29th December 2011, 08:49 PM
Sribangaram

Which are the important subjects for GATE exam? I am now studying ECE 2nd year

Sir, I am now studying E.C.E 2nd year. I want to write GATE. "can you please tell me what are important subject for GATE exam"

15th February 2012, 07:47 PM
ranjeet250490
Senior Member++++

Arrow Re: Which are the important subjects for GATE exam? I am now studying ECE 2nd year

Hi

GATE - Graduate Aptitude Test in Engineering.

Its regarded as one of the toughest post graduate entrances in our country. So its also one of the most reputated exams to crack.

Now GATE is conducted by the IIT's every year to select candidates for the M.Tech programs in various IIT's, NIT's and other good colleges all over India.

Since you are in ECE, I must tell you that Electronics and Communications is one of the best branches in the world.
Its god huge scope, provided you have to study it properly.

Now there are many subjects in the Electronics and Communications Branch and GATE syllabus speaks that the whole B.Tech syllabus is to be done.

However some of the most important and core subjects which carry maximum weightage in the GATE exam are :

1. Electronic Circuits and Electric Circuits.

2. Control Systems

3. Communication systems - Analog + Digital

4. Electron Devices and Circuits

5. Linear Integrated Circuits

6. VLSI and Microwave

etc and many more...

But these are the core topic which one should be very thorough with.

I am uploading some of the GATE past years papers and GATE ECE syllabus. Please download them and refer for your information and preparations.

Hope this helps

All the best

Regards
#RJ#
Attached Files
File Type: pdf GATE ECE Question Paper with Answers 2011.PDF(327.7 KB, 198 views)
File Type: pdf GATE ECE Solved Paper -2010.PDF(448.9 KB, 149 views)
File Type: pdf GATE ECE Solved Paper -2008.PDF(228.3 KB, 136 views)
File Type: pdf GATE ECE Solved Paper -2007.PDF(229.6 KB, 194 views)