26th June 2016, 02:58 PM
Unregistered

Can I become a Collector through UPSC exams being a B.Com(Computer Application) student?

Hi,
I am studying B.Com with Computer Application. I want to become a Collector. I know I have to give UPSC exams for this. So, can I become a Collector by UPSC exams after completing B.Com with Computer Application?

27th June 2016, 06:33 AM
jagrity7
Senior Member+++++

Default Re: Can I become a Collector through UPSC exams being a B.Com(Computer Application) student?

Yes, you can become a Collector through UPSC exams being a B.Com. student. In order to become a collector, you have to appear and clear UPSC Civil Services Exam.

Eligibility for UPSC Civil Services Exam :-

Nationality : Indian.

Edu. Qualification :Graduation degree in any stream from a recognized university.

Age criteria : 21 years to 32 years. Relaxation in upper age limit by 3 years for OBC candidates, 5 years for SC/ST candidates and 10 year for PWD candidates.

Selection criteria :

*Preliminary Exam called Civil Service Aptitude Test (CSAT)

*Main exam

*Personality Interview.
27th June 2016, 10:14 AM
TLSAAAA
Senior Member+++++

Default Re: Can I become a Collector through UPSC exams being a B.Com(Computer Application) student?

Yes, candidates passed degree in any discipline are eligible to appear for UPSC Civil Services examination.

Candidates after qualifying in examination are eligible for recruitment as I.A.S, I.P.S, I.F.S etc..

So, you can appear for examination and have to qualify in all the three stages of examination for final recruitment in service. The three stages of examination are Preliminary, Mains and Interview.

For more information about examination visit at www.upsc.gov.in.
27th June 2016, 12:22 PM
Khurit
Senior Member+