22nd July 2016, 09:27 PM
Unregistered

Am I eligible for NDA exam if failed in maths optional subject but declared passed by ISC?

I am a PCM stream student and passed from ISC board with 58.75% but I have failed in maths but in overall I have passed. Maths is not a compulsory subject which is the reason I have been granted pass certificate in class 12th. Will I get admission in NDA?

22nd July 2016, 11:35 PM
aashisranjan784
Senior Member+++++

Default Re: Am I eligible for NDA exam if failed in maths optional subject but declared passed by ISC?

No, you are not eligible for National Defence Academy entrance examination after having fail status in Mathematics subject even when it is optional subject for you in 10+2 board examination. Second most important thing is that, you must have studied and passed in Physics and Mathematics subject to be eligible for Indian Navy and Air Force.

So, you must either appear for compartment examination of Mathematics or regular examination to have overall status of pass in all subjects and then only you can apply for NDA/NA examination for joining any wing of Defence.
23rd July 2016, 12:07 AM
Aswiniteju
Senior Member+++++

Default Re: Am I eligible for NDA exam if failed in maths optional subject but declared passed by ISC?

Yes, you are eligible to apply for National Defence Academy (NDA). The basic eligibility criteria required is as follows.

>> Candidates must have completed 12th Class from a recognized university.

>> As ISC board is a recognized university, I am very sure that you are certainly eligible to join NDA.

>> The minimum age required is 16.5 years and the maximum age must not exceed 19 years.

>> There is no such age relaxation applicable for reserved category candidates.
23rd July 2016, 12:15 AM
BISWARUPYOGI
Senior Member+++++

Quote:
Originally Posted by Unregistered View Post