29th August 2010, 02:08 PM
comprishi

DASA scheme eligibility with Maths as non-credit subject? What are compulsory and options subjects in DASA scheme?

I am a NRI student currently studying in Nepal.I want to join NIT for my engineering degree through DASA scheme.
I have studied Physics,Chemistry,Biology,Maths,English in my higher secondary level.But in grade 12 i studied Math as a non-credit subject . Can i apply for the DASA scheme? as the DASA brouchure states:

CANDIDATES MUST HAVE PASSED THE SENIOR SECONDARY LEVEL WITH PHYSICS AND MATHEMATICS AS A COMPULSORY SUBJECT AND ANY ONE OF THE FOLLOWING AS OPTIONAL SUBJECT:CHEMISTRY,BIOTECHNOLOGY,COMPUTER SCIENCE,BIOLOGY

what does the compulsor and optional subject mean? Does it mean that i have to study maths as a credit subject or I must have passed with mathmetics?

30th August 2010, 11:21 AM
Unregistered

Default Re: DASA scheme eligibility with Maths as non-credit subject? What are compulsory and options subjects in DASA scheme?

You can check with the dasa officials.their email: [email protected]
6th September 2010, 08:30 PM
Bishwajit Giri
Senior Member+++++

Default Re: DASA scheme eligibility with Maths as non-credit subject? What are compulsory and options subjects in DASA scheme?

Dear Friend,
There are so many colleges under Direct Admission of Students Abroad(DASA) scheme,as you are interested to take admission in NITs,so you can get chance through entrance exam.
some important NITs are in which you can take admission:

1:National Institute of Technology,Durgapur,WB.

2:National Institute of Technology, Calicut, Kerala

3:National Institute of Technology, Jamshedpur, Jharkhand

4r. B.R. Ambedkar National Institute of Technology, Jalandhar, Punjab

5:National Institute of Technology, Rourkela, Orissa etc....

Its ok as you are interested in taking admission in those colleges
but there are some important criteria & rules for entrance exam: