30th July 2016, 07:43 PM
Unregistered

Am I eligible to appear in Indian Foreign Service exam being a BA English Honours student? Which subjects and books should I opt for better a preparation?

Respected sir, I am a student of BA English Honours. I am interested to be an Indian Foreign Service officer. I would be highly obliged if you kindly provide me with the necessary guidelines for it's preparation, the subjects required, the books that I should refer to and the eligibility criteria to apply for it?

Related Questions:
  1. Can I choose Chemistry in 2nd paper of Indian Forest Service recruitment exam being a English undergraduate SC student?
  2. Optional subjects in Indian Foreign Services examination for a BA Psychology student? Best books and institution for preparation?
  3. What is the job of Indian Foreign Service Officer? What is the syllabus and which are the scoring subjects?
  4. How can I appear in Indian Foreign Service exam? Reference books for the preparation? Does IFS conducts Preliminary exam?
  5. Job profile of Indian foreign service man? Syllabus of IFS and subjects should be taken for the exam? Working as Indian ambassador in foreign country after cracking IFS exam?
  6. Reference books for preparation of Indian Foreign Service exam?
  7. Procedure to apply, question pattern and reference books for preparation of Indian Foreign Service exam?
  8. Should I start preparation for Indian Postal Service exam after completing 12th? Whether the mentioned subjects are compulsory? Suitable books for preparation?
  9. Any good coaching centers for IFS in Hyderabad? -- [Most Discussed]
  10. Am I eligible to join Indian Foreign Service being a 22 years old CA Final student?
  11. To become an Indian Foreign Service Officer after +2?
  12. List some reference books for preparation of Indian Foreign Service exam?
  13. Indian Foreign Service- Examination