer you have many Opportunity in front of you.

1.>Private Software Company:-

1.>Wipro.

2.>Accenture.Website:careers.accenture.com/

3.>Syntel.Website:
www.syntelinc.com/Careers.aspx

2.>Government Software Company:-

1.>SAIL(Steel Authority of India)

2.>DRDO (Defence Research and Development Organization)

3.>Banking Sector:-

Probationary Officer(PO)of SBI Bank,UBI Bank,Bank of India
31st December 2011, 11:21 PM
jacobs

there are lot of option for you :

1.Govt. sector :

You can try these govt. jobs

>>SAIL

>>BHEL

>>GAIL

>>NTPC

>>DRDO

>>IOCL

>>ONGC

2.Private sector :
You can try these private sector jobs

>>TCS

>>CTS

>>IBM

>>INFOSYS

>>ACCENTURE

>>SATYAM

>>TECH MAHINDRA

ALL THE BEST........
24th March 2012, 11:41 PM

Sir i wanted bsc psychology second years past three years question papers of university of madras of distance education
23rd June 2012, 06:42 PM
navjotsidhupamal

hello friend..!!
(a)you should go for M.TECH (CSE) after b.tech .

(b)you should go for MBA(masters in business administrator) after b.tech.

(c)after b.tech you should also do m.sc that is masters in science then after you can go for ph.d.

there are many other options i.e.you can go for a job,go for campus placement,by giving the GRE test to take the admission into m.tech in abroad.

and by giving the GMATE exam to take the admission for MBA in abroad.

all the best..!!

best wishes from navjot..
23rd June 2012, 06:43 PM
navjotsidhupamal

hello friend..!!
(a)you should go for M.TECH (CSE) after b.tech .

(b)you should go for MBA(masters in business administrator) after b.tech.

(c)after b.tech you should also do m.sc that is masters in science then after you can go for ph.d.

there are many other options i.e.you can go for a job,go for campus placement,by giving the GRE test to take the admission into m.tech in abroad.

and by giving the GMATE exam to take the admission for MBA in abroad.

all the best..!!

best wishes from navjot..
24th June 2012, 10:18 AM
jyoti91

hi dear friend,
After completion of your B.tech in CSE , you can go for courses like -

M.tech-

If you have interest in technical field , and you want to make your career in Computer science field then go for M.tech in CSE...
For that you have to appear in GATE exam..
After doing M.tech you can get a good job..

MBA-
If you have interest in management field then go for MBA...
For that you have to appear in CAT,XAT,MAT etc...
After doing MBA you can get a high salary job..

If you want to go for a quick job ,after your B.tech then go for campus drives of different IT companies..
you can get a job in Campus placement.
you can also go for Off-campus drives of IT companies..

There are lots of govt. jobs where you can apply like-

BSNL JTO

ISRO

DRDO

SAIL

RRB

Civil service exams like IAS , IES, IPS..

Defense exams like- EKT,UES,CDS etc..

Now you decide what you want...

All the best..

24th June 2012, 11:33 AM
omkar8

If you are interested in further studies then you may join MBA.
MBA will help you to develop your overall personality.
Actually for cse students lots of job vacancies are available.
so think before taking decision
24th June 2012, 04:45 PM
babu91

hello dear...
You are studying in B.Tech 1st year and you worry about your future since these days. Nothing to worry you have 3 years time and you think about your future after B.tech what should you do.

After B.Tech(CS) you have many choices to do if you want to do job then you do job in your faviourate company or technical company such as TCS, WIPRO, INFOSYS, HCL there are many companies which come to your college for the placement and hope so you will got the job at last year.

There is another option after doing B.Tech(CS), if you want to study more then you take addmission in course which you want. After doing B.Tech you may take addmission in M.tech, MBA, MCA, MS various course.

But I suggest you to do both job with study after doing b.tech. You do job and with job you take addmission in private institute or distance learning institute such as IGNOU, SIKKIM MANIPAL etc and you just job and study both.....

24th June 2012, 06:34 PM
Shaenma

GATE eligibility criteria:-

To give the GATE exam you need to have a degree in technology, engineering or architecture. Even final year students can apply for this exam.
Its important to have minimum 55-60% marks at graduation level.

Master degree holder with a degree in science, mathematics, computer science or statistics are also eligible to give this exam.

There is no age bar for giving this exam and your GATE score will be valid for two years.

At the most you can give this exam for three times.

I have attached one pdf contaning the computer science engineering syllabus for GATE exam.

Please go through that one.
Attached Thumbnails
Click image for larger version

Name:	GATE Exam.jpg
Views:	357
Size:	20.8 KB
ID:	97616  
File Type: pdf cs.pdf(111.0 KB, 82 views)
24th June 2012, 06:47 PM
vivekmani0007

hi friendsssssssss

after b.tech (cse) go for M.TECH (CSE)

- go for mba
- go for technical job like software engineering
-go for self businesss

best of luck from my side .........i think this helpful for u
thanksssssssssss
29th July 2012, 02:16 AM

i am in b.tech 3rd year(CSE) how i get a batter job?
14th August 2012, 10:16 PM
samatha89

But I suggest you to do both job with study after doing b.tech. You do job and with job you take addmission in private institute or distance learning institute such as IGNOU, SIKKIM MANIPAL etc
15th August 2012, 12:08 AM
vishwasourabh

Thumbs up Re: What should I do after B.Tech CSE?

i am in b.tech 3rd year(CSE) how i get a batter job?
hello dear...

24th February 2014, 10:52 PM

I am doing b.tech but i like to do some creative & related to social welfare what should i do next? Is'nt ias ?
13th September 2015, 03:49 PM

Hi All,
i have pursue B.E in CSE and i am currently working in reputed MNC as Senior Software Engineer.i want to prepare for BPSC .please let me know whether i am eligible or not.