16th September 2012, 09:21 PM
Unregistered

When can I give the GATE exam? I am studying in first year engineering

I am studing in first year engineering. When I can give GATE Examination.

9th October 2012, 02:32 PM
sandeepsaini.saini522
Senior Member+++++

Default Re: When can I give the GATE exam? I am studying in first year engineering

hi,
Gate exam stands for graduate aptitude test in engineering.
ELIGIBILITY CRITERIA:
The candidate should have completed the Graduation on Engineering with any stream from any recognized university.
Candidate who are pursuing final year of Graduatio course in Engineering can also apply for this exam.
Candidate who are pursuing pre Final year of Engineering course are not eligible to apply for this exam.
There is no age criteria to appear for this exam.
One can apply for this exam at any age if he fulfill the required academic Criteria.
There is no limit on the number of attempts for GATE exam.
For more details visit the official website.
Thank you.....
6th September 2013, 09:08 PM
Unregistered

Default Re: When can I give the GATE exam? I am studying in first year engineering

can i give gate exam while still studying in T.y.Bsc IT..???
7th September 2013, 12:00 AM
piki05

You can appear for gate after completion of B-TECH or in the final year itself.
SOME FACTS TO HELP YOUR PREPARATION FOR GATES
To prepare for GATE exam you require the right approach along with the right study materials and strategy.

-You need to know the content of the test, to ace it. You should be organized and follow a time-table.

-Plan your preparation after knowing your strengths and weaknesses and take a diagnostic test.

-When you get a grip over the basic syllabus, you should start taking regular mock tests to know your preparation status and analyse your performance.