18th November 2017, 03:08 PM
Unregistered

Am I eligible for AFCAT after B.Tech?

Sir, I am a final year student of mechanical engineering and my aggregate in B.Tech is approx 75% but unfortunately my 12th marks is very bad its only 67 in physics and 47 in maths. Sir, am I eligible for AFCAT written exam please confirm my doubt
Sir thank you.

18th November 2017, 09:10 PM
Saikiranreddy47475
Senior Member+++++

Default Re: Am I eligible for AFCAT after B.Tech?

Yes, you are eligible for AFCAT examination after completion of your B.Tech course. Candidates who have passed Bachelor's degree course in any discipline from a recognised university and who have attained the minimum age of 20 years are eligible to apply for AFCAT examination. Since, you have already completed B.Tech course from a recognised university, you are eligible to apply for AFCAT examination.
19th November 2017, 11:37 AM
zahedrocks
Senior Member+++++

Yes, you are eligible for AFCAT written examination after B.Tech. The minimum marks required in B.Tech is 60%, but you have 75%. So, you are eligible for that. You must be an indian citizen and your age should be 20 to 24 years if you want to join flying branch and 20 to 26 years if you want to join technical branch.

With this eligibility you can visit the website (http://www.careerairforce.nic.in) and fill up the online application form for the examination.
19th November 2017, 12:13 PM
The Guider

Yes, you are eligible for AFCAT exam.
The eligibility criteria for this exam is 60% in your graduation and you must have to pass in math and physics in your 12th. Now you are in your final year so you can apply this year also.
19th November 2017, 03:45 PM
Badtameez Dil
Senior Member++

AFCAT stands for Air Force Common Admission Test.

AFCAT is an entrance exam to be an Indian Air Force after doing graduation.

It's not a course.

It is conducted twice in a year.