30th July 2016, 07:43 PM
Unregistered

Optional subjects in Indian Foreign Services examination for a BA Psychology student? Best books and institution for preparation?

Dear sir, I am Dona Jose from kerala. I am verymuch interestend in Indian Foregin Service and now I am studying second year of BA Psychology. My quesltion is that which optional subjects can I taken in IFS examination? Also the best books for the preparation of this exam. Name of best institutions where I can go for preparation?

31st July 2016, 03:27 PM
shrivastava_aman
Senior Member+++

Default Re: Optional subjects in Indian Foreign Services examination for a BA Psychology student? Best books and institution for preparation?

The posts of IFS are filled up through the civil services examination conducted by the UPSC.

According to the eligibility criteria released by the UPSC :

* The candidate should be a citizen of India.

* The candidate should have completed graduation through any stream under the scheme of 10+2+3 at least form a recognized university.

* The candidate should be of 21 years at least at the time of application.

* The candidate should be physically and medically fit.

So, no matter which graduation degree you pursue, you will be eligible for the CSE.

Since you are pursuing BA Psychology, yo will have a great benefit of Psychology as an optional subject in the Mains exam.

There are a number of books for different subjects in the GS and the best institutes are as follows for the same :

* Vajiram and Ravi, Delhi
* Sriram IAS, Delhi
* IAS Mentor, Delhi
* Shakar IAS, AP
* ETEN- ALS, Delhi (they provide satellite classes as well)
31st July 2016, 06:15 PM
queen199
Senior Member+++++

Default Re: Optional subjects in Indian Foreign Services examination for a BA Psychology student? Best books and institution for preparation?